tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Volvo V50 estate Tyres

Drive a Volvo V50 estate? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo V50 estate
Michelin Alpin A4 (43) 89% 95% 92% 90% 95% 92% 95% 93% 318,112
Continental WinterContact TS830 (28) 90% 95% 90% 83% 84% 91% 98% 90% 133,000
Bridgestone A001 (35) 93% 94% 90% 77% 85% 83% 94% 88% 432,916
BFGoodrich gGrip (24) 93% 82% 82% 81% 89% 88% 93% 87% 282,142
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (24) 82% 90% 82% 80% 79% 83% 90% 84% 280,700
Cooper Zeon CS6 (25) 89% 82% 76% 78% 88% 77% 83% 82% 234,300
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (215) 85% 91% 78% 77% 76% 80% 83% 81% 2,003,153
Continental Sport Contact 3 (186) 88% 81% 83% 78% 63% 77% 71% 77% 2,557,401
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (41) 88% 90% 80% 72% 64% 84% 64% 77% 206,100
Avon ZV5 (81) 84% 81% 78% 78% 68% 76% 76% 77% 1,001,020
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (140) 83% 76% 77% 76% 73% 75% 78% 77% 2,192,491
Continental Sport Contact 5 (76) 90% 85% 83% 79% 55% 79% 63% 76% 528,375
Michelin Primacy HP (150) 85% 75% 77% 74% 75% 76% 66% 75% 3,286,476
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (35) 86% 72% 78% 79% 69% 62% 70% 74% 823,661
Pirelli P 7 (55) 79% 67% 70% 68% 77% 69% 63% 70% 1,354,828
Continental Sport Contact 2 (195) 84% 74% 75% 70% 60% 66% 60% 70% 3,688,817
Pirelli PZero Rosso (86) 81% 67% 70% 68% 58% 63% 57% 66% 1,035,200
Primewell PZ900 (47) 72% 58% 57% 59% 58% 51% 43% 57% 882,274
Pirelli P6000 (158) 67% 47% 56% 49% 67% 62% 40% 55% 2,293,982
Marangoni Verso (37) 68% 48% 54% 46% 49% 53% 40% 51% 250,079
Infinity INF 05 (47) 56% 32% 42% 40% 62% 48% 33% 44% 274,400

Volvo V50 estate Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 100% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
These are the best tyres I have had period! I have previously used Michelin and Contis, but neither come close to the Dunlops. The road noise is non-existant and grip in both dry and wet conditions is incredible. I have only had the tyres a couple of months, so cannot comment on wear.
Posted at 2013-09-13 18:30:43
Writing about the Michelin Alpin A4 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
These tyres are unbelievable. Ever since I fitted them I have been telling everyone to go out and buy a set. They perform brilliantly in the wet and in the snow and slush they turn my humble volvo into a 4X4. On sunday drove in foot an a half of hard snow, the only other cars moving were landrovers !.

Buy them today - you will not regret it !
Posted at 2010-12-22 16:29:28
Writing about the Bridgestone A001 given 96% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1500 average miles
Quite simply amazing , there is no other tyre for me now, you get what you pay for :)
Posted at 2012-11-20 23:36:56
Writing about the Bridgestone A001 given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
dogs nuts
Posted at 2012-11-05 19:01:59
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS6 given 91% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 13000 average miles
After having Continental ContiSportContact 3's, I went for the Zeon CS6's for price and a change. I've had them fitted to the rears for 11k miles and the front for 2k miles. Wear rate appears to be excellent with plenty left on the rears and the front (I don't have a tread depth gauge to give exact figures).

Grip-wise they haven't let me down in either the wet or the dry during normal and sometimes rapid driving, and although I haven't put them right to the limit I do have confidence in them. Since having them fitted they haven't had a negative effect on fuel economy either.

The only complaint I have with them is the road noise they produce, which is noticibly louder than the Continentals. Considering they cost considerably less than the Continentals per tyre, and I expect them to at least match their longevity, I think they are good value and would buy them again.
Posted at 2010-10-12 19:50:08
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 87% (205-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 easy going miles
Bought these to replace really noisy P6000s on my V50. Pirellis had been very very noisy on my car even when then the tyres were new, so decided to give these a try. What a joy it is again to drive the Volvo. The continentals are not quite so sure-footed as the P6000's but they're soooooo quiet. Just what I wanted. I swear they got quieter as they "bedded in". Done about 6000 miles on them now and couldn't be happier.
Posted at 2011-02-09 23:15:58
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D given 87% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2011-11-04 22:10:58
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 84% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
18000 miles off the fronts (2 litre diesel) which is probably acceptable. Previous car (2 litre petrol mondeo)never gave much more than 19000 off the fronts. Expected diesel to be much poorer.
Posted at 2009-08-04 20:41:01
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 83% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2011-11-04 22:13:53
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 83% (205-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 average miles
60, 000 miles in 2 V50's. Fronts lasted about 25000 miles. I replaced these at one stage with Uniroyal Rainsport 2. An expensive mistake, went back and bought more Pirellis after 600 miles of driving in jelly. Stick with the Pirellis
Posted at 2010-11-08 00:57:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: