tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Nankang SV2


Show all: Nankang tyres, Passenger Car Winter High Performance tyres
The Nankang SV2 is a High Performance Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 55,340 miles driven.
 


Nankang SV2
Dry Grip
84%

Wet Grip
81%

Road Feedback
74%

Progressiveness
72%

Wear
85%

Comfort
73%

Buy again
79%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £50.82 - £50.82 (2 prices)
205/55 R16 £60.34 - £60.34 (4 prices)
225/45 R17 £73.30 - £73.30 (1 prices)
225/40 R18 £67.20 - £92.99 (2 prices)
Available in 62 tyre sizes - View all.

Nankang SV2 Reviews

Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda (215-45-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 4,000 average miles
This tyres are good at winter. Snow and ice grip is well. I went on the worst foggy and icy road it was still gripping well. There is not abrasion because tyre is little harder. If you drive in rainy weather, grip is not so well but enough . But it increased my fuel consumption %20 at least,this one is the worst. But if you need cheap and saver winter tyre you can choose.
tyre reviewed on March 24, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Rapid TDI (215-45-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 4,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 24, 2014   
Looking to buy the Nankang SV2? Click here to search for the best price for the Nankang SV2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C5 Tourer (225-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 6, 2014   
Given 51% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 323 Touring (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
its a low buget tire that can have good grip on snow but offers no confort , its feel like a runflut tire
tyre reviewed on November 19, 2013   
Given 36% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 206 1.4 90hp (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Grip was in dry takelt decent. In the wet goedver, they were just about average. The deal drawback was that the tyres werd comfortable on bumps. They also made the car feel like a shoppingcart on the motorqay. The back end felt very loopse and sloppy. I should recommend A-grade tyrres, it's the only point of contact between the road and your car.
tyre reviewed on October 18, 2013   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Ford S Max (225-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40 average miles
65K Km in twoo winters and a summer.
Very good on dry, fails on wet road and on snow.
Very quiet for all the time and very good mailage.
A little hard on bumps.
Exellent for the price, but next tyre train i'll try nokian A3
tyre reviewed on October 5, 2013   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A6 Allroad 3.0 TDI (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
I put these on 17 inch alloys to replace the summer 19 inch tyres/alloys. The car is transformed - better and quieter ride. Uses less fuel too. On snow and ice the traction is awesome. The wear is minimal after 8000 miles when the 19 inch tyres were shot after 16000 miles. The only downside isi slightly wooly handing - but this is an Audi so it was not great anyway!
tyre reviewed on March 12, 2013   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Megane (205-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
They ar perfect for me ;) i used them on all conditione and they don`t let me down, even on heavy snow in mountains!! if you do not have money for Dunlop or Continental this is the one i recomendet for you ;)
tyre reviewed on March 8, 2013   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp) (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I bought these tyres just on the off chance after reading about them in a couple of car magazines. They were half the price of dunlop or vredestein winter tyres. But i have to say they did surprise me for a budget tyre. I live in Glasgow and there was quite a lot of snow and ice they remained composed at all times even with a fwd car remapped to 260bhp. I remember when snow fell all the traffic slowed down and moved in to the left gritted lane I pulled past at speed made it look as if they were standing still. For how many months of the year you need them nankangs are ideal. So much so that i have bought 4 sets in total for all my vehicles.
tyre reviewed on August 24, 2012   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Fabia vRS (205-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
had these on for the winter here in the UK, and its the first time I've tried winter tyres, mainly because I now have a fabia II vRS, FWD with 180 bhp, and DSG is not the best combination for snow ;) these tyres are a revelation! very good in the wet at anything below 7 C (above 7C they are too soft, the steering and turn in are wooly, and they slide) below 7c in the dry they come into their own, there is NO drop off like you get with summer tyres as the temps drop towards freezing, dry cold roads they give great performance! on the frost they still drive as if the road is dry, the steering doesn't even lighten up, on the ice, you have to still go very careful (you cant change the laws of physics) but they are good at minimising wheelspin, you can still brake (amazingly) and turn with confidence, in the snow, they are amazing, 10 times better for traction, braking and cornering than summer tyres... especially the braking, how they can brake on snow like they do is very impressive...

hopefully these will last me 4 winters with some rotaion :)

on summary: above 7 c they go off noticably, and fall behind summer tyres, below 7c they are worth putting on, even if you get no winter weather, as they perform better (my maxxis victras for summer rock in hot weather, but start to loose it at 10c or below!) if you get some proper winter weather they will see you through anything. if you have never tried winters before, try them, you wont be dissapointed.
tyre reviewed on February 12, 2012   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: