Volkswagen Bora Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Bora? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Bora
Nokian H (11) 92% 77% 86% 74% 83% 86% 79% 82% 86,200
General Altimax Sport (25) 81% 80% 81% 78% 87% 81% 84% 82% 209,917
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76% 80% 79% 539,402
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (50) 84% 83% 82% 84% 86% 85% 88% 78% 562,242
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (159) 88% 86% 80% 76% 60% 83% 65% 77% 1,472,446
Pirelli P6000 (170) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
BCT S800 (83) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32% 24% 39% 381,146

Volkswagen Bora Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 3 given 100% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Very cute, superb tyres. I like that and buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-08 20:11:48
Writing about the Nokian H given 100% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-12 08:12:18
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Ran these for a year before selling the car. Day to day driving in all conditions, from motorways, towns and a good few miles on back country roads they were fine. Couldn't tell any difference between the Vectors and the summer tyres they replaced. Good wet handling, good aquaplaning, and you'd only really know they weren't a premium summer when pushing them hard and regularly.

In ice and snow they were brilliant. On the usual UK mix of untouched, first one out snow and the slushy, semi re-frozen mess they gripped and gripped. Handled hills in the snow without issue. The only time they lost grip was braking to a stop on 2 inches of ice - they took a bit longer than normal to stop. Short of studded tyres I wouldn't have expected instant braking in any winter tyre.

Overall a brilliant tyre to throw on and know you're covered in all conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-05 22:26:24
Writing about the General Altimax Sport given 87% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on track for 80 miles
Low price, comfortable tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-01 11:26:56
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 2 given 73% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-07-27 00:41:43
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 67% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
These tyres were fitted on my 1.9tdi bora when i bought them, I would highly recommand this tyre as it is hard wearing and grippy.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-10 19:57:38
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 67% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 23000 average miles
I bought 4 tyres one year ago.i drove 23 000 miles with them.now i noticed very bad cracks between threads along the tyre.supposed to last longer.no value for money paid.i do not recommend this tyres
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-23 23:38:36
Writing about the BCT S800 given 47% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
With these tyres there is no room for error. You must be a confident experianced driver to use these as they are terrible. Yes they are cheap but for an extra £10 a corner you could get far better and less dangerous. If the road is wet you can end up anywhere going through a roundabout or even a easy turning corner. I have had to correct the car many times with these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-28 16:33:00
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 44% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Not a bad tyre when first fitted, I put two on the front of my Bora to replace well worn budgets (previous owners fault).
Tyres have been very mediocre at best and do not inspire confidence, under breaking the car feels nervous and has a tendency to slide (brakes all new and perfect).... not good!!!!
Wear rate is appalling and uneven, at just over 5000 miles they are right down to the blocks, especially considering cheap rears have only lost approx 2mm in the same time period!
Definately will not be buying again as had no real strong points and cost far too much for poor preformance
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-01 16:55:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&mc=imp&pli=29943428&PluID=0&ord=[timestamp]&rtu=-1