Skoda Yeti 4 x 4 Tyres

Drive a Skoda Yeti 4 x 4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Skoda Yeti 4 x 4
Continental Premium Contact 6 (15) 93% 90% 89% 91% 81% 89% 84% 88% 33,000
Michelin CrossClimate (69) 90% 90% 85% 81% 85% 94% 88% 88% 669,139
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV (5) 82% 84% 88% 86% 93% 84% 92% 87% 17,520
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (9) 84% 86% 86% 76% 87% 93% 92% 86% 15,520
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (45) 85% 84% 84% 84% 88% 86% 91% 86% 470,242
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (60) 84% 88% 83% 78% 87% 87% 92% 85% 700,404
Falken Eurowinter HS439 (15) 87% 85% 87% 82% 82% 80% 82% 84% 182,810
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (154) 89% 88% 78% 79% 73% 87% 75% 81% 1,680,246
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (205) 84% 93% 80% 79% 63% 83% 76% 80% 1,408,895
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (137) 90% 87% 84% 83% 58% 84% 70% 79% 1,204,313
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (15) 87% 82% 73% 79% 81% 83% 69% 79% 152,020
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (112) 84% 75% 77% 78% 75% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (132) 87% 85% 81% 74% 59% 83% 64% 76% 1,193,454
Continental Premium Contact 2 (173) 84% 77% 75% 71% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,083,019
Goodyear Excellence (111) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,466,056
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (112) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 57% 68% 2,131,623
Nokian eNTYRE (22) 79% 64% 68% 56% 78% 68% 54% 67% 294,990
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (56) 78% 63% 69% 61% 71% 63% 58% 66% 856,589
Pirelli PZero Rosso (105) 81% 66% 70% 68% 58% 62% 54% 66% 1,289,802
Toyo Open Country HT (9) 70% 33% 54% 51% 83% 63% 31% 55% 103,000
Autogrip F107 (122) 57% 28% 44% 37% 59% 50% 28% 43% 906,261
Ovation Ecovision VI 682 (2) 50% 10% 30% 30% 20% 60% 10% 30% 5,000

Skoda Yeti 4 x 4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS439 given 97% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 spirited miles
My first set of winter tyres, on a crossover car that's FWD! Being fairly wide tyres I got through the snow 99% of the times this winter. The snow being fairly widespread in Tyne and Wear. Compact snow covered hills were I wouldn't dare venture before were driven up with little drama. The traction control did flash a few times, but once I got moving the tyres dug into the snow. These tyres arn't too keen on slush, but amazing through freshly laid snow, compact snow and ice. The difference (in snow) between these and the standard fitted Dunlop summer tyres is like night and day! They are slightly noisier but I can live with that. Great sense of satisfaction driving at 40mph, on a snow covered right lane of a dual carriageway where other drivers dare not tread! highly recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-04 17:49:25
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV given 97% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10 average miles
The tyres were bought for winter as the Dunlop tyres on the Yeti were useless in the ice and snow, the Goodyears transformed the Yeti and I was able to travel along the country roads and farm tracks and field to our stables without any bother, they also give a very good ride and performance in the dry which I was pleased about as when the OE tyres are part worn I will use the Goodyears all the year round.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-27 14:28:40
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 95% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Having run a pair Continental SC5s with a pair of Goodyear Efficient Grip Performances previously, I was keen to finally get back to running the same tyres all round. The car was delivered with Dunlop SP01s which where fine, but got noisy & grip just disappeared. After damaging 2, I fitted the Goodyears which were much quieter, noticeably more economical, but the steering felt soft & wooly on turn-in even though both dry & wet grip were good. Then came the SC5s. They gripped even better than the Goodyears, weren't quite as quiet (but much better than the SP01s). However the handling was so much better & turn-in & steering feel were better than ever. Then I fitted Bilstein B6s with Eibach pros. Roadholding & handling were improved, but the ride was just a bit too stiff tbh. On 215/60/16 winters it was fine, so much so that I even thought of ditching the standard 17" wheels & running 16"s in summer too. Then Continental launch the Premium Contact 6. They sounded perfect, but I worried that they'd be too touring biased & handling & feel would suffer. How wrong could I be. They're every bit as sharp as the SC5s & grip as well too, but amazingly the ride quality is nothing short of astounding. The car's so much better to drive now with excellent feel & grip from the PC6 tyres, & improved roadholding from the suspension, yet with minimal ride comfort compromise from standard. Even though the car has part time 4 wheel drive it has 210bhp & 430nm of torque, yet traction is excellent, even in the wet. I can't comment on wear as they're too new & similarly their only supposed weakness of aquaplaning hasn't been evident with full tread depth. They're by far & away the best tyres I've ever driven on.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-25 22:10:11
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 94% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Bought to replace some 20k mile Dunlop SP1's on a Skoda Yeti 4x4. Bought as I had RS2's on my previous car and liked them First impressions were they were quieter, rolled easier and felt more compliant than the Dunlops. After 2000 miles of mixed driving in mixed weather my opinion hasn't changed. As a summer tyre I wasn't expecting them to be great in the snow but they performed far better than expected, possibly due to being brand new. Overall am more than happy, a well priced tyre that inspires confidence in the.wet and decent fun in the dry. Cant comment on wear but will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-12 22:29:30
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 91% (215-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 spirited miles
These are my Yeti 170tdi 4x4's winter tyres & wheels. It's the first 4x4 I've had & the first car I've run on winters too, so I haven't really had anything like-for-like to compare them with before. However, these tyres really are excellent. Snow grip is amazing, they grip extremely well in the wet & clear standing water better than any other tyre I've ever experienced too. Dry grip is also very good, but to be honest I only ever buy premium tyres & can't say I've ever experienced tyres that were poor in the dry. They even grip well on untreated ice & frost at least as far as the laws of physics will allow! They certainly allow me to use lanes that would definitely have been out of the question before. The Wintracs have a slight low frequency hum around 35mph, but that quickly disappears either side of that speed & even so they are quieter than the Dunlop SP01 summers that came with the car. The ride quality seems good, definitely smoother than the Dunlops, but that's probably a bit unfair as the Dunlops are 225/50/17s so have a smaller sidewall. I'm sure that's also why the Wintracs don't quite seem as sharp during turn-in, but the difference is only very slight. Wear seems really good, all the tyres have at least 7mm left & they've done about 8000 miles now, but the Dunlops are doing well too with less than 1/2 wear & about 10k on them so this could be down to the car as I've only ever had fast FWD cars before & never seen more than 15000 miles out of a front set. As an allround tyre especially for this time of the year, I can't recommend these highly enough. In fact a friend has just put these on his 330d BMW & he's really happy with them too, so they must be good! The Yeti's quick, but that's just torque-tastic!
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-27 23:37:03
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 90% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 36000 spirited miles
Tyres of 4x4 Yeti from new. Surprised lasted so long. Down to 4mm after 36000+ miles. Grip the road like on rails.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-08 11:58:48
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 89% (215-60-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
Excellent grip in snow, wet and to an extent on ice as well. Dry grip good, but a bit noisy. Tyres have worn well over this winter, and have given me enormous confidence in the vehicle. Now switched to summers from mid March.
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-26 19:41:09
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
i have had these for a couple of months now and have tried them over a range of conditions road types and driving styles. The first thing I noticed was that they responded better after about 100 miles or so. They are a little firmer than my previous tyres, more like a run flat. But that is no issue for me with my 2 litre diesek Skoda Yeti.

Overall they feel very very good. The only slight gripe is that the tread pattern seems to pick up lots of small stone chippings, which is irritating.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-09 23:17:23
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia given 87% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Anyone with a skoda yeti on 17" wheels using the original dunlops should take some notice (I cant believe anyone finds it acceptable). I looked and looked for someone using this bridgestone touring tyre on a yeti but no one has. I put bridgestones on my 2 other cars in the family, the old Fabia VRs and MR2 MK3, though the MR2 its potenza and can vouch that they are the best I have experienced and I have used many brands over the years. MR2 is a bit dangerous on anything else (near limits which I exploit) and the fabia was totally transformed and improved in every aspect on the er300.
I digress, but I really wanted some assurances that I wouldnt make the ride even worse on the yeti by putting an untried tyre on it. The ride is too hard on the 17" wheels but it is compounded by a really odd tyre choice by the oem. The dunlop is as hard as glass! though they last and last....you dont want them too. The side walls also crack (probably down to such hard rubber). I was very near to buying a smaller set of alloys for the yeti to get a better ride but with the bridgestones, its not totally changed the car, but its a worthy ride improvement without a wheel change. You will see from the other 2 cars, I like firm riding cars so I dont think I am a picky one trying to improve on the dunlops.
Dunlops in the dry gripped really well, I don't see any loss in the bridgestone. In the wet the bridgestone is better and in all the rain we have had have never lost traction.(yes its 4x4 but I include aquaplaning in that statement)
The ecopia bit.... not sure. Its the same mpg I ever had. I only went ecopia because I couldnt find the 94W load/speed rating in the standard tyre. Id say it neither gives nor takes anything away comparing them to the standard ones on the fab.
I would suggest that these are the best tyre pound for pound at about £120 a corner, most importantly I doubt there is anything better suited to the yeti on 17" wheels. Anyone with a yeti knows the party piece is it corners hard and fairly flat, you loose none of that!
Buy with confidence. I wouldnt swap them for anything at any price
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-21 14:20:09
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 87% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 easy going miles
Bought set of 4 new Cross Climate XL from Halfords a week ago and only covered approximately 200 miles.

So it is still very early days BUT I have noticed a lot less road noise and much more responsive steering.

My car came with Continental tyres as OEM & has covered just over 21K miles from new - was registered March 2014.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-08 18:57:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre