Hankook Ventus S1 evo2

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 80%
Wear 69%
Comfort 79%
Buy again 71%

The Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre is also known as the Hankook Ventus S1 Evo 2 K117.

This tyre replaced the Hankook Ventus S1 evo

This tyre has been replaced by the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3

Show All

Tyre review data from 56 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 558,137 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2019 Auto Bild Sports Car Tyre Test - 6th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Good aquaplaning resistance, short dry braking, good levels of comfort.
  • Negative - Relatively long wet braking.
  • Overall - Good.

2019 Gute Fahrt Summer 18 Inch Tyre Test - 5th of 12 tyres

  • Positive - A well balanced tyre, good wet handling, high aquaplaning resistance.
  • Negative - None mentioned.
  • Overall - Highly Recommended.

2018 Sport Auto 19 inch UHP and Track Day Tyre Test - 3rd of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Very good in the wet, excellent wet handling, good aquaplaning result.
  • Negative - Poor steering feel in the dry, more load change sensitive than other tyres.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2

Questions and Answers for the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2

2016-10-06 - I've got the Hanhook Ventus S1 evo2 tyres on a new Mercedes GLC 4matic - what can I expect driving in snow / ice conditions? What would be a good alternative winter tyre?

The Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 is a summer tyre, and as such will have very little snow and ice performance. There are many good winter tyres, depending on your tyre size and vehicle, have a read around TyreReviews!


2017-06-20 - Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV - Is it a run flat type of tire?

There are both runflat and non-runflat versions of the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £67.99 - £108.52 (30 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £59.40 - £84.31 (31 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £73.90 - £125.06 (68 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £81.60 - £109.02 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £106.80 - £161.65 (24 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 61 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 Review

Given 89% while driving a CitroŽn C4 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Hello you all :)

I've bought these tires in March 2015 and finished the season in the starting of November 2015. So after 15k miles (22k km) i have to say that they are excellent ! My tire dimension in 225/45/ZR17 XL. They grip is excellent in every condition. The way the tire manages water is very good and in the heated summer days the tire has a system to dissipate heat from the interior. The tires are class E on fuel consumption but there is a big advantage here: the grip better than because there soft; the main disadvantage is that they wear faster. The next summer i think is going to be the last one for them and after that will buy a new pair.
86 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2016   

Latest Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 Reviews

Have you driven on the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Ventus S1 evo2.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 64% while driving a Audi A5 (225/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
After 25.000km I had to change the front tyres. I drive 90% of the time on the highway and fast (average 180-190km/h) so I am not sure if the high wear is due to high speed. Dry grip was quite good. Changed to Michelin Primacy 4 and with the same driving setting the fuel consumption was reduced by 0,4 L/100km
0 - tyre reviewed on November 27, 2019   
Do winter tyres really work on supercars? Watch this video to find out!
Given 93% while driving a Lexus IS350 (255/35 R18 W) on mostly town for 13,000 average miles
After i fit theme on my 2011 ISF , i did fit theme on my 2014 is 350 which come in different size for rear and front... and I am so happy with Hankock product's quality / performance / price & wear ... I am looking for the s1 evo 3 next time
6 - tyre reviewed on August 11, 2019   
Given 70% while driving a BMW E90 330d (245/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 6,000 easy going miles
dry grip is good, but it hurts fuel economy and also the comfort
8 - tyre reviewed on June 3, 2019   
Given 79% while driving a Lexus ISF (255/35 R19) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Got the tyres on feb 2018 fitted theme for both front and rear 225/40 &255/35 ... got the car with a set of nanking instead of PSS which come originally on the car ... the car was very low mileage and not driven on the Michelin tyres so the previous owner change the to that nanking ns-20 they were having a very bad grip at all time ... when i got the s1 evo 2 the car has improved much , test theme in drag strip they were amazing ... never tried to truck the car or something like that but am happy with the handling ...if i have comment maybe the are a bit stiff or noise ? Or maybe the ISF suspension is already as sport sedan
... but i will recommended theme again for such life style ... daily driven with great performance and cheap price .
6 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2019   

See all 50 customer reviews of the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (newest first) >>