Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 TDI Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 TDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 TDI
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (389) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,734,737
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (59) 90% 86% 83% 77% 82% 79% 85% 83% 402,862
Hankook Optimo 4S (31) 86% 86% 79% 78% 77% 87% 90% 83% 334,352
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85% 88% 82% 1,254,817
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76% 80% 79% 539,402
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Michelin Energy (38) 69% 63% 58% 61% 85% 75% 63% 68% 898,474
Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 (1) 70% 60% 60% 70% 60% 60% 40% 60% 300

Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 TDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Great tyres. Super good handling both on wet and dry. The car is very responsive (better than my old ContiSport3), and very very silent.
Don't know much about the wear yet, but after 2000 miles I can say they're barely touched.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-27 15:36:10
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 3 given 92% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 9 average miles
I had good year triple treads on previously. Due to the lack of availability, I had to try a different tire. I have not noticed any diffence in road performance. Both tires have held the road great. The Vredestein tire is priced better. Glad I did not spend the extra money.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-08 17:10:42
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 easy going miles
I am using since 20.000km this tyres.Its really soft and comfortable but ı cant say not much more noisy.Road feedback and grip better than old tyre (pirelli p7).

I cant drive most cold wheathers, ı hope ıt will not lose soft character and grip.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-23 11:34:40
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 86% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 55 spirited miles
These tyres have far exceeded my expectations. Over 55,000 miles of city driving and long highway trips and they are just now ready for replacement. Hot summers with heavy rains and sleet in the fall and lots of snow in the winter. (I use Blizzak snow tyres for heavy snow conditions) They are strong performers in all conditions. As others have mentioned it is a great feeling to be driving securely through conditions in which others motorists are struggling to drive. I have not noticed any significant road noise but I drive a diesel so the cabin is insulated from most road noise anyway. The ride is secure and smooth for normal conditions. We have put many thousands of highway miles on these Nokians and have no complaints at all with the comfort they deliver. I not only highly recommend these tyres, I just purchased a second set which I will install this fall. Happy motoring!
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-08 18:55:28
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 84% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 28 average miles
46,000 Km in Australian conditions, mostly city driving but some longer country trips. Rotated and balanced at regular intervals. Great tyre. Definitely buying the same again. Peter
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-12 07:52:38
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 83% (255-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-06 18:30:33
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Excellent grip both on dry and wet road, but they wear of... 35,000km and I have to change all 4 of them... almost no rubber left.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-10 11:54:34
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 79% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
made in hungary, good tyre, they became a little bit noisy after 2000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-19 09:46:35
Writing about the Michelin Energy given 79% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 150 average miles
Tyres fitted to car when new. Changed front tyres at 44000 . Put new tyres on rear and put rear on front which have now done 54000 miles. Still have lot of tread for at least 6000 miles. But have got to change as tread is cracking up.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-22 22:02:48
Writing about the Hankook Optimo 4S given 69% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
Living in north Wales with a very varied weather system with lots of rain, mud on roads and snow, a & b rds combined with lanes. The combined with cost and storage space I cannot really justify a set of summer wheels and a set of winter wheels and tyres. These new type of 4 season all year round tyres seemed ideal for me in the area I live and drive so I gave them a try, from my experience I can tell you that I'm totally of the opinion that these type of tyre should be fitted as standard to all normal everyday road cars! Fantastic tyre, improved fuel economy from Dunlop response tyres fitted previous & also quieter. Rain- fantastic, doesn't aquaplaned and gives much more feel on wet roads. Now the crucial bit- snow, well on my way home from work late in the depths of winter when large amounts of snow fell in north Wales I decided to really test them............ I took a detour through Snowdonia and was passing 4x4's which were stuck due to being on rubbish tyres and laughing at them! The only time I lost grip was in a 2 foot of snow over the Denbigh moors where I had to admit defeat, believe me the snow was half way up the doors and piled up the front bumper like I was ploughing!! The tyres didn't fail just the ground clearance of the car got beached in deep snow so I had to reverse back down. Braking in snow is fantastic, pulls up straight and in half the distance than on summer tyres in snow. So in snow they are bloody fantastic and more than adequate for the british winter, the combination of these tyres a heavy high torque diesel front wheel drive car is very good in the winter and you don't need a 4x4, even a 4x4 with the wrong tyres on it in snow is useless. An octavia 4x4 tdi with these fitted must be amazing!! These types of tyres are the way forward for motoring in the uk for the country not to stop dead to gridlock with a sprinkle of the snow. They are not a sporty tyre for really pushing on with but I see no real lack of grip compared to the Dunlop summer tyres that were fitted before and the 4 season tyres are not designed as a track day tyre anyway, they are designed as a good, practical all year round everyday normal tyre to which they excel at.
I have currently done 16000 mixed road driving with mixed driving style and have just swapped them front to rear as the rears were like new and the fronts were around 3/4 worn, I see no reason why they won't do approx 22000 before needing changing.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-03 01:21:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre