Pirelli Sottozero Serie II

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 88%
Road Feedback 90%
Handling 81%
Wear 83%
Comfort 90%
Buy again 95%
Snow Grip 70%
Ice Grip 70%
 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £116.80 - £128.40 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £116.30 - £138.10 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £119.99 - £134.50 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/45 R19 £202.50 - £215.90 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
295/30 R20 £327.90 - £419.80 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 54 tyre sizes - View all.

Pirelli Sottozero Serie II Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 77% while driving a MINI JCW GP2 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Great tyre very impressive wet grip even in standing water, dry grip is good but not impressive especially above 7degrees C. fitted on my mini cooper gp2 as winter tyres i would buy these again.
3 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2019   
Given 94% while driving a Audi A3 Sportback (205/50 R17 V) on mostly town for 15 spirited miles
Very interesting winter tyre.On dry you feel very confident driving fast(what is usually not normal for winter tyre) you feel the road very good and brake distance is very short,they are very progressive.They are good alsow on wet,not like on dry but satisfactory.They last very long for a winter tyre and they dont change the quality with wear.The only weak point is snow and ice,they are only average.I will buy them again for sure and I recomend them....
16 - tyre reviewed on February 26, 2018   
Given 93% while driving a Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
Used as all-season tyres first on Alfa 156 for 25000mi then for another 20000mi on Alfa 147 in rotation with Sottozero III on the other axis, both very good wear despite running a lot in hot summer. Grip as well as comfort and safety under all conditions also very good.

Replaced with Falken HS449 which were aweful compared to these, wear twice as fast, wheel spin on almost every semaphore and very hard sidewall.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 15, 2017   
Given 93% while driving a Porsche 991 Carrera S Cabriolet (295/30 R20 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Follow up to 1000 mile review.
Have now driven over 5000 miles.
Driving in temperatures up to 100 degrees F.
Tires perform wonderfully.
They run relatively cool on 100 + degrees F highways.
Wearing evenly and not showing any signs of excessive wear.
Working fine as an all season tire.
I run them one pound under the TPMS recommended inflation pressure for Winter tires under full load.
Slight grip loss at 0.98 G on the Porsche G forces gauge. On dry pavement.
15 - tyre reviewed on August 14, 2017   
Given 90% while driving a Vauxhall INSIGNIA 1.8 PETROL (245/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Originally ordered Pirelli scorpion verde tyres but due to a mis-order got the winter tyres. They have proved to be a good all rounder tyre for British weather...
Handling has been great and noise more than acceptable.
Will definitely order these again... I drive quite hard and the wear is even and will last much longer than the winter months. I do NOT intend to change them for the summer months!
0 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2017   
Given 84% while driving a Porsche 991 Carrera S Cabriolet (295/30 R20 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Initial review. 295/30R20 and 245/35R20
Bought as winter tires for cold (teens) and light snow.
Have also experienced unseasonable 70 degree weather.
Tires have performed well in all conditions.
Much quieter and more comfortable ride than the PZeros I replaced.
Not as predictable as the PZeros probably due to the assortment of tread patterns.
Appear to run cooler than the PZeros. Hope to drive them into the summer.
Good looking tires. Complement the car.
Only a V rating, however.
Porsche N0 approved.
Not cheap.
So far so good.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2017   
Given 84% while driving a Porsche 991 Carrera S Cabriolet (295/30 R20 V) on mostly town for 75 average miles
295/30R20 rear; 245/35R20 front
Just purchased so scores provided are based on limited driving time.
They look great.
Feel great.
Ride great.
Brake great.
And I bet they easily outlast the 16000 mile P Zeros I replaced.
Just in time for cold and snow.
Will let you know how they perform.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2017   
Given 89% while driving a Mercedes Benz E350 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
Great tyres which haven't had a noticeable negative impact on car fuel economy since switching from Summer tyres. I have left these tyres on my E class Mercedes right through the Summer to maximise their wear, with a view to buying new tyres for the Winter ahead.
90 - tyre reviewed on October 7, 2016   
Given 94% while driving a BMW 740d msport (245/45 R19 V) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Excellent winter tyres for a BMW. Great grip in all conditions. In the snow they will provide excellent grip on fresh snow, slush and compacted snow. A little lively on very cold greasy surfaces but my 740d does have 313bhp so no surprise.
7 - tyre reviewed on March 30, 2015