Ford mondeo 2.2 Tyres

Drive a Ford mondeo 2.2? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford mondeo 2.2
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (390) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,740,737
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Avon ZZ5 (89) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 81% 78% 82% 569,571
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (264) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 1,963,205
Minerva Emi Zero 4S (2) 75% 70% 65% 80% 80% 95% 90% 78% 8,150
Toyo Proxes TR1 (15) 87% 71% 76% 82% 73% 65% 74% 75% 92,300
BCT S800 (83) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32% 24% 39% 381,146

Ford mondeo 2.2 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 100% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
These fitted to front of mk3 mondeo st tdci. Wow what a tyre had before conti. Vredestein forever on the fronts feedback. Grip. Wet n dry superb lasting as well. But they have stopped the sessanta why???? But you can still buy. Online.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-25 18:04:48
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Had these fitted to my ford Mondeo ST tdci(not so stock)for over a year and have not had a problem with these tyres
I can stop as good in the wet as i can in the dry noise & comfort all good
Would definitely buy again
Also got them fitted to my sons ford fiesta
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-21 09:24:11
Writing about the Minerva Emi Zero 4S given 81% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 650 average miles
Hi, first I just want to point that I have this tires on my car for only 3 weeks so the 5th line - "wear" is somehow just an average between my scores nad not the real deal. For those interested if would be an extra field for "snow grip" it would be scored as 8 stars ! Yes, 8, for an allseason tyre.
3th line scored with only 6 stars could not be necessarily an issue for many people, the "floating" feeling of the car pleasing some of them :) but not me. There is absolutely no noise of this tires and the 4# is for real, you can actually feel as the car losing grip gradualy and slightly lowering the spped you're getting it back in big roundsabouts at 50kmh.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-19 15:14:16
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
good on a mondeo st grip well wead quickly though
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-13 23:40:39
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 67% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Generally good tyres, but I did have PS3's fitted when I bought the car and they were far better. I was recommended the Eagles for cost / wear ability, but hells bells, they are extremely NOISY.
And for this and only this I would not consider them again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-03 21:27:16
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 54% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
Although the grip in wet and dry was good the noise was not,they sound and vibrat like a wheel bearing is going, I've changed back to Dunlop max RT2 which are a fantastic tyre
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-19 01:07:43
Writing about the BCT S800 given 51% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
I brought a set of four of these tyres thinking they look good and have good performance figures c in wet and c on fuel performance, but and very very very big but these tyres are dangerous because side splits and looses air and even main tread pattern splits across . My tyres are under six months old and only done a max of 5000 miles. I am in the progress of trying to get my money back as they are so bad ! Please don't buy these tyres as these will cause a crash and nobody wants to hurt someone.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-29 21:58:03
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 0% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I love these tyres on my mk3 mondeo st tdci only got them on fronts at the moment. But trust them fully I do not understand the people that slag off these tyres at all. Either your pressures are wrong or sorry ! You cannot drive.
I fail to understand why these tyres have been stopped in manufacture
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-13 02:32:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre