Mitsubishi Proton Wira(4G15) Tyres

Drive a Mitsubishi Proton Wira(4G15)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mitsubishi Proton Wira(4G15)
Firenza ST01A (4) 83% 78% 80% 83% 80% 85% 83% 81% 8,000
Firenza ST22 (4) 83% 87% 55% 83% 90% 85% 83% 81% 16,000
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (33) 82% 72% 72% 73% 80% 88% 74% 77% 577,335
Federal 595RSR (45) 86% 68% 79% 81% 73% 59% 79% 75% 190,203
Achilles ATR Sport (47) 61% 42% 54% 47% 61% 56% 39% 52% 377,290
Silverstone M3 Synergy (10) 62% 21% 42% 39% 54% 49% 17% 41% 150,590

Mitsubishi Proton Wira(4G15) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Firenza ST01A given 93% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 spirited miles
It's Unbelievable!What's A Budget Tyre Which Given A Good Handling, Good Cornering, Good Dry & Wet Grip And It's Comfortable Too. Very Satisfied With This Tyre. Above My Expectation. THUMBS UP!👍👍👍
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-01 08:47:40
Writing about the Continental ComfortContact CC6 given 87% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Comfort:
Very Quiet and comfort,Eat bumps Easily.

Handling:
Dry-Grip is good, can maintain high speed confidently
Wet-Still good, can maintain normal cruising speed even when heavy raining condition.

Cons:
-Really soft sidewall. Even a small piece of glass can puncture it.

Overall
-Recommended tyre for cruising,daily drive and long distance travelling. Not yet test out the max grip during cornering.. but will soon..

Change from Bridgestone Potenza RE003(taking a break from the tyre cause of the low threadwear :-[ )
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-13 16:13:34
Writing about the Federal 595RSR given 74% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Currently using it for most of my track day and since i haven't get another set of tyres, i'm using it for daily drive too.
Works well on dry and quite okay in wet
Cornering feedback is superb. Previously using a comfort tyre Yokohama A drive, compared with current RSR, comfort is just not a problem because motorsport. =)
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-22 05:12:05
Writing about the Firenza ST22 given 70% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 average miles
Dry Grip Is Normal But Good In Wet Grip And Wet Braking.So Far So Good.Have Long Distance Treadwear.It's A Budget Tyre.Value For Money.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-01 08:40:51
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport given 67% (205-45-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
grip is not really good but ride very well in the rain. too noisy plus my front wheels camber has bit negative, so yea super noisy. would buy again if im really low of bucks. but i would go for parada spec2 if i got an extra bucks
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-27 07:14:45
Writing about the Silverstone M3 Synergy given 44% (175-70-13-H)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
In a quest of going completely stock, I've decided to fit a set of OEM 13-inch rims to my Proton Wira. Incidentally, it was already fitted with these tyres. They look alright, though I might want to change them soon as they're probably old.

In the dry, it performed admirably. I do get to thrash my car with this setup and at no point do I feel like it was struggling. Sure, it's not gonna make my car grip the road like a Nissan GT-R, but there's plenty of grip - more than I honestly need, as I drive in town mostly, while occasionally taking it through my favourite B-roads.

It was when the heavens open and the rain comes pouring, however, that these tyres truly come to life. My Wira will happily spin through 2nd and 3rd gear, and in the corners it becomes lively as you have to fight understeer and oversteer. In short, when its wet, my Wira becomes properly lairy. It's extremely dangerous, but it's fun. After all, don't we need a little bit of danger in our lives in order to truly enjoy?

You have to understand that here in Malaysia, raining season only comes once a year, so it is quite rare. For the most part, it's going to be blistering hot. In other words, these tyres are just decent. I can't comment much about the noise and comfort as my car is already unrefined to begin with, but they're good enough for me. I also can't comment on wear, but assuming these tyres are old when I got them, I'm very sure they can last a long time.

Will I buy these tyres again? I might, if I'm truly desperate. They're cheap, and they do the job well. However, I would like to try other tyres and see how they perform, especially in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-22 15:33:19
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&mc=imp&pli=29943428&PluID=0&ord=[timestamp]&rtu=-1