Volkswagen Golf V5 Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Golf V5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Golf V5
Nokian zLine AS (2) 95% 100% 90% 90% 90% 85% 95% 92% 1,500
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Pirelli Cinturato AllSeason (4) 80% 88% 70% 73% 80% 88% 78% 79% 49,000
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Continental Sport Contact 2 (225) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,138,532
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (76) 82% 73% 69% 65% 63% 73% 52% 68% 815,337
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261

Volkswagen Golf V5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 100% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Excellent Tyres. Much better than the Dunlop Sport SP01 that was on my golf before. Noise reduction excellent. Car feels more responsive. Great value for money. Would defo buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-02 13:16:42
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 99% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Great tyres, cannot fault them really as they do everything very well. Wet and dry grip is excellent, they are quiet, comfortable and wear well. They are also very good value compared to other premium tyres. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-02 16:51:00
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 94% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
USed Falkens on my cars for many years, FK452 is the best yet

Good price, excellent grip with progressive release when cornering hard

Can wear quite quickly when driven hard

Tried 451's on my daily drive (Omega) but didnt bother again as its a barge and the tyres didnt help performance any

Use these on my Golf V5 and my TVR in both cases they are excellent and I will be using them again
tyre reviewed on 2007-06-01 15:35:13
Writing about the Nokian zLine AS given 94% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Very good !
Wet Grip and handling is twice better than my old Hankook tire.
Little bit "grinding" noise at very low speed but ok on highway speed
Also tried on snow and grip is very good if you have to use it in snow sometimes.


tyre reviewed on 2017-05-02 17:43:31
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 79% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 easy going miles
Comfortable, quiet tyre which grips well and isn't too expensive to buy. However the wear is terrible on my car, On my moderately driven Golf V5 the front tyres are nearly down to the wear indicators after only 9000 steadily driven miles.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-04 11:04:38
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato AllSeason given 77% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 average miles
Bit vague in the dry compared to my summer tyre but amazing grip in the wet. Only had light snow use so far but had no problems driving when all other cars seemed to be stuck. Good job Pirelli!
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-06 12:30:19
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 57% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
Wear out Before 30K After 20K wet handling bad but before that great.
tyre reviewed on 2008-04-20 10:59:29
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 25% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Utterly appaling tyres. I've driven around on some rubbish in my twenty two years on the road but these ditchfinders take the crown as the worst.

People, be warned - THESE TYRES ARE LETHAL. THEY ARE AN ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN.

I bought a V5 Golf in really nice condition albeit with a galactic mileage on it (150k+) and a worn suspension. On the test drive I figured it wanted some shocks as on a damp roundabout about less than twenty mph, the tail was out. This is a front wheel drive car remember. I've learned to drive well within the limits of them but in the next week they're coming off despite having tons of tread on them. I'll ask that they're destroyed too as I don't beleive they should be fitted to cars and left for drivers of average ability to find their very low limits of grip by chance with their kids in the car.

DANGEROUS
PLEASE AVOID!
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-07 12:31:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre