Ford Focus RS Tyres

Drive a Ford Focus RS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Focus RS
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (119) 96% 87% 91% 86% 84% 83% 91% 88% 940,389
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (387) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,666,737
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (269) 90% 89% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,607,734
Avon ZZ5 (75) 89% 83% 83% 85% 69% 82% 78% 81% 448,067
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (102) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,394,351
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (117) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,194,286
Falken Eurowinter HS439 (17) 86% 83% 86% 81% 83% 77% 79% 78% 190,810
Toyo R888 (33) 95% 69% 86% 85% 63% 59% 86% 77% 180,961
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Firestone Multihawk 2 (2) 90% 75% 50% 100% 50% 55% 85% 72% 30,000
Durun A One (10) 63% 23% 48% 33% 50% 43% 20% 40% 102,000

Ford Focus RS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-15 21:52:47
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3 average miles
I work in the motor industry and am in a very lucky position of being able to try lots of tyres. I have read the reviews on these tyres when they came out and was just at the point of needing 2 new ones ones on my car so went for a full set of these over the Michelin Super Sports changing from the OE Conti sport contact 3. My car is a 2010 Focus RS (305 bhp) so its a car that pushes the limits of any tyre even more so on the front wheels, the minute I drove on these tyres I could feel the road feedback like I would expect from a cut slick in the dry! The wet weather grip is also nothing short of amazing, that coupled with possibly the lowest road noise i've ever had from a 40 or 35 profile tyre then you get the idea! Unless your on the track with your car the best all round tyre you can buy it these, Simples!
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-08 19:02:04
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-18 16:40:26
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 97% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I have run these on other cars before the Mk2 Focus RS (Volvo V70 D5 / MINI Cooper S) and my expereinces have always been the same: Good wear rates, good dry weather grip, so noise and a good ride. The most striking difference between these and any other tyres I've used is their resistance to panic attacks when hitting deep standing water at motorway speeds! Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-01 17:58:33
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 93% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Big step up from the Conti SC3s the car came with originally - simply awesome in the dry and not far short of Toyo R888s which are a semi-slick. In the wet they are also great giving excellent grip above and beyond a dry minded tyre should. Wear has been good so far 5k miles in and the progressiveness beyond the limits of adhesion make this a benign/safe tyre to drive at 10 tenths.

Thoroughly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-20 19:07:52
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 93% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Having 400bhp in a FWD car is not much fun when you can't get it onto the road, this I experienced with my last set of tyres Conti sport contact 3's.... Dry grip was good but I didn't rate them in the wet!

Have had the kumho's on for just over 4k and I'm impressed! Don't get me wrong tho.... In the wet I still can't give it full beans but I don't think there is a tyre out there's which could do this!!

Dry grip is brilliant and handling in the wet has really improved!!

WOULD RECOMMEND HIGHLY!!
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-05 09:08:37
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 87% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-10 08:26:47
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS439 given 84% (225-40-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Put these on my RS in November, just in time for the start of the snow that hit North East England.

Initially, I wasnt sure I had made the right purchase. They easily lost traction and made the steering very light, with no feel. However, after about 300 miles things improved greatly.

Once run in, I found them excellent in most conditions. In cold weather under 7C grip was way better than my summer Michelin Pilot Sport tyres. The tyres are very progressive and break away with alot of warning.

In the snow I found them excellent. My car is putting out around 240bhp through the front wheels. I was able to reverse off my drive which is on a hill every day we had snow, with no issues at all. Everyone else on the same drive got stuck. I was also able to use the outside lane of snow covered dual carriage ways, along with the 4x4's. I managed to get to work every day without problem.

The only really issue I had with them is that wet weather performance when the temperature is getting up a bit wasnt great, and braking performance was definiely compromised compared to a summer tyre in the dry.

I found the tyres as quiet as my Michelin Pilot Sports, and they have barely worn in the 5 months I have been using them.
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-10 13:13:04
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 84% (225-45-19-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5 average miles
I run a stage 1 350 BHP RS and as my 400 BHP buddy it is no fun if you cant put power down. I am glad to say that dry grip is astro! and wet well not being a wally and in total agreement with RS 400 up top there, I don't mess about in the rain, well nit with my motor anyway :) I had a picture to rear drivers side and had to, had fit Hancock jobby Will smith as I call them...Well, since then, very choppy at speed but grips all the same, will be buying replacement Khohmo or however they are spelling it :)
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-19 14:16:39
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Good tyre so far. Reduced wheel spin and torque steer. Excellent grip in the dry. Good in the wet. Only down fall can be noisy.
tyre reviewed on 2010-09-06 14:31:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre