Nexen N Fera SU1

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 78%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 78%
Wear 76%
Comfort 83%
Buy again 74%

The Nexen N Fera SU1 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre has been replaced by the Nexen N Fera Sport SU2

Show All

Tyre review data from 96 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 736,811 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2020 Teknikens 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 10th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - With the exception of economy, the complete absence of positive aspects - you expect more from the tyre of this brand. The longest braking distance on dry and wet surfaces, poor wet handling, low comfort.

2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout - 22nd of 43 tyres

2014 Auto Bild 50 Summer Tyre Shootout - 14th of 50 tyres

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
195/45 R15 78W   E B 68  
195/45 R16 84W XL   E B 69  
205/45 R16 87W XL   C B 72  
215/45 R16 90V XL   E B 69  
225/45 R16 93W XL   C B 69  
185/50 R16 81V XL   E A 70  
225/50 R16 96W XL   C C 72  
185/55 R16 83V   E B 70  
195/55 R16 91V XL   C B 70  
205/55 R16 94W XL   C A 72  
215/55 R16 97W XL   C B 72  
225/55 R16 95W   C B 71  
205/40 R17 84W XL   E B 72  
215/40 R17 87W XL   E B 72  
235/40 R17 94W XL   C B 72  
245/40 R17 95W XL   C B 72  
245/40 R17 95Y XL   C B 68  
255/40 R17 94W   C B 72  
275/40 R17 98W   E B 70  
205/45 R17 88W XL   C B 72  
205/45 R17 88V XL   C B 68  
225/45 R17 94Y XL   C A 69  
235/45 R17 97W XL   C B 72  
235/45 R17 97Y XL   C B 68  
245/45 R17 99Y XL   C A 69  
205/50 R17 93W XL   E B 71  
215/50 R17 95W XL   C C 72  
215/50 R17 95V XL   E B 68  
225/50 R17 98W XL   C B 72  
225/50 R17 98Y XL   C B 70  
225/50 R17 98V XL   C A 71  
235/50 R17 100W XL   C B 70  
205/55 R17 95Y XL   E B 67  
215/55 R17 98W XL   C B 72  
225/55 R17 97V   C B 69  
225/55 R17 101W XL   C B 71  
235/55 R17 103W XL   C A 71  
215/35 R18 84Y XL   E B 72  
225/35 R18 87Y XL   E B 72  
245/35 R18 92Y XL   C B 72  
255/35 R18 94Y XL   C B 72  
265/35 R18 97Y XL   C B 70  
275/35 R18 99W XL   C B 70  
215/40 R18 89Y XL   C B 72  
225/40 R18 92Y XL   E A 72  
235/40 R18 95Y XL   C B 72  
245/40 R18 97Y XL   C B 72  
255/40 R18 99Y XL   C B 72  
215/45 R18 93W XL   C B 69  
225/45 R18 95Y XL   C C 72  
225/45 R18 95V XL   F A 71  
235/45 R18 98Y XL   C B 72  
245/45 R18 100Y XL   C B 72  
255/45 R18 103Y XL   C B 72  
235/50 R18 101W XL   C B 72  
245/50 R18 104W XL   C B 72  
265/30 R19 93Y XL   C B 70  
275/30 R19 96Y XL   C B 72  
225/35 R19 88Y XL   C B 72  
235/35 R19 91Y XL   C B 72  
245/35 R19 93Y XL   C B 69  
255/35 R19 96Y XL   C A 69  
255/35 R19 96W XL   C C 72  
275/35 R19 100Y XL   C A 69  
225/40 R19 93Y XL   C B 69  
235/40 R19 96Y XL   C B 70  
245/40 R19 98Y XL   C B 72  
255/40 R19 100Y XL   C A 69  
275/40 R19 105Y XL   B A 70  
225/45 R19 96W XL   C B 70  
245/45 R19 102Y XL   C B 72  
255/45 R19 104Y XL   C A 69  
245/30 R20 90Y XL   E A 68  
275/30 R20 97Y XL   C B 72  
285/30 R20 99Y XL   E B 69  
225/35 R20 90Y XL   E A 69  
245/35 R20 95Y XL   C B 69  
255/35 R20 97Y XL   C B 68  
245/40 R20 99Y XL   C A 71  
275/40 R20 106Y XL   C A 72  
245/45 R20 103Y XL   C B 71  

Questions and Answers for the Nexen N Fera SU1

2018-01-16 - Are these standard tread or directional?

The Nexen N Fera SU1 is an asymmetric tread design, not directional.


2019-05-10 - Are these tyres suitable for my 2012 VW T5 Campervan (275x40x20)?

As long as you can find the N Fera SU1 in the correct size and load rating for your vehicle, there's no reason you shouldn't use the tyre.


2020-05-04 - are these tyres run flat?

I'm not sure whether Nexen offer any runflat sizes of the SU1.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
205/45 R16 £53.40 - £57.29 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £54.60 - £58.00 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £71.00 - £83.89 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R19 £83.90 - £90.00 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R19 £95.00 - £107.57 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/40 R18 £95.00 - £106.70 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 92 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Nexen N Fera SU1 Review

Given 92% while driving a Audi A6 3.0 TFSI quattro (255/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I was quite suspicious of the Nexens before buying, but the seller did a good job convincing me. I had bought several tires from him before so I trusted his opinion. Switched from Michelin Pilot Sport 2 to these.

A few thousand km after I'm really happy with them. Quieter than the PS2, better dry and wet grip. Perhaps the progressiveness is a bit worse than on the PS2, but it is hard to estimate well as it would need a track day, too scary to find the limit in normal traffic!
655 - tyre reviewed on October 8, 2016   

Latest Nexen N Fera SU1 Reviews

Have you driven on the Nexen N Fera SU1 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nexen N Fera SU1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nexen N Fera SU1 >>

Given 94% while driving a BMW 328i (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
i just fitted my front tyres with NEXEN N'FERA SU1. first difference compared to the useless DAYTON DT30, the grip for the front is just tremendous. on DT30, when i push my car for a 60kmh fast corner entry, it just understeer and shoots for the rails. But with the N'FERA, it changed it all...turn in entry same corner now, 80kmh! and does not understeer!! it just grips and say "FUCK OFF!" to that corner. Road noise is way quieter than the DT30 when new. also the N'FERA really shows its quality of a performance tyre.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 28, 2020   
Given 98% while driving a Dacia Lodgy (195/55 R16 H) on track for 100 spirited miles
I drove on Nexen Nfera SU1 tyres on a very twisty racing circuit in my stock car (a stock Dacia Lodgy with 115hp), ya there weren't much horsepower but I can tell you, on dry tarmac these tyres had very good grip !
4 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2020   
Want the best 18" Sports tyre? Watch this!
Given 69% while driving a Mazda Mazda6 Sedan 175 (225/45 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 23,000 average miles
dry grip was really good and noise level is fairly low on comparison with Bridgestone Turanza 005 that came with the Mazda 6 Sport 175. Bit disappointed on wet condition, braking was OK but during high torque start the wheel spin was not unavoidable and even during dry condition during half way through its life time the wheel spin started to occur during launches. Another disappointment was tread life, I am very smooth driver in-spite off my above comments I rarely do those launch type of starts otherwise most of my driving is cursing and accelerating and braking fairly smooth. But the tire reached its 1.6mm limit around 23000 miles. Will not buy these tires again, will try some other brand and see how it works! Thanks for reading!
2 - tyre reviewed on June 8, 2020   
Given 57% while driving a Honda Insight Hybrid Gen 2 (185/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
Used them 2years and aprox 50.000km on my Honda . A bit too soft and noisy, but also they were at the half of the price of competition.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2020   

See all 88 customer reviews of the Nexen N Fera SU1 (newest first) >>