Dunlop Sport BluResponse

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 85%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 75%
Wear 60%
Comfort 83%
Buy again 66%

The Dunlop Sport BluResponse is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response

Show All

Tyre review data from 151 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 1,371,096 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2020 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Low fuel use, short dry braking.
  • Negative - Poor wet grip.

2019 NAF Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Accurate and fast reactions to steering, low noise.
  • Negative - Relatively long braking distance on wet roads.

2019 ACE Summer Tyre Test - 2nd of 9 tyres

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
185/55 R14 80H XL   C A 67 6.10kgs
185/60 R14 82H XL   C B 67 6.29kgs
185/65 R14 86H XL   C B 67 6.45kgs
195/50 R15 82V XL   C A 67 6.99kgs
195/50 R15 82H   C A 67 6.62kgs
195/50 R15 82H XL   C A 67 6.99kgs
195/50 R15 82H   E B 69 7.12kgs
195/50 R15 82V   E B 69 7.12kgs
185/55 R15 82V XL   C A 67 6.81kgs
185/55 R15 82H XL   C A 67 6.81kgs
195/55 R15 85V XL   C A 67 6.87kgs
195/55 R15 85H XL   C A 67 6.87kgs
185/60 R15 84H XL   C B 67 7.70kgs
185/60 R15 84H XL   B A 67 6.42kgs
185/60 R15 84H XL   B B 66 6.52kgs
185/60 R15 84H AO B B 67 6.47kgs
185/60 R15 84H XL AO B B 70 6.47kgs
185/60 R15 88H XL   B A 67 6.77kgs
195/60 R15 88H XL   C A 70 7.45kgs
195/60 R15 88V   B A 68 7.11kgs
195/60 R15 88H   B A 69 7.10kgs
195/60 R15 88H   B A 68 7.11kgs
205/60 R15 91H XL   B A 67 7.85kgs
205/60 R15 91V XL   B A 67 7.85kgs
205/60 R15 95H XL   B A 67 7.72kgs
165/65 R15 81H XL   C C 66 6.60kgs
175/65 R15 84H XL * C B 67 7.21kgs
185/65 R15 88H XL   B A 67 6.80kgs
195/65 R15 91H XL   B A 68 7.88kgs
195/65 R15 91V XL   B A 68 7.88kgs
195/65 R15 95H XL   B A 68 8.09kgs
205/65 R15 94V XL   B B 68 8.43kgs
205/65 R15 94H XL   B B 68 8.43kgs
215/65 R15 96H XL   B A 68 9.04kgs
195/45 R16 84V XL   C A 68 7.12kgs
195/50 R16 84V XL   C A 67 7.24kgs
195/50 R16 88V XL   B A 68 7.24kgs
205/50 R16 87V XL   B A 68 7.54kgs
195/55 R16 87V   C B 69 7.60kgs
195/55 R16 87H   B A 67 7.17kgs
195/55 R16 87H   C B 69 7.60kgs
195/55 R16 91V XL   B A 68 7.24kgs
195/55 R16 91V XL   B A 68 7.66kgs
195/55 R16 87H XL   B A 67 7.66kgs
195/55 R16 87V   B A 67 7.17kgs
195/55 R16 87V XL   B A 67 7.66kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL   A B 68 7.39kgs
205/55 R16 91V XL VW LRR B B 68 7.65kgs
205/55 R16 91W XL   B A 68 7.98kgs
205/55 R16 91V XL VW C C 68 8.50kgs
205/55 R16 91H XL   B A 68 7.98kgs
205/55 R16 91V XL   B A 68 7.98kgs
215/55 R16 97H XL   A B 68 8.27kgs
215/55 R16 93V XL   B A 68 8.34kgs
215/55 R16 97H XL   A A 68 8.40kgs
215/55 R16 97W XL   A B 68 8.27kgs
225/55 R16 95V XL   B A 68 9.17kgs
195/60 R16 89V XL   C A 68 7.64kgs
205/60 R16 96V XL   B A 72 9.69kgs
205/60 R16 92V   B A 67 8.39kgs
205/60 R16 92V XL   B A 71 8.50kgs
205/60 R16 92H XL   B A 71 8.56kgs
205/60 R16 96V XL   B A 68 8.36kgs
215/60 R16 99H XL   B A 68 9.30kgs
215/60 R16 99V XL   B A 68 9.30kgs
215/60 R16 95V XL   C A 68 9.30kgs
225/60 R16 102W XL   B B 69 9.76kgs
205/65 R16 95W XL * B A 66 9.27kgs
215/65 R16 98V   B A 68 9.32kgs
225/45 R17 91W XL   C A 70 9.73kgs
225/45 R17 94W XL   B A 69 8.45kgs
205/50 R17 89H XL   B A 70 8.24kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL   B A 68 8.25kgs
205/50 R17 89V XL   B A 68 8.25kgs
215/50 R17 95V XL   B A 69 8.69kgs
215/50 R17 95W XL   B A 69 8.69kgs
225/50 R17 98W XL   B A 69 9.00kgs
225/50 R17 98V XL   B A 72 9.00kgs
225/50 R17 94W XL   B A 69 9.00kgs
205/55 R17 95V XL   A B 68 8.23kgs
205/55 R17 95Y XL J C A 67 8.90kgs

Questions and Answers for the Dunlop Sport BluResponse

2016-07-10 - What is the difference between the Dunlop Bluresponse 195/55R16 87H and 87V , apart from the price !

The V rated construction of the Sport BluResponse is rated to a higher maximum speed (130 mph for H, 150 mph for V), but in reality unless you plan on travelling faster than 130 mph there would be likely be no noticeable differences between the two models.


2016-08-18 - Should the tyre pressures be different because my new tyres look a bit flat. I can roll the car side to side

The tyre pressures for the Dunlop Sport BluResponse should be as your manufacturer specified. Some people are finding a few extra PSI in modern low rolling resistance tyres are helping stability. If you decide to over inflate, keep an eye on wear to make sure the tyre is wearing evenly.


2019-06-28 - what is the average mileage one can expect from a Dunlop sports bluresponse 205/55r16 . Thanks

Tyre wear can be influenced by a huge number of factors, such as vehicle weight, driving style and surfaces driven on. I'd recommend looking through the wear ratings on the website to find an average for your own personal setup.


2019-10-15 - Purchased a set of blue response tyres 205/55R16 5years ago they have covered 10,000 miles. All tyres have at least 5mm left on them and all look in good condition. One tyre however has a crack around the centre between the tread. is this normal.

Surface cracking can be normal, especially tyres of that age, but worth getting checked by a professional. Tyre manufacturers recommend no more than 5 years use, so it might be time to change them regardless!


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
185/60 R15 £58.42 - £99.40 (48 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/60 R15 £57.61 - £97.81 (22 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £46.20 - £74.64 (27 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £53.73 - £85.55 (53 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £68.05 - £83.60 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 31 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Dunlop Sport BluResponse Review

Given 47% while driving a Toyota Corolla (195/50 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 12,000 average miles
I am not satisfied after six months of wearing this Tyres..
At the beginning was good on handling and on wet grip and dry grip.
841 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2018   

Latest Dunlop Sport BluResponse Reviews

Have you driven on the Dunlop Sport BluResponse tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Sport BluResponse.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 93% while driving a SEAT TSi 1.0 S (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
This is an update: After a few thousand miles I can confirm everything I have said about the Dunlop SP Sport Blue Response on my 2017 Seat Ibiza. They suit the car extremely well so I would wager anyone with a very similar car would find the same. Not a ppretty tyre or one to love the looks of- just very functional and you forget about them almost as they get on with the job. Having recently driven another similar car on Conti Eco Contact 6's I was so pleased after to get back into my car. Much smoother over bumps - better straight line stability on the motorways. Reassuring yet informative road feedback and great all round grip. Wear is pretty good so far as well.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 3, 2020   
Given 93% while driving a SEAT Ibiza TSi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I bought these to replace the orig Continental PC 5's which were pretty good all round. I have to say I just prefer the Dunlops in all areas!! The conti's were good but a little noisy and bumpy and actually at the limit of cornering they would skip as if the square shoulders slipped. The Dunlops are slightly more rounded and seem to stay planted a bit better. They are quieter and smoother over potholes and speed bumps. Having Dunlops in the front and Conti's on the back made the difference noticeable over rough surfaces and speed bumps.
So, in short, I feel the Dunlops are better suited to this car
7 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2019   
This is the ultimate tyre test! Watch now!
Given 89% while driving a Hyundai Getz (185/55 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I bought a used pair of these tires in mid condition and their performance was still incredible.
Quality rubber that after so many miles on them they had amazing grip especially in the rain when i drove under the storm and i was able to speed up with confidence and split the rivers in half like Jesus! Dry grip was very good too but then i was even more thrilled when i realized that my gas mileage was improved significantly and last but not least they were one of the most quiet on the market too. Hands down these tires are top notch and i would highly recommend them to anyone cause they are simply amazing in every aspect.
6 - tyre reviewed on November 18, 2019   
Given 92% while driving a Renault Clio III dci 106 (195/50 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 7 average miles
Great grip in the dry also excellent in the wet , cornering also very good , what I like best is very low noise and very comfortable. The only thing is if you have a tyre of this great quality I replace the front tyres on a front wheel drive car with power steering every year , but the backs will last easily 2 years maybe more with 37psi in them . Normally I put around 36psi in the front tyres because I drive a Diesel engine car and the weight of the Diesel engine is more than a petrol engine . But these tyres are great , tried lots of different tyres before but these are easily the overall winners , not I just keep buying Dunlop Blu response 88V .
Heavy duty weight .
Overall very happy indeed
Excellent tyres ,
Well Done Dunlop .
I can see why Essex Police use them .
4 - tyre reviewed on November 16, 2019   
Given 93% while driving a Toyota Yaris Mk2 1.33 (1NR FE) (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 33,670 average miles
Purchased 4 tyres in 2015, and at the time whilst doing research l found great reviews ..( these or continental) and then possibly due to the size l found them at a very competitive price,compared to contis..
Once fitted... straight away the car was soo much quieter... oh l have since seen same tyres with different tyres labels so to clarify l purchased x4 Dunlop SP blue response with rating label of fuel C, grip A noise 67..
So C/A/67 2015 , tyres made same year.
Noise comfort handling, everything improved, and l really rate these tyres...
They are at their best in dry conditions and they cope equally well in rain... I have really felt confident with these tyres on car... Seriously
They are a summer tyre, but l kept them on during winter, due to UK rainy winters... They are at their optimal when temperatures are above 7degrees.. ( that was from info l saw) so on a cold winter day, when it drops below 7, to me it was noted that the tyres feel v hard, that aside they still were ok. I got through 3 winters with all 4 tyres, l think as they are so grippy they are made of a softer compound than others, but l for price of tyres, and the fact l got 30k ,3 years l was impressed.. These tyres like many summer tyres are not great in the snow, l just slowed down and took care...
I had 2 punctures, both times were screws, later discovered workmen had dropped some over the road and v frustrating as that aside l wouldn't need tyres like l now do... Also it messes with how long they actually lasted... If you do get 4 ensure u rotate them to maintain even wear... I am opting for same tyres again now lve found C/A/67 rating ones, also was hard to match other tyres with them 3 labels,... I would advise getting the best wet grip tyres u can as here in UK rain is more likely than snow..
I did see all season tyres but they run flat, and then Na in tyre sizes.
I'm going to buy same,as l know what they are like, how good they are and atm can't find a worthy replacement.. l really rate these tyres and l think they are a great combination with my trusty reliable car...
9 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2019   

See all 134 customer reviews of the Dunlop Sport BluResponse (newest first) >>