Mercedes Benz C180 Classic Sedan Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz C180 Classic Sedan? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz C180 Classic Sedan
Semperit Speed Grip 2 (16) 90% 89% 90% 76% 88% 89% 89% 86% 145,830
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (163) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74% 77% 76% 2,605,523
Continental Sport Contact 3 (241) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,233,337
Pirelli P6000 Powergy (9) 83% 64% 70% 73% 84% 71% 63% 73% 261,025
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (23) 77% 69% 75% 71% 71% 60% 59% 69% 261,525
Hifly HF805 (47) 78% 65% 67% 67% 54% 67% 62% 66% 335,765
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Mastersteel Clubsport (1) 0% 0% 0% 0% 10% 0% 10% 10% 26,291

Mercedes Benz C180 Classic Sedan Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 spirited miles
Fantastic all-round summer tyre. Simple as that, the quality and durability to easily rival the 'best' tyres on the market.

Currently fitted on the front my '97 Mercedes C180, outstanding grip on wet roads, even better on dry roads.

Only done 1000kms' on them but already they are worthy of a review, there has been not too much wear considering they are of such a soft compound but suit a heavier car such as my Mercedes perfectly, smooth and quiet on the freeway and grippy and responsive on the quiet backroads where you can really test them out.

Certainly won't be buying Continental or Pirelli again, there is no need, these Kumhos' do a much better a job at half the price.

tyre reviewed on 2012-02-04 15:01:16
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-05 21:54:16
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4500 average miles
Original/factory fitted tires on my new 2013 Mercedes C180.
I was surprised to see these Dunlop tires on my new Mercedes C-Class and I was very surprised how good they are on my C180.
Very stable at all speeds, very good dry grip, very good and rapid steering response, always easy to handle also on the limits, it feels like they are rolling very light and easy.
I have driven very little in the rain but they seem to be good in the rain as well, naturally they slip a little sooner than in the dry.
The comfort and noise level is acceptable, on good roads and also at higher speeds it is good comfort, I have however driven other C-Classes with other tire brands in the same dimension with significantly better comfort and significantly lower road noise but without that little extra sporty edge that these Dunlops have.
I bought my C-Class as a primarily comfortable ride but I must admit that after driving this car for almost a year now I am a little bit torn between the sportiness of these Dunlops and other more comfort-oriented tires, these Dunlops do increase the fun factor of driving the car with a little reduction of the comfort-level that this car is capable of.
Surprisingly I like these Dunlop tires on my C-Class, I think I can generally recommend them to any car, they do not have any fault and I'm enjoying the good feel they give when I'm driving.
I have only driven less than 7000 Km so I can't really say much about the wear they do however look almost brand new so far.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-17 01:59:37
Writing about the Semperit Speed Grip 2 given 82% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Very good on snow, grip and braking. Long breaking distance on dry roads, not good for sport driving. Very quiet and comfortable.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-25 14:30:40
Writing about the Firestone Firehawk SZ90 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-05 21:52:29
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 Powergy given 51% (205-55-16-N)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Now, i'm 17 so i can't really give a full analysis on these tires but from when i bought my car i've only a few thousand miles and the tires have worn so fast, but they're a fairly soft compound and its a heavy car that i really like to 'drive,' so its to be expected.

However, they are pretty grippy in the dry, you can feel it stick going around roundabouts and they feel alright at speed. They are however noisy and on the few occasions that in rains in Western Australia, they feel unresponsive and you can feel a significant loss of traction.

I have a pair Continental Sport Comfort 2 tires on the back and can't fault them, they wear so much better, are so much quieter and you never hear tire squeal, if you've got a larger, heavier car like myself, id recommend those. I'll be buying a pair for the front because i'm not overly impressed by the pirellis' !
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-31 12:58:46
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 easy going miles
Worst set of tyres I had ever used, probably made worse by my rear wheel drive car. Has no grip at all on the road on wet or cold roads. Had too many scary moments to ever use this tyres again. Just got rid of them after less than 3000 miles on them. The only words I would use for this tyres.. Never Again!!!
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-30 22:20:41
Writing about the Hifly HF805 given 31% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Very noisy! I will never by Chinese made tires again. What a waste of money and recourses, I will have to dump near new tires and replace them.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-09 04:23:41
Writing about the Mastersteel Clubsport given 10% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 26291 easy going miles
Tyres lasted for only 42328kms compared to the 56124kms of the previous set of Firestone Europa of the same size. All tyres were evenly worn in both instances. Tyre inflation is checked regularly, and the car is properly serviced and maintained. It is driven with a light foot, and at an average of only 110kph on the open road. There has been no change in driver habits.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-23 11:53:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre