Vredestein Ultrac Vorti

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 88%
Wear 85%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 87%

The Vredestein Ultrac Vorti is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta

Show All

Tyre review data from 95 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 822,685 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2020 ADAC 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 6th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the dry
  • Negative - Slightly weak in the wet
  • Overall - Recommended

2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test - 8th of 49 tyres

2020 UHP, UUHP and Track Day Tyre Test - 4th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - High dry driving stability, very quiet and comfortable.
  • Negative - Understeer and lower grip levels in the wet, only average aquaplaning resistance, high rolling resistance.
  • Overall - The updated Vorti stands for comfort over dynamics.
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
225/45 R17 94Y XL   E B 70 10.93kgs
255/40 R18 99Y XL   E B 70 12.89kgs
225/50 R18 99Y XL   E B 70 12.27kgs
265/30 R19 93Y XL   E B 70 12.45kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL   E B 70 13.54kgs
265/50 R19 110Y XL   E B 70 15.30kgs
235/55 R19 101Y   E B 70 14.39kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL   E B 70 11.69kgs
285/35 R20 104Y XL   C B 70 15.20kgs
315/35 R20 110Y XL   E B 70 16.73kgs
245/40 R20 99Y XL   E B 70 13.16kgs
265/45 R20 108Y XL   E B 70 15.93kgs
245/35 R21 96Y XL   E B 70 13.23kgs
265/35 R21 101Y XL   E B 70 14.50kgs
275/35 R21 103Y XL   E B 70 14.61kgs
265/40 R21 105Y XL   E B 70 15.50kgs
295/40 R21 111Y XL   E B 70 18.01kgs
275/45 R21 110Y XL   E B 70 17.01kgs
295/30 R22 103Y XL   E B 70 16.37kgs
305/35 R22 110Y XL   C B 71 17.51kgs
355/25 R24 110Y XL   C B 73 20.12kgs
295/30 R24 104Y XL   E B 73 17.59kgs

Questions and Answers for the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti

2018-03-22 - Dear all, can you please advise which tyres are more comfortable, less noisy between Vredestein Ultrac Vorti and Falken Azenis FK510 (or any other, preferring comfort and longevity) for my Ford Mondeo estate 2.0 TDCi 163 with tyres 235/40 r19 96?

The Vorti are known to have a low level of comfort. I would suggest looking at the FK510 or Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 if comfort is your priority.


2019-09-04 - Hi! I'm looking for a tyre which is not too expensive (not a low budget),but good on the track and road legal. I have an Alfa Romeo 156 2,5V6 190PS 1325kg (Built in 2001). I will to use it just on the track and on the way betwenn the Track and my home. For Daily drive i use another car. Can you give me an advice which would be the best choice for me? The original Tyre size is 215/45 R17, 225/45 R17 and 235/40 R17. The rim is a 8X17". Thank you! Best regards, Mark

The Vorti is great on track, but if you're just using it on track days, maybe something like a Nankang NS2R or AR1 would be more in budget and more fun on track?


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £69.40 - £84.30 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £63.53 - £75.69 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/35 R19 £105.36 - £113.19 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £86.48 - £94.99 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £92.59 - £100.99 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £114.10 - £138.89 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 74 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Review

Alfa Romeo (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I had these tyres on my Alfa Romeo GT 1.9 JTDm remapped to 185hp.
I think the best tyre on my 18 inches rims.
Excellent comfort, grip on wet and dry roads.
Much better than my old Pirelli PZero Rosso and Bridgestone Potenza!
Absolutely to buy it again
206 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2016   

Latest Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Reviews

Have you driven on the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Vredestein Ultrac Vorti >>

Given 96% while driving a Audi S4 (255/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 800 spirited miles
Absolutely brilliant tyre. I swapped a set of dunlop sp sport Maxx gt for the ultrac vorti and quite honestly, the vredestein make the dunlop feel like a budget tyre. Far more front end grip and much better road feedback. Inspires a lot more confidence while driving. Will definitely be buying again
0 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2020   
Given 87% while driving a Audi A6 Avant Quattro 2.0TDI (255/40 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Bought these to replace my Michelin PS 4S on my Audi A6 Avant as i had the legendary Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta's on a older A4 a few years ago so I know that Vredestain are capable of producing great summer tyres. I'm happy to report the Vorti's are just as good if not better that the Michelin PS 4S. I would say comfort is even better on the Vorti's and less noise to boot as well. Dry & wet grip is just as good as the 4S, ie phenomenal. Done about 20000 miles on them so far and tread is still showing as 5mm on all 4 tyres, so wear rate seems to be good. The icing on the cake was the significantly lower cost of the Vorti's - I paid 140 per tyre, the 4S's were around 200 per tyre!! In short - superb tyres. You won't be disappointed.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2020   
Want the best 18" Sports tyre? Watch this!
Given 87% while driving a BMW 530i M Sport Touring (270/35 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 250 average miles
Superb tyres; as good, if not better, than the likes of Eagle F1s and PS4s in my opinion. Having gone through various tyres in the past on previous BMW saloons 9E38s and E39s); I've always found they can handle very differently on tyres; better on premium tyres, but not much better than excellent mid-range tyres like RainSport 3s and Vred Ultrac Vorti's. I've also found the likes of the PS4s gert very hard and drone a lot when they're through the first 2-3mm of the softer rubber. For me, it's very noticeable and it goes against them. Having run 18 and 19" alloys and tyres on my previous BMWs; I've tended to always go for the RainSport 3s or Vreds; unfortunately Uniroyal don't do the rear sizes I want (I run 245/40 and 275/35 18" tyres); I could have gone to the tried and tested Nexen N'Fera SU1s, which again, I find to be an excellent tyre, about the best of any 'budget' tyre out there IMO. But, I wanted to go 'premium' but without the premium price, so I went back to the Vredestein's and do not regret it one jot. Excellent grip both wet & dry, superb handling, a slightly stiffer sidewall, so excellent feedback and smooth/quiet/comfy to boot. Highly recommended
3 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2020   
Given 47% while driving a Volkswagen 2.0 TDI 4Motion 16V (235/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
. After reading reviews decide to buy ultrac vorti. Cant belive that reviews are good on this tyre. Drive them one season only in summer and I'm verry disappointing (previus dunlop rt 2 with 2mm hande better) Only good thing about this tyre is road feedback. Worst tyre i put on car. Will not buy again.
8 - tyre reviewed on March 3, 2020   
Given 81% while driving a BMW 330d M Sport (255/35 R18) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
I've had several sets of these tyres on the rears and always found them to have excellent dry grip and also pretty decent in the wet. Would spin up a bit on wet/greasy roads, but only when pushed hard.
Have had them on the front as well, and really couldn't fault them. Decent feedback and always felt I was well connected to what was going on.

Living in the Scottish Highlands where there really are some amazing driving roads around, tyres do get fairly well abused and the only negative I can say on these tyres is the wear...
As I stated, I've had several sets of these tyres which have always done around 12 - 16 k miles on the rear (20+ on the front), but the last set I had fitted were scrubbed completely bald within 4000 miles... I mean completely bald, not 1mm of tread... I really can't explain why, it was over the winter months where, let's face it, you really can't push a car as hard as you would in summer... No suspension issues, nothing wrong with the car... Just maybe a dud batch...I don't know???

Want to buy again, but have serious reservations...
5 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2020   

See all 88 customer reviews of the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (newest first) >>