Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 TDI Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 TDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 TDI
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (394) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,769,737
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Hankook Optimo 4S (31) 86% 86% 79% 78% 77% 87% 90% 83% 334,352
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85% 88% 82% 1,254,817
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (73) 90% 83% 81% 78% 82% 79% 81% 82% 505,362
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76% 80% 79% 539,402
Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 (3) 80% 75% 80% 85% 65% 70% 70% 75% 35,300
Continental Sport Contact 2 (227) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,138,592
Michelin Energy (40) 70% 63% 58% 62% 85% 75% 63% 68% 920,474
Constancy LY566 (2) 55% 55% 65% 50% 70% 75% 55% 61% 2,450

Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 TDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Great tyres. Super good handling both on wet and dry. The car is very responsive (better than my old ContiSport3), and very very silent.
Don't know much about the wear yet, but after 2000 miles I can say they're barely touched.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-27 15:36:10
Writing about the Constancy LY566 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 450 average miles
constancy tyre is very comfort than other China tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-24 07:27:19
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 3 given 92% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 9 average miles
I had good year triple treads on previously. Due to the lack of availability, I had to try a different tire. I have not noticed any diffence in road performance. Both tires have held the road great. The Vredestein tire is priced better. Glad I did not spend the extra money.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-08 17:10:42
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 easy going miles
I am using since 20.000km this tyres.Its really soft and comfortable but ı cant say not much more noisy.Road feedback and grip better than old tyre (pirelli p7).

I cant drive most cold wheathers, ı hope ıt will not lose soft character and grip.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-23 11:34:40
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 86% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 55 spirited miles
These tyres have far exceeded my expectations. Over 55,000 miles of city driving and long highway trips and they are just now ready for replacement. Hot summers with heavy rains and sleet in the fall and lots of snow in the winter. (I use Blizzak snow tyres for heavy snow conditions) They are strong performers in all conditions. As others have mentioned it is a great feeling to be driving securely through conditions in which others motorists are struggling to drive. I have not noticed any significant road noise but I drive a diesel so the cabin is insulated from most road noise anyway. The ride is secure and smooth for normal conditions. We have put many thousands of highway miles on these Nokians and have no complaints at all with the comfort they deliver. I not only highly recommend these tyres, I just purchased a second set which I will install this fall. Happy motoring!
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-08 18:55:28
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 84% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 28 average miles
46,000 Km in Australian conditions, mostly city driving but some longer country trips. Rotated and balanced at regular intervals. Great tyre. Definitely buying the same again. Peter
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-12 07:52:38
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 83% (255-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-06 18:30:33
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Excellent grip both on dry and wet road, but they wear of... 35,000km and I have to change all 4 of them... almost no rubber left.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-10 11:54:34
Writing about the Michelin Energy given 79% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 150 average miles
Tyres fitted to car when new. Changed front tyres at 44000 . Put new tyres on rear and put rear on front which have now done 54000 miles. Still have lot of tread for at least 6000 miles. But have got to change as tread is cracking up.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-22 22:02:48
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 79% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
made in hungary, good tyre, they became a little bit noisy after 2000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-19 09:46:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre