Yamaha YZF R125 Tyres

Drive a Yamaha YZF R125? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Yamaha YZF R125
Avon StreetRunner AV83 (1) 80% 70% 80% 80% 0% 90% 100% 83% 300
Michelin Pilot Street (16) 74% 65% 61% 63% 74% 71% 57% 66% 56,400

Yamaha YZF R125 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon StreetRunner AV83 given 83% (160-80-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 300 spirited miles
I brought front and rear for a Yamaha yzf r125
The tires are very good in both wet and dry
Iv done 300 miles on them so far and am very pleased with the Avon brand. I will get these tires again when I need a new set
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-11 07:02:06
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Street given 67% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
I have Michelin Pilot Street as rear tyre on my R125. Pretty bad in wet conditions, and slips doing hard cornering on dry ground. Impossible to kneedrag with these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-12 22:13:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Street given 43% (225-45-18-P)
Driving on mostly town for 50 average miles
Truly dreadful tyres. Whilst they are a good grippy tyre in wet and dry the manufacture is desperately poor.
The Michelin Pilot Street front tyre 2.75 18 had such a bulge or offset moulding the bike could not be ridden faster than 25mph without massive vibration and the handlebars banging up and down. The rear Michelin Pilot Street 90/90/18 was only marginally better. As a new biker it took me a while to discover what the problem was. It never occurred to me that tyres could be so mishapen.
My replacement Continental tyre is perfectly formed and smooth as silk.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-31 17:26:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Street given 36% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
If you have enough money you should buy better tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-17 18:24:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre