Nissan Murano Tyres

Drive a Nissan Murano? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan Murano
Gripmax GripMax AT (6) 88% 78% 90% 86% 80% 88% 90% 87% 28,500
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (15) 88% 86% 85% 85% 81% 77% 85% 84% 177,700
Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 (9) 81% 78% 77% 79% 83% 77% 88% 80% 245,000
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
GT Radial Champiro HGY (1) 80% 80% 60% 80% 20% 80% 20% 60% 16,000

Nissan Murano Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 27000 average miles
No problems over 27000 mixed motoring miles. Slightly noisy on rough concrete roads but excellent grip in all weathers, including snow and ice.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-02 22:44:56
Writing about the Gripmax GripMax AT given 88% (265-60-18-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
So far can't fault them . Good tyre , good ware the only complaint is slightly noisy at slow to mid speed otherwise faultless . Just as good off road as on and at hi speed fitted to Nissan mutant 3.5 petrol so I mean hi speed . Best all terrain budget tyre I've found in a 18 inch rim
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-10 15:33:10
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 given 84% (225-65-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 easy going miles
Had these tyres original on our 2009 Murano. changed them after 55000km. Bought Bridgestone Euporia 890 and will go back to these tyres. Only problem with them was that the sides are wearing much quicker then the rest of the tyre. Will try with a slightly higher pressure to see if that make some difference.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-01 20:23:56
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Sport 3 given 83% (235-65-18-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
235/65/R18 on Nissan Murano 3.5 Auto.

Done 25k miles on these and they have been very good. Front down to about 3.5mm and rears at 4.5mm. Could probably get a bit more out of them if we swapped them around and might do that for summer but I will replace before winter.

At £525 fitted at Costco in July 2016 they have been a good buy but this tyre has now been replaced with the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV so I will look at them though I could buy the Latitude 3 again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-17 21:14:22
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro HGY given 60% (235-60-18-R)
Driving on mostly town for 16000 easy going miles
Great grip and quiet but have only lasted 16000 miles. Very easy driving .
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-23 10:29:00
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 47% (235-65-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14000 average miles
Noisy if compared to previous tires I used. Grip, high speed handling are also not to my expectation. Will use other brand of product next time.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-07 11:59:57
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre