Volkswagen Golf GTi Mk5 Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Golf GTi Mk5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Golf GTi Mk5
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (85) 94% 94% 89% 92% 89% 83% 89% 90% 301,261
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (63) 93% 90% 88% 89% 86% 88% 87% 89% 287,700
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (393) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,763,737
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (148) 90% 88% 83% 82% 81% 89% 80% 85% 1,333,238
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (35) 89% 80% 80% 79% 80% 87% 85% 83% 422,860
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (77) 87% 83% 81% 83% 79% 77% 79% 81% 824,165
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (267) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 1,980,205
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (159) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 69% 79% 1,462,323
Nexen N Fera SUR4 (5) 98% 48% 94% 96% 55% 54% 96% 77% 10,600
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (138) 84% 75% 75% 76% 74% 75% 67% 75% 1,832,142
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (21) 83% 74% 71% 72% 58% 67% 63% 69% 144,755
Nordexx NS9000 (11) 69% 52% 55% 53% 69% 55% 54% 58% 42,139
Starmaxx Novaro ST532 (2) 60% 40% 55% 40% 50% 60% 50% 51% 2,620
Haida HD921 (32) 60% 43% 48% 47% 49% 39% 32% 45% 196,100
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28% 19% 33% 256,716

Volkswagen Golf GTi Mk5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-09 01:20:21
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SUR4 given 100% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Very good tyre with very good price
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-30 17:04:32
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 98% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-23 10:23:25
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 93% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Great tyres, surprisingly good value given how good they are. They're not the best for noise but they're by no means bad either, grip is excellent both wet and dry. Will buy again unless someone can persuade me onto something else, which would be a challenge.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-22 21:18:28
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 91% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-05 13:13:43
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 12 average miles
Best tyres I have used by a mile. extremely Loveable.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-29 09:47:46
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
One of the best high performance tyres available. It does everything very well. My only gripe is that below 8 degrees Celsius they lose all steering feel. They still grip better than 90% of the tyres out there, but they feel a bit spongey. When it gets to 12 or above, they're glued to the road.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-08 21:22:31
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 89% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Best tyres I ever put on a Golf MK5 GTI. They inspire confidence. I have put a few sets over the last couple of years. Wear is good and cost is on the high side but I'm a firm believer that tyres are cheaper than body panels. The wet and dry grip is outstanding.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-21 18:56:27
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 86% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
Impressed with these tyres, offered excellent grip in both wet and dry conditions on Aroads and over 3 track days. Even after some hard usage, including extreme track conditions after 6000 miles they still had over 6mm of tread. The only mild criticism I have is that the sidewalls are quite flexible even on the XL tyre so to counter this I upped the pressure slightly. Otherwise outstanding performance for the price. So much so I also have them fitted to my Z3 2.8!
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-13 21:56:25
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 spirited miles
They were a great tire especially at the price point. My biggest issue with them was how they gave way quickly when pushed rather than being progressive. If you don't plan on pushing your car to the limit then these are an incredible tire for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-15 03:43:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&mc=imp&pli=29943428&PluID=0&ord=[timestamp]&rtu=-1