Mercedes Benz CLK350 Coupe Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz CLK350 Coupe? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz CLK350 Coupe
Westlake Sport SA37 (4) 83% 63% 83% 80% 80% 88% 73% 78% 34,910
Continental Sport Contact 5 (186) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73% 55% 72% 2,002,948
Sunny SN3970 (44) 71% 49% 55% 54% 65% 55% 46% 56% 492,725
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (126) 70% 48% 57% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,244,457

Mercedes Benz CLK350 Coupe Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Westlake Sport SA37 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10 average miles
Rétro fitted to CLK 350. Seem fine, much to my surprise. I se No need to spend more.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-12 10:46:36
Writing about the Sunny SN3970 given 66% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Reading previous reviews, i think these tyres depend on what car you drive. I put them on my car as both my previous back tyres succumbed to bad punctures and couldnt be repaired. So i thought pay a third of the cost. I have found them to be quite reasonable, great in dry conditions and good feel, not too bad in the wet. I have only got 10,000 miles out of them and they have got progressively noiser with wear. Debating wether to get another pair or pay double for the new uniroyal rainsports that i have on the front!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-12 02:10:04
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 56% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 easy going miles
Fitted on the rear of my Merc CLK350. Lasted just 6,700 miles!!
Pretty good grip in dry, just moderate in wet - very little 'feel' overall.
They would be a moderate to good tyre if not for the wear - mine have gone back to continental for testing as the have worn SO quickly.
Don't believe the hype - these tyres aren't that great - and wear makes them a definite 'No' in the future. There's far better available for the money.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-04 22:19:58
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 46% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 16000 easy going miles
I had these 595's, 255/35z/r18 90w, fitted new to the Merc CLK 350 when I bought it 4 years ago and had no real issues with them until the MOT this week when both rears failed due to splits in the side walls. The tyres have only done some 16,000 miles over 4 years. I have tried to contact Federal but they seem very shy!
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-25 09:48:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre