Vredestein Ultrac Vorti

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 88%
Wear 85%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 87%

The Vredestein Ultrac Vorti is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta

Show All

Tyre review data from 98 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 844,685 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test - 8th of 49 tyres

2020 ADAC 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 6th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the dry
  • Negative - Slightly weak in the wet
  • Overall - Recommended

2020 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Good grip and excellent handling in the dry and wet, precise steering, good aquaplaning resistance, well priced.
  • Negative - High rolling resistance.
  • Overall - Exemplary.
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
225/45 R17 94Y XL   E B 70 10.93kgs
255/40 R18 99Y XL   E B 70 12.89kgs
225/50 R18 99Y XL   E B 70 12.27kgs
265/30 R19 93Y XL   E B 70 12.45kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL   E B 70 13.54kgs
265/50 R19 110Y XL   E B 70 15.30kgs
235/55 R19 101Y   E B 70 14.39kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL   E B 70 11.69kgs
285/35 R20 104Y XL   C B 70 15.20kgs
315/35 R20 110Y XL   E B 70 16.73kgs
245/40 R20 99Y XL   E B 70 13.16kgs
265/45 R20 108Y XL   E B 70 15.93kgs
245/35 R21 96Y XL   E B 70 13.23kgs
265/35 R21 101Y XL   E B 70 14.50kgs
275/35 R21 103Y XL   E B 70 14.61kgs
265/40 R21 105Y XL   E B 70 15.50kgs
295/40 R21 111Y XL   E B 70 18.01kgs
275/45 R21 110Y XL   E B 70 17.01kgs
295/30 R22 103Y XL   E B 70 16.37kgs
305/35 R22 110Y XL   C B 71 17.51kgs
355/25 R24 110Y XL   C B 73 20.12kgs
295/30 R24 104Y XL   E B 73 17.59kgs

Questions and Answers for the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti

2018-03-22 - Dear all, can you please advise which tyres are more comfortable, less noisy between Vredestein Ultrac Vorti and Falken Azenis FK510 (or any other, preferring comfort and longevity) for my Ford Mondeo estate 2.0 TDCi 163 with tyres 235/40 r19 96?

The Vorti are known to have a low level of comfort. I would suggest looking at the FK510 or Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 if comfort is your priority.


2019-09-04 - Hi! I'm looking for a tyre which is not too expensive (not a low budget),but good on the track and road legal. I have an Alfa Romeo 156 2,5V6 190PS 1325kg (Built in 2001). I will to use it just on the track and on the way betwenn the Track and my home. For Daily drive i use another car. Can you give me an advice which would be the best choice for me? The original Tyre size is 215/45 R17, 225/45 R17 and 235/40 R17. The rim is a 8X17". Thank you! Best regards, Mark

The Vorti is great on track, but if you're just using it on track days, maybe something like a Nankang NS2R or AR1 would be more in budget and more fun on track?


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £72.07 - £113.89 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £65.80 - £110.27 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £93.24 - £155.49 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £107.10 - £165.14 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £116.81 - £200.71 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 72 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Review

Alfa Romeo (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I had these tyres on my Alfa Romeo GT 1.9 JTDm remapped to 185hp.
I think the best tyre on my 18 inches rims.
Excellent comfort, grip on wet and dry roads.
Much better than my old Pirelli PZero Rosso and Bridgestone Potenza!
Absolutely to buy it again
209 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2016   

Latest Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Reviews

Have you driven on the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Vredestein Ultrac Vorti >>

Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Passat Variant 1.8T (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
I have 20,000 km Ultrac Vorti 225 45 ZR 17 XL 94 Y tires and I am very happy with them, the car is on the road like a train on a rail. The tight curves, the winding roads, are a delight. ABS rarely enters the limit, ESP rarely enters, in corners it rarely creaks at the limit. The combination of a relatively heavy car ~ 1600 kg, sports springs Eibach Pro kit, these XL tires is a success and I recommend it. After 20,000 km, the tires are like new, although I didn't turn them, I think they have a wear of 1-1.5 mm. I didn't measure their wear but they are like a new tire. To make a summary, on my part it gains the maximum grade at the acquisition price, handling, stability, traction, braking, wear. It loses an important point in noise, starting with 60 km / h it starts to be heard, at 100-130 km / h it is already at the bearable limit (for my ear), if I exceed this limit it starts to bother me the sound produced when driving. Due to the noise, I can't give them the maximum grade, but at the same time I recommend them to anyone. We were able to compare using the same car these Vredestein Ultrac Vorti tires versus Continental Premium Contact 5 used ~ 20,000 km, Sport Contact 5 used ~ 20,000 km and GoodYear EfficientGrip Performance used ~ 18,000 km.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 15, 2020   
Given 87% while driving a Maserati Granturismo (295/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Excellent tyre, replaced Pzero's that had around 5mm tread left. Much less noise, much better grip.
2 - tyre reviewed on July 11, 2020   
Trying to pick the very best all season tyre? Watch this!
Given 78% while driving a Jaguar xf premium luxury (255/35 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
I bought these tyres after reading really good reviews. Sadly, on my XF 3.0D I've found balancing issues. This despite coming away from cheaper tyres with no issues. Lot of time has been spent swapping wheels and rotating tyres all without success. Perhaps I've just been unlucky with a faulty batch. They were purchased via Oponeo.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2020   
Given 96% while driving a Audi S4 (255/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 800 spirited miles
Absolutely brilliant tyre. I swapped a set of dunlop sp sport Maxx gt for the ultrac vorti and quite honestly, the vredestein make the dunlop feel like a budget tyre. Far more front end grip and much better road feedback. Inspires a lot more confidence while driving. Will definitely be buying again
3 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2020   
Given 87% while driving a Audi A6 Avant Quattro 2.0TDI (255/40 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Bought these to replace my Michelin PS 4S on my Audi A6 Avant as i had the legendary Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta's on a older A4 a few years ago so I know that Vredestain are capable of producing great summer tyres. I'm happy to report the Vorti's are just as good if not better that the Michelin PS 4S. I would say comfort is even better on the Vorti's and less noise to boot as well. Dry & wet grip is just as good as the 4S, ie phenomenal. Done about 20000 miles on them so far and tread is still showing as 5mm on all 4 tyres, so wear rate seems to be good. The icing on the cake was the significantly lower cost of the Vorti's - I paid 140 per tyre, the 4S's were around 200 per tyre!! In short - superb tyres. You won't be disappointed.
3 - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2020   

See all 91 customer reviews of the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (newest first) >>