Mercedes Benz C180K Avantgarde Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz C180K Avantgarde? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz C180K Avantgarde
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (160) 93% 91% 86% 87% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,559,623
Petlas Imperium PT515 (9) 87% 70% 77% 79% 82% 74% 83% 79% 189,000
Bridgestone A001 (46) 92% 93% 89% 80% 85% 83% 93% 78% 512,216
Sportiva Snow Winter (3) 83% 93% 67% 63% 83% 77% 77% 78% 14,000
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (128) 84% 74% 73% 75% 74% 75% 67% 75% 1,720,822
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (54) 78% 73% 72% 70% 70% 71% 59% 70% 639,624
Jinyu YW51 (17) 70% 67% 63% 58% 71% 70% 68% 67% 46,300
Radar Dimax R8 (29) 67% 49% 49% 49% 68% 56% 51% 55% 213,916

Mercedes Benz C180K Avantgarde Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone A001 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
Ok before I describe these tyres I have to say that this is my second pair of all weather tyres. I had the Hankook 4S ones on my other car and they are amazing, silent and grippy....However, in wet conditions they are a tad behind other summer tyres.....My reason for getting the A001 was the snow factor in UK. I travel everyweek from ipswich to manchester and back so I need good tyres. My local shop had only these available in 16 so I had no other option (otherwise i would have gone for the hankook ones) so I took a leap of faith and man I am glad I did.....Yes as reviewers say they are not the silent ones but man are they good.......smooth and yet grippy. During the recent windy (90mph) and extreme wet conditions i was able to maintain a speed of 70mph (despite p00r visibility conditions) with no loss of grip. When I reached manchester there was some unexpected snow and black ice and everyone was slipping in car parks...with only one security jeep making its way and helping people....I thought this would be a good time as any to test the tyres so I went into the car park with a rear wheel drive car (in summer mode) and I was constantly waiting for the car to slip a bit but it didnt....For me it was like there was no ice....although my speed was limited by the traction control to 30 mph but remember this was pure Ice and on braking there was no ABS.....I would highly recommend these to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-05 11:18:13
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 94% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-15 14:24:14
Writing about the Jinyu YW51 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Bought these last year from Wheelwright for winter with some steel wheels and the difference they made was unbelievable. I managed to get to work throughout the winter which is important as taking a day off because of snow isn't really an option, and I cannot believe how much better the Merc handles. Before buying these tyres, driving was pant-wettingly scary! Would recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-28 11:56:02
Writing about the Sportiva Snow Winter given 87% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 spirited miles
Hello tyre community,

I have the Sportiva Snow Win2 tyres.
Think it's the new one because it says Win2.

These tyres are on the car since december 2017.
Had already driven under heavy winter snow conditions and they give super grip.

Comfort is very good also thread wear.

It's a RWD and also in dry and wet they give decent performance.

Tyres are made in Slovakia in the Barum tyre plant according to the DOT code.

As we all know these tyre companies are part of the Continental family.

Would recommend these tyres and buy them again.

Greets from Holland
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-26 02:26:51
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 87% (245-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I use these on my W203 Mercedes C Class. I can't praise the tyres highly enough and I would definitely purchase the same again.

Handling is excellent and predictable both front and rear. Dry and wet grip is very good and inspires confidence.

Perhaps the only minus is noise. It is higher than I thought it would be but it is by no means bad.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-05 08:44:53
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 76% (255-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 9000 spirited miles
I had to replace my tyres and got these Conti SC2 on the rear axle.
My Meredes is RWD vehicle and the tyres are superb.
Dry or wet conditions is equal .

This week I mounted my winter tyres at the car and I inspected the wear of the Continental tyres and they were completely worn to 2mm.
I drove about 16K km (10K miles) with them.

But I must say these are one of the best tyres for a safe drive under all conditions.
Never had any grip problems even in heavy rain, no aquaplaining or whatso ever.

These are expensive,but worth every penny.

Greetz from the Netherlands.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-30 17:01:02
Writing about the Petlas Imperium PT515 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
same as bridgestone
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-26 19:05:45
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime2 given 59% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-15 14:22:09
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime2 given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-22 16:54:12
Writing about the Radar Dimax R8 given 12% (245-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
HORRENDOUS, THESE TYRES SHOULD NOT BE LEGAL. ABSOLUTE GARBAGE. SO NOISY EVEN WITH MY MUSIC TURNED UP LOUD, THEY MAKE ALL MY ROAD TRIPS MISERABLE AND THEY ARE DEFINITELY NOT SAFE IN THE WET WEATHER. HOW THE HELL DO THEY GET AWAY WITH SELLING TYRES THAT ARE SO UNSAFE?
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-01 23:16:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre