Kawasaki ZZR1200 Tyres

Drive a Kawasaki ZZR1200? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Kawasaki ZZR1200
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 (38) 92% 85% 89% 89% 89% 92% 91% 90% 180,950
Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa (19) 93% 66% 89% 88% 70% 86% 85% 82% 46,406
Avon Storm 2 Ultra (25) 87% 71% 76% 77% 89% 84% 83% 81% 169,700
Pirelli Angel GT (9) 83% 81% 76% 76% 84% 84% 79% 80% 31,150

Kawasaki ZZR1200 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon Storm 2 Ultra given 100% (180-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Owned this bike for 5 years, tried all sorts of tyres, Avon storm 2 ultra is simply the best all round tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-10 09:32:47
Writing about the Pirelli Angel GT given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
I bought these tyres after reading several magazines and put them on my ZZR 1100 and they performed excellent. The roads and area that I live mean that it's often more wet than dry. After doing 2k I would recommend. I matched a pair for Front and Rear.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-01 11:03:14
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Front wears quicker on ZZR1200> front wear is my indicator for changing tyres

Using on a Kawasaki ZZR1200, Isle of Man (not the best roads- many negative camber bends), climate is cool and rarely above 20degrees (real feel). Bike originally fitted with BT020 which wore rather quickly, replaced with BT021 (better wear) and now have a few thousand miles wear on BT023, front and rear wear is significantly better than both predecessors (BT020 and BT021). I have had my tyres tampered with and have lost air out of both, did not notice immediately(both almost flat) but yes could ride these at high speed almost flat (in cool climate) without any noticeable damage. I recall a cold day in winter (pressures good (around 40/ 41 - both) bike hit a gentle double wheel slide mid bend and both tyres caught the bike at the same time meaning no crash, have had a double wheel slide on BT016 also in wet on lean and again was able to pick it up. Never had the BT023 step out of line, I don't ride on the edge, do ride straight line fast but do ride with cold conditions.. Bridgestones have never let me down- wear is better that Conti Road attacks (seem softer). this never has a problem throwing the torque down, they stop well, neutral cornering for predicatble riding.. have considered pilot road 3 as alternative but prefer considering BT023 GT next (extra centre belt on rear) to see how they perform before moving brands. safe riding!
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-28 19:53:16
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa given 91% (180-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Great tyres, especially on dry roads. Have not ridden in the wet very often but no problems. As well as great grip, they are feel very progressive once they do slide. The front really improved the steering of the bike, but does tend to fall into sharp corners.
I managed 3,000 miles from the rear and it looks like the front will last at least twice as long.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-11 08:22:55
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre