Achilles 2233

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 72%
Progressiveness 72%
Wear 78%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 73%
Achilles 2233

The Achilles 2233 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Show all

Tyre review data from 6 tyre reviews averaging 74% over 33,500 miles driven.

    Sorry, the Achilles 2233 hasn't been featured in any tyre tests yet
 
Size Price Range  
Available in 4 tyre sizes - View all.

Achilles 2233 Reviews

Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18,000 spirited miles
Used these for 20,000+kms with great wear rate and it worked extremely well in both wet and dry roads. never had any pulling or aquaplaning! Noise level was much lower than previous Kumho KU31.
tyre reviewed on January 17, 2016   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord Euro (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
A cheap tyre with fair value for money. Compared to other cheap tyres, it wears well, grips fair in the dry, is quiet & fairly comfortable.
The bad is that it needs a lot more steering wheel rotation to turn a corner at speed. My son said it looks like I'm driving on dirt.
In the wet, it's a shocker. OK for normal driving but don't approach your dry road driving speeds as it slides easy, breaks traction easy. Take it easy in the wet
tyre reviewed on December 21, 2015   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I bought the car with two 2233's on them and I was quiet impressed with the performance and lasting of the tire. I have a full set on the car at the moment and she corners very well and has excellent braking ability. Wet road are not that great but they hold if you drive normal.
tyre reviewed on November 19, 2015   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord Euro (205-45-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
Dry grip good very good but not as good as Achilles Platinums

Wet grip ok doesn't wheel spin doesn't slide but doesn't disperse water as good as V pattern tyres

Road feedback alright Achilles Platinums are quieter

Progressiveness ok

Wear is good

Comfort is ok budget tyre compound not as soft as Khumos not hard like cheap tyres

Would buy again if nothing else was available

Have about 5000km on the tyre so far good reliable for commuter and occasional spirited driving
tyre reviewed on April 25, 2015   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTI (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 7, 2014   
Given 65% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Just got the tires about a month now , Dry handling very good, little slide, Wet seems to give a bit more of a slide to it (giving the car a kind of a wild feel ;) ) has some fun wheel spin moments but could be still wearing in -All this done while driven very hard.
Seriously has more directional ability if I could say that ,helped My turning circle improve a lot , previously had Bridgestones Adrenalin RE002 damn tires were better handling wise but never last long ,worn and started picking up nails very easy ,caused for a change prematurely.
The Achillies 2233 is 1/3 of the price but seems like great value for money....
tyre reviewed on September 14, 2013