190/60 15 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 190/60 15.
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (20) 90% 92% 86% 82% 91% 94% 100% 92% 140,500
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87% 90% 87% 360,243
Yokohama AVS dB v550 (6) 88% 77% 83% 82% 67% 92% 80% 81% 96,010
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (204) 88% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,608,045
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Goodyear GT3 (14) 71% 60% 61% 60% 66% 61% 47% 61% 309,723

190/60 15 Tyre Review Highlights

Yokohama AVS dB v550 rated 96% while driving a Honda Civic
Driving on a combination of roads for 56000 easy going miles
I have a 2004 Honda Civic 170i sedan. I previously had this set on my Company BMW (225/45/17) Got about 70000kms with the BMW. On the Honda - Close to 90000kms!!
Excellent tyre. Very good all rounder. Great value for money- Yes they can be pricey, depends where you buy it, But the long life span is definitely worth every penny.

Excellent in wet and dry. Low, if not no noise. Much better than the Goodyear Efficient grip that came with the car.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-10 11:12:27
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance rated 89% while driving a Opel Astra G
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-01 15:07:57
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 rated 83% while driving a Ford Mondeo
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
fitted these to my mondeo on a set of steel rims for winter, and they have been great!! quickly fitted a set to my wife's fiesta before the worst of winter weather came. living in the north east of scotland we get a fair amount of snow and these have kept us both moving no matter what the road conditions are, pity other drivers havent done the same and the roads wouldnt grind to a halt!!
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-20 08:40:44
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance rated 79% while driving a Opel Astra G
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Imagine a date with a nice, cute girl who is easy-going, and makes you fell comfortable from the very first moment. And this date is getting even beter as the situation gets wet...
Okay, let's get a bit more scientific. If you're switching from a high-rolling-resistance tyre, the first thing you'll notice is how easy the car rolls on these Goodyears. Because of the hectic trips I've done on these I can't really tell how much fuel you can save, but I experienced a side effect of low rolling resistance: if you lift the throttle, the car won't slow as much as it used to, so brake wear will be higher as you have to use it more. It can be a bit annoying in town, but after you got accustomed to this, you will be able to think ahead.
And there are more good news: the grip limits are very high. You can throw the car into a corner at any reasonable (and even a bit more than reasonable) speeds whitout saying a little prayer before, and you will come out on the other end in one piece. And it applies to wet conditions too. These tyres grip like hell in rainy conditions. Considering that these are eco tyres, I believe miracles have happened when they designed them.
Other reviewers mentioned how comfortable these tyres are, and I strongly agree with them. The soft sidewalls do the trick well and make the ride very smooth which is useful if there are bad roads in your country. If you really like a plush ride, put them on a Citroën with hydropneumatic suspension (that's something I really would like to try).
Any drawbacks? Well, since nothing is perfect, there must be something. And there is. Because of the soft structure the road feedback is gone almost completely of the already not-so-communicative Astra. I wouldn't put these on a driver's car (by which I mean nothing more than a Ford Focus in this review). They soak up pretty much everything coming from the road, which is not always bad, but most of the time I miss the lost information.
A few reviews earlier someone with the same car with same tyre size said these tyres are good in terms of progressiveness, but I disagree. I believe the Firestone F700s I had earlier are better in this area (read my review if you want to). Even the 185/65 Dunlop Winter Response 2s (my winter set, you can read my review of them too) are better. Without the feedback I can't really feel when they are gone. Luckily the grip keeps you out of trouble, but if you want to find the limits, get your reflexes ready to get everything sorted again because it won't warn you when it gets too much.
Conclusion: if you want a tyre which has low rolling resistance, grippy and comfy, look no further, this is the perfect choice. But if you aren't looking for the travelling pleasure, but the driving pleasure, forget the EfficientGrip Performance. Would I buy them again? Well, I believe they suit the car well, and Rational Me loves them, but Petrolhead Me wants to get rid of them. To make peace, I'd chose the ContiEcoContact 5, and Dunlop's SP Sport BluResponse seems to be a good option as well, but I won't throw this set away. Instead I'll try to enjoy the benefits. And no, I didn't regret buying them, so they will go with the car (if they last long enough).
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-05 21:27:24
Goodyear Excellence rated 69% while driving a Toyota verso 1.8vvt t3
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
My tyre dealer fitted a pair of these as he could no longer get the Goodyear NCT5 in my size. They don't inspire the same confidence as the NCT5. They grip well enough on very wet roads, but they are not so good on damp greasy surfaces. I've used Goodyear for years, but will be looking elsewhere next time.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-27 13:16:31
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 rated 54% while driving a Mitsubishi Proton Persona Elegance 1.6
Driving on mostly town for 25500 spirited miles
I wouldn't buy this crappy tyres ever again. Was using it because it came as OEM. Almost crash when I first wet brake them. Need to stay alert all the time.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-22 11:11:48
Nokian WR D3 rated 44% while driving a Nissan Primera
Driving on mostly country roads for 1150 spirited miles
The best winter tyre I have ever had on the dry tarmac, but that's all. The worst winter tyre I have ever had on the wett and snow (I had Michelin Alpin A2, GY UltraGrip 7+, Semperit Speed-Grip 2 before). Slipping on wett, almost no traction on snow, aquaplaining on slushy roads and made in CCCP. I threw away of my car after a week in winter conditions and meanwhile I received Dunlop Winter Response 2, I have to switch to my summer tyres GT Radial Champiro HPX, which was better on a snow and slush than this overpraised Nokian. Michelin Semperit and Dunlop were the best on slushy roads, due to two the wide grooves around and wide lateral grooves. GY was also good on slush, but little bit behinde. GY and Dunlop were best on the snow, but Semperit wasn´t far to them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-03 23:15:59
Goodyear GT3 rated 43% while driving a Fiat Linea MJD
Driving on mostly town for 32000 average miles
Considering Gripping, cornering its an excellent tyres. But on other factors...its a looser..
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-31 06:01:53
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 rated 29% while driving a Honda City
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Grip is average in dry conditions & has a tendency to break away suddenly when cornering.

In the wet, aquaplaning performance is average but grip is near non-existence when breaking....very dangerous.

In operation, it's unbearably noisy too

Stay away from these tyres.


tyre reviewed on 2011-10-01 06:58:01
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre