Audi 1.8T Quattro Tyres

Drive a Audi 1.8T Quattro? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi 1.8T Quattro
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (100) 95% 94% 89% 92% 90% 83% 90% 90% 334,411
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (18) 98% 91% 96% 98% 74% 79% 93% 90% 46,450
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (65) 93% 90% 88% 89% 86% 88% 87% 89% 306,700
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (394) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,769,737
Nokian WR A4 (15) 84% 89% 86% 79% 80% 89% 89% 85% 51,599
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (31) 87% 87% 81% 80% 86% 83% 84% 85% 221,600
Continental Premium Contact 6 (62) 93% 88% 86% 89% 78% 81% 79% 85% 379,840
Debica Presto UHP2 (28) 89% 83% 85% 83% 78% 92% 82% 85% 174,220
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (37) 86% 82% 83% 84% 76% 78% 86% 82% 191,873
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (59) 88% 86% 82% 82% 77% 82% 76% 82% 275,357
Yokohama Advan Sport V105S (11) 88% 85% 85% 75% 75% 73% 91% 82% 157,503
Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus (30) 85% 86% 80% 65% 82% 83% 90% 82% 478,215
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (32) 83% 81% 80% 82% 84% 85% 80% 81% 413,642
Tigar Tigar UHP (13) 91% 77% 78% 82% 67% 85% 85% 81% 97,600
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (28) 86% 77% 78% 81% 79% 77% 84% 80% 237,000
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (28) 84% 93% 76% 74% 65% 84% 83% 80% 170,303
Aeolus SNOWACE AW03 (1) 80% 100% 70% 70% 80% 60% 100% 80% 15,000
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (269) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 2,016,705
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (15) 87% 82% 73% 79% 81% 83% 69% 79% 152,020
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (9) 84% 83% 74% 70% 70% 85% 76% 78% 58,600
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Goodyear Eagle LS2 (7) 70% 84% 67% 67% 85% 90% 77% 77% 48,517
Momo Outrun M3 (18) 84% 72% 73% 77% 69% 82% 73% 76% 73,927
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (138) 84% 75% 75% 76% 74% 75% 67% 75% 1,832,142
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77% 78% 74% 263,652
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,708,411
Michelin Primacy LC (11) 81% 77% 64% 65% 70% 86% 70% 73% 191,000
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (17) 84% 74% 77% 73% 83% 64% 56% 73% 336,082
Riken Riken UHP (9) 80% 69% 70% 73% 73% 77% 66% 72% 34,600
Continental Sport Contact 5 (190) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73% 55% 72% 2,074,548
Nexen N8000 (77) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79% 69% 72% 552,342
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (206) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 60% 58% 69% 3,455,628
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (48) 84% 73% 73% 75% 62% 63% 50% 69% 496,560
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69% 65% 68% 312,033
Marangoni Mythos (28) 70% 57% 57% 62% 62% 59% 57% 60% 234,637
Achilles ATR Sport (49) 61% 42% 54% 46% 61% 56% 38% 51% 392,320
Roadstone Roadian HP (5) 52% 38% 50% 48% 54% 60% 40% 49% 33,500
Sunew YS618 (57) 61% 36% 47% 44% 52% 49% 32% 46% 418,762
Infinity INF 05 (67) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 32% 44% 387,897
Autogrip Grip 200 (6) 63% 35% 38% 40% 37% 38% 20% 38% 23,850
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36% 21% 33% 392,000
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28% 19% 33% 256,716

Audi 1.8T Quattro Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 100% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 spirited miles
Amazing tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-08 15:09:40
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 100% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-13 16:58:14
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 spirited miles
EXCELLENT 10/10 Changed from terrible Altenzo tyres now this one is very good. Next im try "NEXEN N FERA SU1"
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-14 00:40:27
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 100% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3200 spirited miles
Had these fitted 3,200 miles ago downgraded from Continental Sport Contact 5. Can say nothing bad really. Handle pretty good, very quiet not as quiet as the Continental but you get what you pay for. (Im not going to spend and extra £70 per corner just to cut the road noise down a little by 2db) Rather just buy a car which generally gives low road noise (Mercedes, Rangerover, Jaguar)
People say they are Budget tyres but they actually are Mid-Rage a key supplier to many of the leading car manufacturers such as Hyundai, Kia, Vauxhall, Volkswagen, Chevrolet, Corvette (do your research you will be shocked) This is the main reason I purchased them
I have done over 3000 miles and the tread is exactly the same mileage wise they seem like they will last forever.
Highly recommended, Will definitely buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-02 17:49:47
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (255-35-19-S)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Just went from asymmetric 1 to 2! The ride was smooth and quite. It feels like there is a lot of grip on dry roads. i have not used it on wet roads yet. but judging from the reviews i cant wait to give that a try. This is definitely one of the best tyres out there.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-20 06:14:18
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-20 20:01:58
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 96% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
After buying my Audi from new I had the unfortunate realisation that the car was fitted with Hankook tyres as standard, something I thought was strange for a performance car, and then I thought Audi must have tested these tyres on the tts prior to making them standard. How wrong, to say there was no feel through the steering would be an understatement and there was so much understeer. After fitting the Goodyear eagle f1 super sports to the car within second of driving the difference was unbelievable I could feel the road and the understeer was gone, initially the two fronts were changed and instead of understeer I got oversteer on a tight corner in very wet conditions, when I replaced the rears the cars handling has been epic. My car now feels alive, wet handling dry handling wet and dry braking, no more loss of traction and the esp light doesnít flicker anymore. Canít rate these tyres high enough and there a lot quieter too. I found tyre reviews very helpful when selecting the right tyres for my car, the only way to know what tyres are really like is to check out peoples experiences with them
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-06 23:31:57
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 94% (225-35-19-)
Driving on for 5000 spirited miles
I replaced the G.Y. ASYM.2 with 4s. The tyre is just what i really wanted. The best untill today...! Perfect everywhere! I'll buy it again and again and again...! (Too expensive)...
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-31 06:53:40
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-12 08:17:58
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate SUV given 93% (235-55-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
Replaced the standard Continentals on my Audi A6 Allroad with these - and wow what a transformation! The car is significantly quieter on the road, and handles well. Very very reassuring in the wet, and they are still quiet in the wet. Not had chance to try them on snow yet, but this is where they are supposed to excel. Got these to ensure I had good safety all year round, but have to say they are just great tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-14 07:58:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre