Kia Motors Rio 5 Tyres

Drive a Kia Motors Rio 5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Kia Motors Rio 5
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (144) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 89% 82% 85% 1,262,238
Vredestein Quatrac Lite (7) 86% 87% 80% 81% 86% 87% 83% 84% 29,500
Delinte DH2 (14) 81% 67% 75% 78% 81% 75% 70% 75% 82,520
Kumho Solus KH25 (2) 85% 80% 85% 90% 20% 90% 60% 73% 38,000
Continental Sport Contact 5 (188) 87% 83% 79% 76% 50% 73% 54% 72% 2,018,948
GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 (12) 83% 71% 75% 75% 67% 69% 60% 72% 270,268

Kia Motors Rio 5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Delinte DH2 given 92% (185-65-14-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
Had these fitted by Tyres on the Drive as I just needed a set of tyres for the fronts on my Kia Rio Chill. I do a lot of motorway driving but I couldn't afford much so brought some budgets, seem a good tyre for a Chinese budget tyre. Hold the road well, only down side is the side walls aren't that strong and give the impression that there a little flat when there's 32psi in them. I think when my Firestone Multihawks run down on the back I'll change them for these.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-25 07:05:44
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Just got the tire. Very balanced tire. I was looking for a combination of A rated brake and C fuel econ tire with lower noise than my bridgestone potenza tires(72decibels). I bought these tires for 97 EUR per piece 205/45/R17. They look good with nice pattern. What I was impressed with most is the tire comfort. Negative(if I can call that a negative) point when you are washing your car and want to put on tire shine it does not full as I expected. The markings(emboss) on the side walls of the tire are not groved enough to create an awesome effect like the Bridgestone potenza. If you are looking at the comprtitors - Dunlop(Usually wear out fast with very soft side walls,extremely quite),Michelin(Highest Price,Good performance but not as good as Continental),Continental(High Noise,brilliant tire), Bridgestone(High Price, Good tires,Noisy,amazing to paint after wash), Pirelli(Zero grip for summer tires below 7deg, Stiff tires a bit of a harsh ride,Noisy, extremely grippy, wears out hard,Moderatly expensive).

Best balance - Vredenstein(Best for lower price), Goodyear(Best), Fulda(mid class),Nexen(budget)

I bought Goodyear the tires are well balanced and they are more premium brand and if you are planning to sell the car after a year they will provide you more leverage in the sales than a slightly less known brand.

tyre reviewed on 2018-03-29 11:53:13
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac Lite given 88% (185-65-14-H)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
extremely grippy and extremely quiet, it has transformed an otherwise mediocre car. very impressed so far will amend once I have winter tested.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-02 18:07:12
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 81% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Great tyre, wears down fast.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-23 06:59:08
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro BAX 2 given 71% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
Good tyre for Dry surface driving
Didnt try them on wet, but seems ok for some water on dry road

Would buy again
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-28 17:14:22
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH25 given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 35000 average miles
These tyres came from factory on my Kia Rio5. Ride is very smooth and dry handling is great. Wet grip is adequate. Unfortunately the quality of construction left much to be desired. One tyre blew up on me, it was a 2-inch sidewall crack, without me hitting a curb or anything.

These are performance tyres, so in terms of durability, do not expect much of them. I had to replace them with only some 35k miles. I had the sensation that they lasted a bit longer, but because I swapped them for winter tyres. So basically they lasted me for 2 1/2 canadian summers (which are very short).

Just replaced them for Pirelli P4s. So far durability has been great with these, but horrendous fuel consumption. One thing for the other.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-18 06:43:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre