Volkswagen EOS Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen EOS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen EOS
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (49) 90% 91% 87% 87% 86% 91% 90% 88% 393,130
Avon ZZ5 (89) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 81% 78% 82% 569,571
Landsail LS588 UHP (62) 84% 78% 74% 72% 79% 85% 76% 78% 628,655
Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico (26) 87% 75% 79% 82% 73% 71% 69% 77% 536,516
Nexen N8000 (76) 80% 75% 69% 67% 68% 79% 70% 72% 544,342
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (205) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,452,628
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (28) 81% 64% 63% 68% 70% 65% 53% 66% 284,662
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261
Runway ENDURO 656 (12) 55% 31% 47% 35% 32% 34% 20% 36% 208,200

Volkswagen EOS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 97% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
I did not test these at snow yet. The only thing i can say is that these are amazing in wet!! Fantastic grip, tried to aquaplan but i couldn't. 220km/h in torrential rain, soft turns, with no aquaplaning!! Very good grip at dry roads with no very fast lane change cause of soft wallside. I recommend these for winter tires!
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-07 15:31:40
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 93% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Replaced tyres that were on car when i got it (sailun atrezzo) which always lit up traction control light when accelerating in wet. Avons grip well and feedback is good. Look great as well. Best price i could find was on as tyres website which links to national tyres to fit. I am very impressed so far
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-18 20:33:09
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 92% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 spirited miles
Had these tyres fitted 2 weeks ago and immediately noticed the difference! Much improved handling, comfort and noise level than the previous Michelin Pilote Sports that were on the car. Most of my driving so far has been on motorways (in the fast lane!) but I haven't yet had to drive in wet weather. Based on my experience so far, I would definitely recommend Landsails.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-03 23:07:01
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Replaced my goodyears on the eos, the nexen tires a very comfortable at the price, 10 % less precise when handling, but great grip, no noise tires for a vw Eos!
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-01 13:33:38
Writing about the Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico given 81% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Fitter to the from of my VW Eos on 16/03/2009 and changed on the 04/12/2010 after 25,694 miles which is excellent given the previous Continental SportContact2s were changed at 14,573 mls. After filling the Pirellis I noticed significantly better grip and braking ability which was surprising. I've chaged them for a pair of Nokian Z G2 as they are cheaper and get excellent write-ups.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-13 22:00:40
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 80% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 average miles
Great, strong tyres, suitable for heavy cars! The wear rate is excellent! However, they are noisy and tend to understeer when the road is wet and cold.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-20 19:13:26
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT given 56% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
It is very average. Pretty fast wear. And, grip is not enough on dry or wet. ABS and ESP has never been busy as with these tires. They simply are not what they should be. I was expecting more than that.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-24 18:06:43
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 36% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200000 miles
Bought a used car that came with these fitted. Why anyone would fit them to a 200bhp car is beyond me. Awful in the wet, you can’t accelerate either from stopped or to overtake without the wheels spinning. The slightest bit of frost and they are outright dangerous. Had them changed out for safety reasons for winter.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-20 05:52:58
Writing about the Runway ENDURO 656 given 13% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
These were fitted to our EOS by a VW dealer when we bought it, they are dire!!!!!! Do not buy them at any cost! The wet grip is atrocious, we swapped them off of the car after a week and binned them. They are noisy and are likely to increase your stopping distance in the wet compared to a good quality tyre. They also increase the mpg so are not even a good choice financially, total rubbish from china.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-10 21:24:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre