BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 66%
Road Feedback 67%
Handling 71%
Wear 78%
Comfort 67%
Buy again 78%
Snow Grip 80%
Ice Grip 50%

BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 64% while driving a Jeep Wrangler 4.0 (265/75 R15) on mostly town for 60,000 easy going miles
Very sturdy tyre, used on a jeep wrangler. Will last a long time with no issues. Potentially dangerous in wet though, maintain large distance in those conditions with these tyres. Trading them in for smaller, more fuel efficient tyres.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2020   
Given 86% while driving a Mitsubishi Pajero Shogun SWB v60 (265/70 R16 S) on a combination of roads for 22,000 average miles
These tyres are really very good. Only problem is the average wet grip.
In offroad they are really good, only in deep mud they are not the best around (but they are not a mud tyre!!).
They are marked M+S with snow flake so no problem in winter period (good traction on snowy roads).
In my case they wear a bit quicker than normal (but I had problem with rear camber). Now I'm using the new KO2 that are even better than the old KO (mostly on wet road).
11 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2016   
Given 100% while driving a Land Rover Defender (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 40,000 easy going miles
Fantastic, I had these on a 90 td5. No issues with these once I had them on the vehicle, went everywhere (at the time lived in rural N/E Scotland) snow, rivers, muddy fields, forests and roads. They wore really well, were extremely robust and didn't make much noise. Fuel economy wasn't great, but I was driving a un-aerodynamic brick with a roof rack.
4 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2015   
Given 91% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 1 1996 (235/70 R16 R) on a combination of roads for 75,000 average miles
Best tyre I've found for grip longevity and value for money so far they've done 75,000 miles and still got 4mil of tread
50 - tyre reviewed on May 23, 2014   
Given 76% while driving a Mitsubishi shogun sport (245/70 R16) on a combination of roads for 70 average miles
These tyres have quite poor wet road grip,and very sudden 'breakaway',but i would reasonably expect this on an aggressive off-road biased tyre,you cannot have it all your own way, but the payback is superb traction in mud and snow,i have never been stuck with these tyres.The pair i have on currently have done 70,000 miles!!,the thing is there is STILL 4-5mm on them,i cannot believe how hard-wearing they are,i have already bought anther set ready for when they finally give up,which is a while away yet.A superb piece of equipment.
4 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2013   
Given 43% while driving a Ford Ranger (245/75 R15) on a combination of roads for 6,250 easy going miles
The BF Goodrich tyre flatters to deceive.
We loved them, have had them on all our 4x4 and 2x4 vehicles.
This last batch have worn down excessively quickly on the road and we are not going to buy again.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2012   
Given 47% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 2 (245/70 R16) on mostly country roads for 15,000 easy going miles
Good tyre for tar and sand but I overland and the tyre could not handle the off road conditions and basically disintegrated at 20 000 km.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2012   
Given 81% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover P38 (245/65 R16 T) on a combination of roads for 65,000 average miles
Outstanding all terrain tyre. Good road performance, with good grip in wet or dry, acceptably quiet under all conditions and excellent in snow. Superb performance off road regardless of surface. They've done 65k miles on (70%) and off (30%) road so far and are only 2/3 worn. Would highly recommend and will definately be buying another set.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2011   
Given 80% while driving a Vauxhall Isuzu Rodeo Denver (245/70 R16) on a combination of roads for 23,000 spirited miles
Obviously this is a 4x4 tyre so difficult to rate the feedback and progressiveness of these tyres.

I have had these tyres on my double cab pick up since I was given it for work. Very little road noise, excellent wear rate, and good grip both on and off-road. Can geta little dodgey on the road when it is wet especially when wearing down to their limit so beware! Doesn't help that most of the time I have no weight in the back mind.

Definately have these fitted again though
0 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2010