Pirelli Diablo Corsa III

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 68%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 65%
Wear 55%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 61%

Pirelli Diablo Corsa III Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 86% while driving a Honda CBR1000RR10 (200/55 R17) on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Ridden a variety of tyres over the years on this bike, 87 thousand kms now. Experimented a lot and have found the 200/55 rear with standard front on the Fireblade a great combination. There is so much grip and lean on these tyres. they track true through the bumps which can be bad on some of the smaller windy roads in Finland. I push them well on the corners in the dry and slight wet with no stepping issues but I take it easy when there is decent surface water.
Those who find they slip on them, be sure to have cold pressures at 32psi front and rear for spirited solo riding.
Find many problems come from over inflation with tyre traction issues.
2 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2016   
Given 49% while driving a Kawasaki ZX10r (190/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 2,100 spirited miles
I've been riding for many years and raced for 10 and these tyres are the pits, take ages to warm up, spin and slide to much, had me out of the seat a few times and after 2000 miles I dumped them for my own safety, would I buy again never.
24 - tyre reviewed on February 19, 2014   
Given 66% while driving a Aprilia Dorsoduro 750 factory (180/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 800 easy going miles
I have a new Aprilia Dorsoduro 750 factory and those are the factory tyres.I driving at greek roads and they aren't the best in the word they are sucks.
Any way I have 1000 km and I thing I'm going to change them soon.
Really I feel at dry are slip and at wet they are more slipering.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 11, 2013   
Given 74% while driving a Kawasaki (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
I have never had a grip issue wet or dry (except when covered in mud/oil), only issue is the rear has worn out around 5000 miles of gentle-ish riding, still 2000 left in the front.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 25, 2013   
Given 63% while driving a Yamaha R1 (190/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
These tyres are awful on my tuned 200bhp+ R1. I just don't feel safe on them, I've had both wheels slide away from under me at the same time, I don't know whether it's because I'm not getting enough heat into them or what but in my opinion they are dangerous on this bike. On my 2008 R6-R I had Dunlop Sportmax Qualifiers and they were amazing. I've just ordered a pair of these for the R1 so hopefully they will be better.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2013   
Given 64% while driving a Kawasaki ZX6R (170/55 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Ambivelent feelings on this. Better than most if the conditions are right but awful if not. If the weather is below 30'C and its dry you'll struggle to find a better tyre they're great. When its really hot tarmac the grip loses consitency and responsiveness for some reason but mid range dry waether they are AWESOME. In the wet they work at about 50% of what they can be which is a big difference if you ride in Britan all the time. Very comfortable and smooth, first knee down on this set (2000NINJA6R) but conditions have to be right and the WEAR IS TERRIBLE. Dont know eactly how many miles but they lasted me two-three months of 'spirited riding' to work and locally on a nice day which is half of what i got from contis + michellin
0 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2012   
Given 76% while driving a Yamaha r6 (180/55 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Great tyres, plenty of dry grip and not bad in the wet either. They seemed to wear more unevenly than the old Diablo Corsa. Had a big moment on track when the tyre let go. It seem to have over-heated at the junction of the two compunds on the righ hand side of the rear. Never had any such problems with the old Diablo Corsa.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2011   
Given 70% while driving a Kawasaki ZX10r (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,756 spirited miles
Good tires for riding at dry road,but its a bit wiggly when the road is wet.The main problem is,the tire wears quickly.. ive ridden my bike with this tire for 8k kilometres, and it started to show heavy wear in the middle.. well maybe i always travel long distace,but i expect to get more milage on this tire.. overall,nice tire if u r looking for a grip on dry road, recommend : Bridgestone BT023 or Pilot road 3
0 - tyre reviewed on July 12, 2011   
Given 73% while driving a Ducati 748 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I had Pirelli Diablo Corsas on my Honda CBR600RR and delivered everything you would want from a supersport tyre. The level of grip inspires confidence although they do need to be warmed up before pushing those boundries. I also fitted these to a Ducati 748 with similar benefits. My choice for 600s.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 13, 2010   
Given 90% while driving a Kawasaki ZX10r (190/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 2,100 spirited miles
Have had 6 sets of these for my ZX10R have had no problems at all. Good grip all round on fast road riding, not let me down at all. Competant in the wet aswell.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 2, 2010