Volkswagen Golf GTI Turbo mk4 Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Golf GTI Turbo mk4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Golf GTI Turbo mk4
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (29) 94% 72% 91% 91% 70% 75% 91% 83% 178,100
Toyo R1R (28) 95% 81% 92% 90% 59% 70% 91% 83% 161,925
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (120) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,228,286
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (163) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74% 77% 76% 2,605,523
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (111) 85% 74% 78% 77% 69% 66% 64% 73% 1,226,403
Toyo T1R (278) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,615,683
Primewell VALERA TOURING (25) 73% 62% 40% 41% 53% 47% 37% 50% 251,601

Volkswagen Golf GTI Turbo mk4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I have put these tyres on my mk4 golf gti turbo, 300bhp. and also a set on my van citroen belingo. in my opinion you cant buy a better road/track tyre. the grip you get is outstanding, and the feed back is second to none, i have used my car and van in both track and fast road applications in the wet and dry. i love these tyres, im a pretty aggresive driver for me this tyre cannot be beat on any level as a all round tyre and i have used the best well thort i had used the best, it will take some tyre to get me to change from the AD08 on any vehicle i ever own from now on.
try some you wont be dissapointed.
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-28 18:24:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 93% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
excellent tyres!My last one set was Toyo T1R. Bridgestone look better!
Bridgestone dont come in the right temperature so much quickly than toyo but it isnt a big problem...
The grip is excellent when the come in the right temperature.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-05 20:07:54
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Early mk4 Golf GTI Turbo with no traction control, and you could launch it hard, wet or dry, with very little scrabble. Even situations like accelerating hard out of tight T-junctions where the car used to just light up the fronts on its previous P6000s, these Primacys just grip and go. Very little road noise, good life (mild feathering of shoulders only after 10,000 hard driven miles), and gave a level of steering feedback that I didn't think the car was capable of delivering.
Very good tyres. Expensive, but worth it.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-12 15:50:39
Writing about the Toyo R1R given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-17 20:15:42
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 83% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Great tyres much better than the pirelli p6000's that they replaced. Good grip in the wet, brilliant in the dry. Road feedback is also good car feels a lot more smoother when compared to the pirelli's i can't remember them being this smooth when they were new. Very comfortable and too loud on the motorway. Will buy again once they need replacing.
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-31 14:25:49
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 74% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-08 12:53:24
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
Great Tyres when new, but boy, do they change when you have miles on them, done about 10,000 miles on them still about 2.1mm of tread left but scare the living daylights out of me in the wet, cannot get any decent traction.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-19 16:15:51
Writing about the Primewell VALERA TOURING given 37% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11 spirited miles
Cheap tires that weren't especially cheap. I've worn out the fronts in 11,000 miles. The rears look brand new. This is on a fwd car. I've bought Primewell before, but these are garbage.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-10 02:34:49
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 0% (205-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 145000 average miles
I have been researching for an all round tyre for everyday driving on my 150bhp VW Golf GTI. So far I have used Dunlop SP01, Dunlop fast response and continentals. The Dunlop's have driven well, low noise and good grip even in the snow and had no problems in wet conditions. Price has steadily increased and the review on Kumho KU39 has attracted me along with researching the make to find VW have endorsed them for use on new ranges. I have just had them fitted for £69incl for each wheel so will be back to continue...
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-15 12:14:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre