Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport

Dry Grip 99%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 94%
Handling 99%
Wear 75%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 98%

The Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

The Eagle F1 SuperSport draws on Goodyear’s racing experience to provide superior grip and handling. Responsive directional changes are ensured through the stiff tread ribs while a massive closed outside pattern, used on the tyre’s shoulder, provides control during load transfers in corners. A super-stiff sidewall design further improves handling without unduly compromising ride comfort. Although primarily developed for dry conditions, Goodyear has innovatively addressed wet performance through the deployment of a multi-compound combination that sees dry-optimized outer sections paired with three wet-optimized central segments.

Show All

Tyre review data from 7 tyre reviews averaging 91% over 21,900 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 vs SuperSport vs SuperSport R - 1st of 3 tyres

2019 Tyre Reviews UHP Summer Tyre Test - 1st of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Excellent in the key dry and wet handling testing, with great steering feel and balance whatever the conditions. No lap time drop during dry handling testing.
  • Negative - Slightly weak wet braking, lower than average comfort and noise levels.
  • Overall - The new Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport brings the competition to the Michelin and Goodyear rivals, finding itself close to them in all key areas, and excelling during wet handling.
    Highly Recommended.
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
245/35 R18 92Y XL   E A 72 10.10kgs
255/35 R18 94Y XL         10.67kgs
205/40 R18 86Y XL   E A 71 8.38kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL   C B 72 9.43kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL   E A 72 9.50kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL AO C A 69 9.79kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL   E A 72 10.14kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL   E A 72 10.92kgs
255/40 R18 99Y XL   E A 73 12.03kgs
255/40 R18 99Y XL   E A 73 10.85kgs
275/40 R18 103Y XL   C A 73 12.00kgs
275/40 R18 103Y XL   C A 73 14.05kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL   E A 72 10.27kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL   C A 72 10.97kgs
285/30 R19 98Y XL   E A 75 12.00kgs
225/35 R19 88Y XL   E A 72 9.60kgs
225/35 R19 88Y XL   E A 72 9.60kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL   C B 70 10.00kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL   E A 72 11.32kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL   E A 72 10.39kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL         11.49kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL   E A 73 11.35kgs
275/35 R19 100Y XL   E A 73 12.12kgs
275/35 R19 100Y XL   E A 73 12.12kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL   E A 72 11.74kgs
255/40 R19 100Y XL   E A 73 11.76kgs
295/30 R20 101Y XL   C A 74 12.87kgs
305/30 R20 103Y XL   E A 75 13.82kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL   E A 72 10.93kgs
255/35 R20 97Y XL NA0 E B 73 12.14kgs
255/35 R20 97Y XL   C A 73 11.86kgs
265/35 R20 99Y XL   E A 72 11.78kgs
285/30 R21 100Y XL   C A 75 12.95kgs
315/30 R21 105Y XL NA0 E A 74 15.55kgs

Questions and Answers for the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport

2020-02-06 - Hi are Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport better in dry grip then Michelin Pilot Sport 4 ?

You can see the SuperSport compared to the 4S here. The Asymmetric 5 is more a rival to the PS4.


2019-12-22 - Are these Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport Tyres better in the wet than MPS4 tyres ? I have MPSS tyres on my M240I , I was going to swap these for MPS4 tyres however the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport tyres may be the better choice

They will offer a very similar level of wet grip.


2020-01-05 - Hi, I'm currently looking for a replacement of my Michelin PS4s for the coming Season. The most promising alternative, the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport has a rather shockinly low "wear" rating of 20% (compared to the Michelin PS4s with 84%). How is that number derived? What does it mean in real live, will the PS4s last 4x longer? TIA for the answer, Thomas


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £80.66 - £116.40 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/35 R19 £117.71 - £170.40 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £96.92 - £111.50 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/35 R19 £172.84 - £197.90 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
295/30 R20 £201.25 - £241.52 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 22 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport Review

Given 92% while driving a Renault Megane RS250 CUP (235/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
One word: fantastic! Truly a Michelin PS4s competitor!

Tyres I already drove on my 322hp Megane RS: PS4, PS4s, PS3, Nokian Powerproof and now the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport in 235/40/18.

Dry grip and feedback is great! Full throttle out of the corner is easy (works great with some added negative camber). It gives you so much confidence. The feedback is superb and now I really can push the car to its limits. I think they behave the same as the PS4s but it is difficult to compare because I've changed the suspension this year.

These Goodyears are a bit stiffer than the normal PS4 and Powerproof but I like that. Turn in is very good and it is hard to overdrive them. The ride is stiffer but the response is so much better and more direct.

In terms of noise: I find them quiet. At least, they don't drone at any speed. The Powerproofs do drone at 50kmh.

The looks: they look nice! Nice pattern and I do like the rim protection.

I would buy these tyres again! Great value for money! It shows me that Michelin is maybe a bit overpriced..
65 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2019   

Latest Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport Reviews

Have you driven on the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Eagle F1 SuperSport.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 100% while driving a Volkswagen Golf R estate (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
awesome tyre quiet but good steering feel!
3 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2020   
Given 93% while driving a BMW m2 (265/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Really good in the wet, good in the dry, good steering feel. Very Similar to the Michelins it repalced.
3 - tyre reviewed on January 14, 2020   
This is the ultimate tyre test! Watch now!
Given 100% while driving a Volkswagen Golf R estate (235/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Perfect tyre. I came from the PS4S which this feels very similar to just cheaper!
6 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2019   
Given 95% while driving a Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16 (235/40 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 400 spirited miles
Fitted 235/40/18 on my FWD hot hatch,
Pushing at 230whp and 400nm of torque on wheel, launching from standstill will full throttle shows almost to none wheel spin. This tyre provide 99.99% of traction.

Pushing my car to the max on the famous Malaysia genting highland winding hill climb road. Tyres show no sign of understeer, full throttle during corner exit show no traction lost despite being a fwd, tyre sidewall are stiff with minimal flex, so ride comfort may be on the harsh side.

Driving in the rain with heavy downpour, tyres gave me confident, cruising at 180kmph on wet on this tyre, car tyre feel planted on the road

Overall, totally satisfy with this tyre and definitely buy again, price is so much lower than MP4S, but tyre performance wise are almost on par with MP4S on dry,

The only cons I feel is that, I hope the rims protector will be fatter, just like the Pirelli PZ4, And squarer tyre shoulder just like michellin and pirelli Pz4. F1SS tyre shoulder looks more round to me imo.


Overall, will buy this tyre again.
8 - tyre reviewed on September 5, 2019   
Given 80% while driving a Porsche 991 C2S (295/30 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Just had my first proper blast with the new Goodyear F1 SuperSport tyres on my Porsche 991 C2S

Off the line - it’s like being shot out of a cannon......

Grip around high speed bends is ridiculous.... got to push so much harder it still wouldn’t break away, balance of the car is so much more improved.
18 - tyre reviewed on August 1, 2019   

See all 7 customer reviews of the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (newest first) >>