Volkswagen Golf 1.4 16V 75 hp Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Golf 1.4 16V 75 hp? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Golf 1.4 16V 75 hp
Nokian eLine 2 (3) 87% 93% 87% 80% 100% 97% 90% 90% 12,300
Tigar Hitris (9) 88% 90% 78% 83% 73% 76% 93% 83% 91,000
Toyo Celsius (5) 80% 82% 76% 74% 78% 84% 74% 78% 160,012
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (175) 83% 76% 77% 72% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,552,546
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69% 65% 68% 312,033
Yokohama S306 (17) 82% 59% 68% 62% 74% 64% 53% 66% 184,050
Tracmax IcePlus S110 (3) 53% 37% 17% 15% 53% 60% 43% 46% 220

Volkswagen Golf 1.4 16V 75 hp Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian eLine 2 given 100% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-14 16:18:30
Writing about the Goodride SV308 given 90% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I'm really happy with the grip on these tyres, bought 4 new ones, been driving them for a while now, today was raining and I was deliberately breaking hard on wet road and no skidding at all. Quiter than my last ones I had (wanli/primewell - front/back) and comfier too... not as good as the Firestone I had, but for the price range class, they are defenitely good buy.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-14 22:31:44
Writing about the Toyo Celsius given 84% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Very pleased with my choice. The tires are true all weather. Warm up very fast and they have plenty of grip dry and wet. Snow grip is just awesome. With a simple 2WD hatch i managed to pass alot of roads with heavy snow for alot of km when other vehicles were facing difficulties even with snow chains.And all that was done smoothly and easy. Even on icy surface didnt let me down.
Price was also the lowest 200euros installed. I would definitely buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-09 07:15:31
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 83% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-17 16:38:47
Writing about the Tracmax IcePlus S110 given 81% (175-70-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-19 18:33:23
Writing about the Yokohama S306 given 71% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 37000 spirited miles
Hard wearing tyre - only changed due to hitting pothole. Got 37k out of two front tyres
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-06 22:58:45
Writing about the Tigar Hitris given 0% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
After 1000 km (almost half in wet conditions) only positive impressions.
Very nice and comfortable tire on dry. Marginally more noisy than the Goodyear Excellence which the car was wearing. This does not mean that it is noisy. Quite the contrary as the Excellence remain the quietest tire I've ever see. Good levels of grip in the wet.
If performance does not fall sharply in maybe you are talking about the best budget tire of the market
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-10 22:28:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre