Suzuki SV650S Tyres

Drive a Suzuki SV650S? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Suzuki SV650S
Dunlop Sportsmart (10) 93% 78% 89% 90% 82% 84% 96% 87% 39,700
Metzeler SPORTEC M7 RR (9) 92% 82% 83% 88% 79% 91% 89% 86% 27,300
Continental ContiRoad Attack (11) 83% 72% 83% 79% 84% 83% 72% 79% 29,050
Pirelli Dragon Supercorsa Pro (10) 97% 48% 90% 89% 55% 78% 88% 78% 32,800
Bridgestone S20 (11) 88% 78% 81% 87% 52% 80% 72% 77% 25,870

Suzuki SV650S Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone S20 given 87% (160-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
I am really pleased with these Battlax overall performance. They are probably the perfect match to my riding style. My Suzuki SV650 is already light and fast to fall into the curves, so I was looking for a predictable and progressive tyre behaviour, yet able to sustain a good pace in mountain roads. The shape itself is really reassuring. These tyres provide plenty of confidence to the driver and also cope really well with not perfect roads or wet. They reach a good temperature quite quickly, although they wear a bit too much if you keep a very fast pace or do a lot of highway. Anyway I would recommend them for fantastic value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-28 19:52:44
Writing about the Metzeler SPORTEC M7 RR given 87% (160-60-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Admittedly these were fitted to replace the OE Dunlops which were so old that naming them might not be fair, but I've been really pleased with these tyres. Lots of laps of the TT course, Bishopscourt ractrack in standing water conditions and Northern Ireland roads have not produced any moments of concern. I guess these tyres are designed for bikes with alot more power and speed, and as such anything I or the SV have thrown at them has been well managed.
It's good to buy a brand that supports the Ulster Grand prix so strongly, but there's no trade off in tyre ability. These are grippy from the get-go and I feel confident in them, which is useful when I'm lacking the power to trouble bigger bikes on the straights. So it's braking and cornering that give these tyres a work out, and it's been all good. They are wearing evenly, but I've no isea what they'll be good for. I'm sure 5000 miles will be easily acheived, but I'll have wait to wait and see.
They look pretty cool as well, is that's an issue!
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-16 14:04:28
Writing about the Dunlop Sportsmart given 84% (180-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Got caught out at Ramsey twice last year, TT and Manx GP. No matter, long way round or over the mountain to my digs....over the mountain! Even when the fog closed in on a soaking road with standing water I felt safe on these and was close to 150 on the mountain mile without a wobble. They have served me proud and I have just replaced them after 4000 HARD ridden miles. I ride fast roads and they allow you to get good stable lean angles at all times. I use 34 front and drop the rear to 36 for everyday use and as low as 33 when going stupid ( on closed roads.....mmmm).
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-20 14:38:07
Writing about the Pirelli Dragon Supercorsa Pro given 83% (160-60-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1300 spirited miles
i bought a set of these which had been used on track. (sc1 soft front and sc2 medium rear.) i have only used them on the road and was surprised how quickly they warmed up. they are fantastic in the twisties and give plenty of grip. they are also surprisingly grippy in the wet and when you give it too much throttle the slide feels very controllable. the down side of a track focused tyre is that mileage is quite short. ive done about 1300 miles and rear tyre has gone from 5mm to about 1.5mm. although ive got to admit im never really easy on the throttle. they are quite expensive tyres brand new however you can buy track used ones with plenty of tread left for less the a quarter of the price. best tyres ive used!
tyre reviewed on 2008-09-21 17:28:35
Writing about the Continental ContiRoad Attack given 76% (170-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Great tyre, gives you confidence straight from the start, as in you don't have to wait for ages for them to get some heat in. Seemed to be wearing well too. Not the ultimate in grip but a good good tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2008-09-05 13:10:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre