Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 85%
Handling 86%
Wear 84%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 81%

The Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

The new ZE310 tyre is the successor of the ZIEX ZE914 ECORUN, winner of numerous awards from testing organisations. It offers outstanding traction and grip on both wet and dry roads coupled with low wear.

This tyre replaced the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun

Show All

Tyre review data from 31 tyre reviews averaging 85% over 67,821 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2019 AMS Summer SUV Tyre Test - 8th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the dry and wet.
  • Negative - Understeer during wet handling, very high rolling resistance.

2019 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 - 10th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the dry and low wear.
  • Negative - Relatively weak in the wet.

2019 ACE Summer Tyre Test - 5th of 9 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun

Questions and Answers for the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun

2018-12-31 - Iím looking to replace a set of bridgestones which came with my Skoda Fabia Monte Carlo from new. It seems to be an awkward tyre size at 215/40/17. I was hoping for all seasons, but thereís only a choice of 2. So I decided on summer tyres. Iíve sort of narrowed it down to the Falken ZIEX ZE310 and the Hankook Ventus Prime 3. Which would you recommend ?

Both are excellent tyres, getting great reviews. The Hankook might have the edge in wear, but overall they're very similar tyres.


2019-08-05 - Is the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun suitable for a SUV 4x4 which is only used on road? My car is a 2014 ford Kuga 2.0 titanium powershift. 235 x 55 R17 tyres

As long as you meet the load index required by your SUV, there's no reason not to use the ZE310.


2019-09-18 - I have a Golf 7 1.4TSi 122BHP with 205/55 X16 German OEM Dunlop Blue Response tyres. These are internally noisy and have very soft sidewalls leading to sloppy handling. I am proposing to chage them to other 205/55 X16V tyres. Falken ZE310, Hankook Prime 3 K125 and Bridgestone T005 have been suggested as possible replacements. The Falkens have a very low external noise performance but I not convinced that this is a reliable guide to the internal noise. I had a very bad expeiuence with German OEM Dunlop tyres on a new BMW 316i in the past and I wonder if the Blue Response tyres are of the same ilk? i.e. poor OEM tyres. Internal noise & wet grip are the most important parameters for the replacements and I am willing to trade off ride comfort with slightly stiffer sidewalls. Any comments you have would be much appreciated. Many thanks for the most helpful web site.

Unfortunately all modern tyres have soft sidewalls as it reduces rolling resistance. You are correct in thinking there isn't necessarily a correlation between external and internal noise, but there is often a link. I have no personal experience with the ZE310 but I have seen tests note it's a good handling tyre for its class, so maybe worth a try! One thing worth remembering is that stiffer sidewalls will transmit more vibration through to the chassis increasing internal noise.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
195/45 R16 £54.20 - £75.36 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/55 R16 £59.17 - £84.65 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/45 R17 £69.70 - £98.93 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/50 R16 £52.30 - £83.96 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £46.39 - £78.34 (35 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £65.40 - £88.01 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £58.30 - £76.54 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 91 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun Review

Given 78% while driving a Hyundai i30 CRDi (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
New silica and new model tyre. I have bought them a few days ago.
Very silent. Most silent tyres I had the last 20 years.
Nice handling.

Cheaper than most other brands.
(30euro cheaper than dunlop and 50 euro cheaper than michelin)

Euro label - C A A 67db for 195 65 15
239 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2018   

Latest Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun Reviews

Have you driven on the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun >>

Want the best 18" Sports tyre? Watch this!
Given 79% while driving a SEAT Toledo (205/50 R16 W) on mostly town for 6,000 easy going miles
Positives: Grip both on dry and wet is superb. Especially on wet. These tyres inspire confidence. When you are driving it feels like there is a huge invisible hand pressing the car down and the road feedback is phenomenal. Low wear. And of course the price. Value for money indeed. Negatives: High fuel consumption. I quess that superb grip comes at a price. Noise levels were also elevated. And lastly comfort. These tyres provide a firm ride. My car has also a firm suspension and together made the ride uncomfortable. I drive 95% in the city on terrible roads, full of bumps and potholes, so i changed them to continentals ecocontact 6 which did provide a more comfortable ride, much better fuel efficiency and low noise. But the feedback is terrible and nowhere near the Falkens. So i would not buy again. But if i drove frequent long journeys, in twisty roads or long distances then i would pick the falkens again.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 31, 2020   
Given 79% while driving a SEAT Toledo (205/50 R16 W) on mostly town for 6,000 easy going miles
Positives: Grip both on dry and wet is superb. Especially on wet. These tyres inspire confidence. When you are driving it feels like there is a huge invisible hand pressing the car down and the road feedback is phenomenal. Low wear. And of course the price. Value for money indeed. Negatives: High fuel consumption. I quess that superb grip comes at a price. Noise levels were also elevated. And lastly comfort. These tyres provide a firm ride. My car has also a firm suspension and together made the ride uncomfortable. I drive 95% in the city on terrible roads, full of bumps and potholes, so i changed them to continentals ecocontact 6 which did provide a more comfortable ride, much better fuel efficiency and low noise. But the feedback is terrible and nowhere near the Falkens. So i would not buy again. But if i drove frequent long journeys, in twisty roads or long distances then i would pick the falkens again.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 31, 2020   
Given 82% while driving a Nissan 300ZX (225/50 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Quiet, grip is good atm, and for the price I am happy. They seem to be able to handle 228bhp so am happy enough. Replaced some rather elderly Firestone Roadhawks and seem miles better in comfort and road noise with reasonable grip.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2020   

See all 27 customer reviews of the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (newest first) >>