Volkswagen Passat Variant 1.8T Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Passat Variant 1.8T? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Passat Variant 1.8T
Leao Nova Force (2) 95% 80% 85% 85% 80% 100% 90% 88% 27,000
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Continental Premium Contact 5 (106) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 79% 66% 75% 1,141,638
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (132) 84% 75% 74% 76% 74% 75% 67% 75% 1,772,642
Gislaved Ultra Speed (10) 84% 71% 79% 65% 77% 67% 66% 73% 334,000
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862

Volkswagen Passat Variant 1.8T Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Leao Nova Force given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 average miles
I have driven the tyres over 10k kms. Their biggest advantage is their silence. I have never driven a car with more silent tyres than these. In addition they perform very well on dry roads and take the corners with stability and no noise or any loss of traction.
Having said that, they are quite a good purchase for the money you pay.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-19 20:12:31
Writing about the Toyo Proxes 4 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 easy going miles
Have had these for a couple of months and are very happy with the grip in wet and dry as well as the sound and comfort. Had Falken fk-452 before and I think these are not as noisey.
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-22 20:22:43
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 86% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
I got P7C with my new VW Passat Variant 1.8t in April. First impression was really not good. It was just average with one exception - no comfort. I was even upset.

However later on I realized one thing - tyres start to operate perfectly if outside temperature is more than +16C!

To put it simple good SUMMER tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-12 08:09:23
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 83% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I have owned 2 sets of these having previously had Continental, Michelin & Goodyear tyres. These quite simply are the best wet weather tyres I have ever driven on.

I do not drive like an idiot on the public roads - but rain or shine I drive the same without worrying about understeer or locking the brakes.

This summer has been a classic example of the British weather and I am so pleased I have these tyres on.

Wear is good but be careful - after 15000 miles they 'look' in good shape. After replacing with a new set, there was a definite difference in grip levels.

I need to replace 2 and I will definitely replace them with Rain Sport 2
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-21 14:32:31
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-16 13:06:01
Writing about the Gislaved Ultra Speed given 43% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-18 13:51:24
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre