Dunlop Sport BluResponse

Dry Grip 88%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 76%
Wear 60%
Comfort 83%
Buy again 66%

The Dunlop Sport BluResponse is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response

Show All

Tyre review data from 157 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 1,450,746 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2020 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Low fuel use, short dry braking.
  • Negative - Poor wet grip.

2019 ACE Summer Tyre Test - 2nd of 9 tyres

2019 NAF Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Accurate and fast reactions to steering, low noise.
  • Negative - Relatively long braking distance on wet roads.
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
185/55 R14 80H XL   C A 67 6.10kgs
185/60 R14 82H XL   C B 67 6.29kgs
185/65 R14 86H XL   C B 67 6.45kgs
195/50 R15 82V XL   C A 67 6.99kgs
195/50 R15 82H   C A 67 6.62kgs
195/50 R15 82H XL   C A 67 6.99kgs
195/50 R15 82H   E B 69 7.12kgs
195/50 R15 82V   E B 69 7.12kgs
185/55 R15 82V XL   C A 67 6.81kgs
185/55 R15 82H XL   C A 67 6.81kgs
195/55 R15 85V XL   C A 67 6.87kgs
195/55 R15 85H XL   C A 67 6.87kgs
185/60 R15 84H XL   C B 67 7.70kgs
185/60 R15 84H XL   B A 67 6.42kgs
185/60 R15 84H XL   B B 66 6.52kgs
185/60 R15 84H AO B B 67 6.47kgs
185/60 R15 84H XL AO B B 70 6.47kgs
185/60 R15 88H XL   B A 67 6.77kgs
195/60 R15 88H XL   C A 70 7.45kgs
195/60 R15 88V   B A 68 7.11kgs
195/60 R15 88H   B A 69 7.10kgs
195/60 R15 88H   B A 68 7.11kgs
205/60 R15 91H XL   B A 67 7.85kgs
205/60 R15 91V XL   B A 67 7.85kgs
205/60 R15 95H XL   B A 67 7.72kgs
165/65 R15 81H XL   C C 66 6.60kgs
175/65 R15 84H XL * C B 67 7.21kgs
185/65 R15 88H XL   B A 67 6.80kgs
195/65 R15 91H XL   B A 68 7.88kgs
195/65 R15 91V XL   B A 68 7.88kgs
195/65 R15 95H XL   B A 68 8.09kgs
205/65 R15 94V XL   B B 68 8.43kgs
205/65 R15 94H XL   B B 68 8.43kgs
215/65 R15 96H XL   B A 68 9.04kgs
195/45 R16 84V XL   C A 68 7.12kgs
195/50 R16 84V XL   C A 67 7.24kgs
195/50 R16 88V XL   B A 68 7.24kgs
205/50 R16 87V XL   B A 68 7.54kgs
195/55 R16 87V   C B 69 7.60kgs
195/55 R16 87H   B A 67 7.17kgs
195/55 R16 87H   C B 69 7.60kgs
195/55 R16 91V XL   B A 68 7.24kgs
195/55 R16 91V XL   B A 68 7.66kgs
195/55 R16 87H XL   B A 67 7.66kgs
195/55 R16 87V   B A 67 7.17kgs
195/55 R16 87V XL   B A 67 7.66kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL   A B 68 7.39kgs
205/55 R16 91V XL VW LRR B B 68 7.65kgs
205/55 R16 91W XL   B A 68 7.98kgs
205/55 R16 91V XL VW C C 68 8.50kgs
205/55 R16 91H XL   B A 68 7.98kgs
205/55 R16 91V XL   B A 68 7.98kgs
215/55 R16 97H XL   A B 68 8.27kgs
215/55 R16 93V XL   B A 68 8.34kgs
215/55 R16 97H XL   A A 68 8.40kgs
215/55 R16 97W XL   A B 68 8.27kgs
225/55 R16 95V XL   B A 68 9.17kgs
195/60 R16 89V XL   C A 68 7.64kgs
205/60 R16 96V XL   B A 72 9.69kgs
205/60 R16 92V   B A 67 8.39kgs
205/60 R16 92V XL   B A 71 8.50kgs
205/60 R16 92H XL   B A 71 8.56kgs
205/60 R16 96V XL   B A 68 8.36kgs
215/60 R16 99H XL   B A 68 9.30kgs
215/60 R16 99V XL   B A 68 9.30kgs
215/60 R16 95V XL   C A 68 9.30kgs
225/60 R16 102W XL   B B 69 9.76kgs
205/65 R16 95W XL * B A 66 9.27kgs
215/65 R16 98V   B A 68 9.32kgs
225/45 R17 91W XL   C A 70 9.73kgs
225/45 R17 94W XL   B A 69 8.45kgs
205/50 R17 89H XL   B A 70 8.24kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL   B A 68 8.25kgs
205/50 R17 89V XL   B A 68 8.25kgs
215/50 R17 95V XL   B A 69 8.69kgs
215/50 R17 95W XL   B A 69 8.69kgs
225/50 R17 98W XL   B A 69 9.00kgs
225/50 R17 98V XL   B A 72 9.00kgs
225/50 R17 94W XL   B A 69 9.00kgs
205/55 R17 95V XL   A B 68 8.23kgs
205/55 R17 95Y XL J C A 67 8.90kgs

Questions and Answers for the Dunlop Sport BluResponse

2016-07-10 - What is the difference between the Dunlop Bluresponse 195/55R16 87H and 87V , apart from the price !

The V rated construction of the Sport BluResponse is rated to a higher maximum speed (130 mph for H, 150 mph for V), but in reality unless you plan on travelling faster than 130 mph there would be likely be no noticeable differences between the two models.


2016-08-18 - Should the tyre pressures be different because my new tyres look a bit flat. I can roll the car side to side

The tyre pressures for the Dunlop Sport BluResponse should be as your manufacturer specified. Some people are finding a few extra PSI in modern low rolling resistance tyres are helping stability. If you decide to over inflate, keep an eye on wear to make sure the tyre is wearing evenly.


2019-06-28 - what is the average mileage one can expect from a Dunlop sports bluresponse 205/55r16 . Thanks

Tyre wear can be influenced by a huge number of factors, such as vehicle weight, driving style and surfaces driven on. I'd recommend looking through the wear ratings on the website to find an average for your own personal setup.


2019-10-15 - Purchased a set of blue response tyres 205/55R16 5years ago they have covered 10,000 miles. All tyres have at least 5mm left on them and all look in good condition. One tyre however has a crack around the centre between the tread. is this normal.

Surface cracking can be normal, especially tyres of that age, but worth getting checked by a professional. Tyre manufacturers recommend no more than 5 years use, so it might be time to change them regardless!


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
185/60 R15 £59.60 - £94.16 (47 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/60 R15 £53.44 - £96.84 (19 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £43.12 - £76.85 (32 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £52.41 - £77.88 (60 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £68.00 - £92.28 (20 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 32 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Dunlop Sport BluResponse Review

Given 47% while driving a Toyota Corolla (195/50 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 12,000 average miles
I am not satisfied after six months of wearing this Tyres..
At the beginning was good on handling and on wet grip and dry grip.
902 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2018   

Latest Dunlop Sport BluResponse Reviews

Have you driven on the Dunlop Sport BluResponse tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Dunlop Sport BluResponse? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Dunlop Sport BluResponse >>

Given 61% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium X (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Grip is very good, both dry and wet. But my issue with them is horrible tyre deformation after 2 summer seasons. They look like new but all 4 tyres have up and down play and also side to side on some, impossible to get perfect balance from them now. Ruins the chilled and seamless ride of the car.
4 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2020   
Given 90% while driving a Ford Focus MK1 (195/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
haven't driven many cars, only other tyre brand tested was bridgestone on my old car, and i must say they are nothing alike, i mean bridgestone seemed to have better dry grip but worse wet grip and one annoying feature which was the noise they made when doing a spinout at the traffic light. with the dunlops it was a whole new world, more quiet even on rough surface roads, spinnouts were silent and the only way to know i was spining out was from the car going sideways or engine revving higher than it was supposed to. they tend to understeer a bit if you push too hard trough corners but if they had the grip of the bridgestones i'd be scared to push as hard from the fear of rolling over , my car has quite high ground clearance and soft suspensions. they are excelent on wet surface you can predict exactly when and where they will slip and when it's a surprise is usually the fact they don't slip and also the understeer is more pronounced in wet conditions but still controllable . one thing i'd wish for would be the durability, mine are 2 years old now and barely made 8000 km and the front ones seem already gone over the 60% of they'r life while the back ones look at around 75% . the thin sidewalls are a double edged sword they are good for handling on slow speeds but bad for high speeds , good for comfort bad for hitting a curb. had 2 instances when i had to change one because of hitting a curb at 30 km/h , last one actually bent the rim a bit so i guess it was to be expected.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 24, 2020   
Want the best 18" Sports tyre? Watch this!
Given 67% while driving a Rover 820 Si Automatic (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 18,650 easy going miles
We had fitted these on the family's Rover 820 4 years ago. The car has never been driven hard / enthusiastically, always in a very normal (perhaps even sedate) manner. While the grip, both wet and dry, always has been very good, today we discovered - by pure chance - that the entire inner part of the front tires was worn down beyond the legal limit and actually the tire's structure underneath the tread was showing! Think of a tire tread with the inner 1/3rd part completely missing. That's exactly what we observed. This is quite unacceptable, horrified the heck out of us and immediately replaced the fronts (both had the same appalling wear issue) and will soon be replacing the rears too - they can be kept for the summer, just. Yes, they have always been comfortable, which perfectly matches the particular car's character. But with such a horrible wear rate, at just 30.000 km (18.650 miles), no thank you. We won't buy again, ever.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 22, 2020   
Given 67% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Previously tires on this car are Dunlop FastResponse MO, Hankook Ventus Prime K125, good tires with no obvious fault except poor wear. I have also used Michelin Primacy 3 and Michelin Primacy 4 on this car, it was not good performance, especially the Primacy 3 which was very poor on this car. The Dunlop BluResponse are good tires both wet and dry, good braking, good and stable directional stability, good cornering, good handling and response, good comfort and low noise. But the wear rate is incredibly bad, I am not sure how many km I drove with these tires, maybe ca 7000-8000 km and then they were worn to the markers with 99% normal driving and a little testing on the limits. Chunks of the thread was falling of and it seems like a rather poor build quality, most likely dangerous as well especially when driving on fast motorways/highways. Although the driving performance is good without any fault I can not at all recommend these tires based on the horrific wear and the obvious danger with disintegrating thread.
4 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2020   

See all 138 customer reviews of the Dunlop Sport BluResponse (newest first) >>