Volkswagen Polo 1.2 TSI 105HP Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Polo 1.2 TSI 105HP? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Polo 1.2 TSI 105HP
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (57) 87% 89% 85% 77% 91% 89% 89% 85% 487,225
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (276) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 83% 3,726,734
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (119) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,806
Bridgestone B250 (44) 66% 53% 60% 61% 70% 64% 50% 61% 996,972

Volkswagen Polo 1.2 TSI 105HP Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 89% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
Driven for 34,000KMs now, tyre starting to worn out at the inside cause of camber, still has 20% from the safety indicator. Very good tyre, grips great during dry and wet is pretty much just as good. Spirited driving and some trackdays.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-25 04:29:01
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 87% (185-60-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
Bought at 370€ at a local dealer seemed pretty expensive at first to be honest. But after 20,000km they've only gone 1mm of tread down..! So, these tyres really last like forever. Apart from that, they're really quiet and comfortable and excellent in wet conditions. However, dry grip isn't excellent in contrast to conti eco contact5 that the car used to wear. Overall, the best tyre I've ever fitted.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-18 14:37:15
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 01 given 74% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24000 average miles
The tyres are only tested in Greek roads (a pretty tough test, hah?)and pretty good in dry conditions. However, when they are warm enough it seems as if the braking deteriorates and they even slip. In wet conditions they are very bad and they spin a lot in accelerations. You should never push them to the limit when it' raining. The wear is very good, I have switched them twice and I still believe I can make another 15km. Thus, I will change them in the 4th year of use which is the maximum I use any tyres because they harden after 4 summers. Finally, they are very quiet but I won't choose them again though VW did so for my car. I may go for Conti Eco Contact 5 or something.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-01 08:14:48
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 74% (215-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-26 08:51:28
Writing about the Bridgestone B250 given 63% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 spirited miles
OEM fitment to my MK5 Polo 6R, good grip both dry and wet, not very communicative but it can be a matter of the car, not tyre. Same applies to comfort, bit low for me, could be caused by being XL too (88 load).
Tyre wear good, 39000 km so far, I'm gonna replace them next spring and I'll probably fit Toyo Proxes CF2 195 55 15. I reckon I could do another 10k, but they are 9 years old, so time to get rid of them.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-08 14:31:00
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre