Mitsubishi ASX Outlander Sport Tyres

Drive a Mitsubishi ASX Outlander Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mitsubishi ASX Outlander Sport
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (10) 92% 91% 90% 82% 90% 91% 94% 89% 11,401
Michelin Latitude Cross (42) 86% 85% 80% 79% 91% 81% 91% 83% 658,266
Event Semita SUV (3) 67% 53% 73% 67% 73% 73% 73% 69% 34,000
Nexen N Priz 4S (14) 78% 59% 65% 66% 65% 76% 62% 66% 109,425
Bridgestone Dueler HT 687 (4) 83% 60% 77% 70% 57% 75% 30% 65% 60,000
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (42) 66% 36% 54% 48% 63% 59% 35% 52% 222,508
Dunlop SP Sport 270 (10) 68% 28% 50% 49% 33% 58% 16% 43% 133,000

Mitsubishi ASX Outlander Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Priz 4S given 92% (225-55-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
Those are the fabric "shoes" of my new "Mitsubishi Outlander Sport". After the first 2,000 km all I can say, is - very reliable, safe, secure tires, which will not cost you the earth or the farm to change \eventually\. So far I can give 10/10 on dry grip and 9/10 on wet grip, leaving road feedback & wear empty, since 2,000 km are not enough to make a correct evaluation. "Shoes" are comfy, leaving no noise, buzz or tiresome sounds at the ride, both on- and off-road. Even fuel consumption with these all-season all terrain tires, which I expected to be higher than the factory 32 mpg (8.8 liters/100 km) is somewhat similar, maybe a bit higher since the car is still under running it in, and all consumption (gasoline, oil, etc.) are supposed to be higher. "Buy again" is 9/10, since my stile of driving is leaving a lot of room for using those tires for the next 50,000 km or so. Happy driving, and no accidents, fellas!
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-17 15:41:52
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac Pro given 87% (215-60-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
Good tyres. Very grippy but caused a loss to economy over previous tyres
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-20 21:56:01
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 84% (215-60-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-15 19:28:55
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HT 687 given 45% (225-55-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
Fitted as standard to a Mitsubishi ASX Black. Wet grip below 50 mph is fine, however at anything above and stopping distance is appalling. Cornering in the wet at lower speeds adequate. Dry grip is good at all speeds and cornering. However, dare to take these tyres onto gravel or wet grassy surface and you will have wheel spin straight away. Same for snow or ice, on snow these tyres are useless. Wheel lock will occur on ice at the slightest touch of the brake pedal. Ride quality is average with a lot of road noise on motorways. They do not seem to be a good choice for an SUV. Not impressed and will change asap.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-17 15:14:01
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 270 given 39% (215-60-17-H)
Driving on track for 0 spirited miles
Extremely dangerous under rain condition, feels like driving on ice
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-13 19:32:02
Writing about the Event Semita SUV given 39% (215-60-17-H)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Ok in the summer bit of rain and they are all over the place
Brought a Mitsubishi ASX will them on and had to change the with in a mouth even though they was brand new
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-11 18:53:24
Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 38% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 200 easy going miles
These tyres were on the front of our ASX mitsubishi when we purchased it with only 7600km on the clock.
First time we got to drive it in the wet, it was appalling. Absolutely dangerous. even at low speed these things had no grip. Slight up hill start, no grip for traction. its not like we were driving it like a race car either. these tyres should not be sold.. if they are cheap, there is a reason for it. , NEVER again will we have a car with this garbage on its wheels.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-02 04:23:11
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre