tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Falken ZE914


Show all: Falken tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Falken ZE914 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 39 tyre reviews averaging 85% over 194,500 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Falken ZE912
 


Falken ZE914
Dry Grip
89%

Wet Grip
82%

Road Feedback
85%

Progressiveness
79%

Wear
84%

Comfort
85%

Buy again
88%


Tyre Test Results:

Falken ZE914 Reviews

Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Fiat Grande Punto TJet (205-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Nice tyre. Good lateral grip and traction both on dry and wet, good comfort and low noise.
Even if Bridgestone RE050A (oem) had a better lateral grip and the steer seemed stiffer I don't miss them: they are a bit too much sporty.
Falken ZE 914 are cheaper but the quality is very good.
Signs of wear are already visible on front axle (thanks to a smart indicator system), probably the compound is a bit soft.
If wear doesn't get worse so quickly I would buy again
tyre reviewed on August 13, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Corolla (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
A very good tire, both wet and dry area, my abs is on vacation ... have a very good price compared to the competition. I will definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on August 4, 2014   
Looking to buy the Falken ZE914? Click here to search for the best price for the Falken ZE914 or any other tyre.
 
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Caterham Roadsport 140 (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
I wanted a good tyre for touring use away from motorways. Absolute grip in the dry had to be compromised by excellent grip in the wet, especially on a rear-wheel drive car without ABS, traction control and all the rest of the systems that take control away from the driver. The Falkens have proved a good choice. Whilst much of the driving might be considered as "average" style, there is some that it "spirited". At this level the Falkens feel progressive on the back - which means more control for the driver over corners: braking, turn-in, and acceleration. I might try another tyre for comparison, but not because I'm dissatisfied with the Falkens. The Falkens have proved to be better than the previously fitted Avon ZX3s.
tyre reviewed on July 31, 2014   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 9-3 SportCombi AERO Hirsch (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
The Falken ZE-914 is a decent tire but not as good overall as the other tires mounted on my cars over the years (Michelin Pilot Sport, Continental SportContact, Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric2). The ZE-914 is good in rain and on wet slippery roads where it handles very well. Regarding noise the ZE-914 is a little noisier than the previously mentioned tires, but not much – the noise level is okay. The ZE-914 definitely needs to be warm to perform best. But the comfort level of the ZE-914 never reaches the same level as other tires mentioned. In high speed the ZE-914 also performs very well and provides a nice feedback. Considering the price of the ZE-914 compared to the previously mentions tires it’s lower, and the price needs to, because the other tires just feel better overall.
tyre reviewed on July 4, 2014   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Amazing tyre! Just did 2000km and so far so good. They give you a very smooth and comfortable ride. Lots of grip on dry and in corners. In wet also very good. I have not discovered any negative points. Compared with my previous tires, continental sportcontact 5, the Falken's are better on all fronts. I recommend them to everyone.

My car: audi a3 2.0 tdi cr 190hp 410NM
tyre reviewed on June 28, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
These tyres came on the car when I purchased it. For a car with very stiff suspension the comfort along with grip are easily top tier. Plenty of tread left after 6000 or so miles. Will be purchasing the same ones again when these run out for sure.
tyre reviewed on April 28, 2014   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Ford 07 mondeo edge 130 diesel (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 8,000 spirited miles
I have done over 8000 miles on these tyres, a mid priced family car, a 2.0l tdi mondeo. They are brilliant in both the wet and superb in the dry. The level of grip is fantastic, cornering feels sharp and responsive, and stop very well. They were excellently priced. Performed much better than some tyres which cost more. A value choice to buy.
tyre reviewed on April 20, 2014   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz S55 AMG V8 Kompressor (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Great value for money & yet performance I would compare to other premium brands! Had all 4 tyres changed recently on the car which previously had bridgestones. For a car that has 500BHP & over 520ibs of torque they handle beautifully around corners & in a straight line. I also had falkens previously on my sierra coswarth 4x4 & this brand is the only one that lasted, everything else was chewed to bits!
tyre reviewed on April 20, 2014   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a MINI Cooper (175-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Done 10000 miles since purchased tyre. Been a good, comfy tyre with excellent dry grip & feedback. About 4mm tread remaining so not as good wear rate as the Michelins they replaced, but good value for money nonetheless.
tyre reviewed on April 17, 2014   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda MX5 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Put a full set on my Mazda MX 5 - 1.8 - 56 plate, done 5000 miles and have so been very pleased with them
tyre reviewed on April 6, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: