Lexus IS300 Tyres

Drive a Lexus IS300? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Lexus IS300
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78% 82% 82% 895,927
Jinyu YH12 (28) 81% 74% 79% 69% 79% 80% 73% 76% 151,181
Continental Sport Contact 3 (241) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,233,337
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,708,411
Bridgestone DriveGuard (23) 86% 86% 79% 75% 45% 72% 60% 72% 287,860
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61% 59% 69% 939,170
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195
Rovelo RWT 768 (3) 87% 70% 63% 73% 63% 55% 63% 61% 50,000
Yokohama A041 (2) 70% 55% 65% 55% 35% 45% 15% 49% 32,000
Radar Verenti R6 (6) 60% 40% 38% 40% 43% 47% 38% 44% 79,050

Lexus IS300 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Jinyu YH12 given 97% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
After 1 and half years these tires are holding up great. I've driven a bit over 13,000 miles and still very quiet. Traction is still good. I really have no complaints. I'm more surprised than anything. Good tires for the money. I have them on a Lexus IS300.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-20 14:59:54
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 87% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Much, much better than the Yokohamas they replaced in every respect. In the wet they are safe as houses, whereas the Yokohamas were absolutely horrible. Quieter on the motorway too. After 3000 miles, I can't yet comment on the wear rate, but all in all, I'm impressed. Others have said they're not good in the snow - I drove 4 miles in snow the day there were fitted, so that's not really a fair test!
tyre reviewed on 2008-04-15 22:36:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Great tyre both wet and dry and is the only tyre that will keep my rwd in a straight line, only down side to these great tyres is the price, but I guess you get what you pay for...
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-08 08:53:26
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Comfort and Performance, grippy tires and more comfortable compared to the stock Potenza RE050. I already lowered the car with tein springs and bilstein performance shocks, and these tires on 18 rims still ride well
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-28 07:07:00
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 given 77% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
A little bit noisy and a little bit firmer than the stock rubber but good dry performance.

These things are something else in the wet, it's like there's no water under them at all and they just keep gripping and gripping!
tyre reviewed on 2007-06-11 22:09:50
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 77% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 999 average miles
great tyres bought it twice now still happy,,
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-18 20:47:47
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 76% (225-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 spirited miles
I was a Pirelli fan until I got a poor performing batch. Based on reviews here, I tried this tyre on my lexus and I have been quite happy. The tyres are nearly done, maybe 2ooo miles left in them at most, but they have performed well in city driving, winding and difficult country roads driven way too quickly and on freeways. My only fault is the road noise out of this tyre but given the time they've lasted and performance given, it's a minor trade off for quality for money.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-14 14:46:27
Writing about the Rovelo RWT 768 given 75% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
After a bit of research I bought these as an alternative to the Yokohama tyres fitted as standard. For the price they performed really well. Dry handling is great, but if pushed in the wet can be a bit slippy, sometimes causing the traction control to kick in. Did not wear quite as well as the stock tyres and need to change after 20k miles. Also wear on the inside edge, not sure if that is a characteristic of the car, the number of speed humps in my area or the tyres. Noise levels are good, which you really notice when in electric mode in a hybrid car, and fuel economy matches the originals. The only thing is they all wear out at the same time so I am now faced with forking out for 4 new tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-05 09:39:49
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050 given 71% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 888 average miles
great tyre sticks like glue excellent grip, but soooo noisy
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-18 20:50:44
Writing about the Yokohama A041 given 51% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
The Yokohama AO41s tyres were fitted from new, horrible in the rain and down to the wear bars by 12,900 miles. Not impressed!
tyre reviewed on 2008-04-18 18:23:49
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre