Yamaha FZS 600 Tyres

Drive a Yamaha FZS 600? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Yamaha FZS 600
Michelin Pilot Road 3 (21) 92% 92% 87% 85% 90% 89% 92% 90% 120,499
Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T30 EVO (9) 84% 81% 70% 80% 71% 78% 77% 77% 50,777
Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact (8) 79% 68% 70% 64% 83% 76% 58% 71% 40,803

Yamaha FZS 600 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Road 3 given 94% (160-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Have has these on for 8 months and 18,000 miles doing a mixture of riding, about 45% motorway, 30% town and 25% lanes. I am only now needing to replace the rear tyre, the front is probably good to do the same again. The only thing I found negative with these tyres is the amount of road noise and of course they are quite firm. But I guess this is the trade off for high milage.

Definately going to stick with these and have just bought a new rear tyre of the same type. If you do alot of commuting miles these are brilliant.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-20 14:29:58
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T30 EVO given 89% (120-70-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 16777 average miles
I ride mostly highway with a little bit inside the city. I also took the motorcycle on a roadtrip from the Netherlands to Croatia last summer. Over the past 18 months I have ridden more than 27,000km with these tyres. I do not know how many kilometers they've done since I got them used with the motorcycle (looked fairly untouched at the time, but were not new). The front tire has now still 1000km to go according to the garage and rear 4000km. They have given me great grip in all type of weather condition: From the hot Croatian summer to light snow on a Dutch winter day, I have always had the feeling they have good grip and comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-06 14:36:42
Writing about the Metzeler Roadtec Z8 Interact given 86% (160-60-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6200 spirited miles
A lot less of slip when the tyre is on the end of its life compared to Dunlop. Under heavy excellerations from the curves slips when worn out. Although I often ride aggressively, the meat on the edge is still there. The meat in the centre is gone but it still feel safe and handles good. Done about 10k km on middle weight bike all roads and types of riding. Although it costs a bit more then Dunlop's Roadsmart, gives more feedback and feels safer. Good tyre, I am considering buying it again, but I might try other manufacturers just from curiosity.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-30 19:33:08
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Road 3 given 78% (160-60-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Kind of wishing I'd weighed these before fitting to compare with my usual Bridgestones... I have the impression that they are lighter. Good from the point of view of unsprung weight, but it took me a little while to get used to the handling, it felt a little vague as if there wasn't much feedback from the front... reduced gyroscopic effect due to less mass might be the reason.
I also suspect PR3s might be a little more prone to punctures: I picked up a small nail in the rear after only a few hundred miles, again the light construction could be partially to blame, I think the steel cords in the BT023 would have deflected the thing. Yes, I know it's just bad luck and statistically irrelevant, but after 175,000 miles on Bridgestones with zero punctures one after 300 miles on Michelins was a surprise.
Otherwise they're excellent, particularly in the wet and warm up quickly too.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-16 00:45:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre