Bridgestone Blizzak LM32

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 73%
Handling 72%
Wear 84%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 71%
Snow Grip 63%
Ice Grip 50%
 
Size Price Range  
185/60 R15 £56.89 - £112.60 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/65 R15 £46.60 - £85.30 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £43.31 - £81.20 (32 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £86.41 - £93.50 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R17 £117.06 - £133.43 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 42 tyre sizes - View all.

Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 52% while driving a Mazda 6 Wagon (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Stray away.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 31, 2019   
Given 63% while driving a Mercedes Benz C200 CDI Elegance (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
Bought these two tyres over Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 and put them on the back. Inittialy they weren't my fist choice but I didn't wanted to mix different manufactures.
Dry and snow grip is very good, but wet grip is very poor, especially on a climb (ESP immediately interferes) and on motorways. They didn't offer me that much of a confidence on wet because they start to loose grip very easy. In start they were acceptable quiet but while time was passing by, they started to be more and more nosier. Honestly I was disappointed because I was expecting more from this premium brand. I wouldn't recommend putting these tyres on RWD vheicles. All in all, they are ok tyres if you are looking only snow and dry easy going grip, but very expensive, you can buy better all round winter tyres for less money.
2 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2019   
Given 68% while driving a Toyota Yaris (185/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
I have ordered a new set of these winter tyres, being excited after seeing some initial encouraging reviews. However, I have been a bit disappointed really. Even more so that they were on a mild going, low-torque 1.33L VVTI gasoline Yaris, which is sprinty but does not have that much torque. These tires lost grip quite quickly when stepping more quickly on the pedal and even more so, they didn't offer that much of a confidence when braking in winter conditions. That is, with cold, wet, melted snow (slur) or even dry fresh snow. On ice it's not even worth mentioning. Really they do not stand up to the level to which Blizzak is advertised.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 16, 2019   
Given 49% while driving a BMW 330D Touring (245/40 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
I have these fitted to the back of my BMW and they're ok in the dry, still spin relatively easily when setting off quickly and still easily get 'let off oversteer' and power oversteer is relatively easy to achieve as well.
In the wet I'd say unless driven with caution they're dangerous, spin very easily and slide very easily as well, very unpredictable, breaking away with no prior warning, you definitely need to keep your wits about you if trying to make decent progress. For instance entering a motorway slip road recently, 4th gear at approx 50mph it flicked sideways on 1/2 throttle.
They are surprisingly good in the snow though which I guess is ultimately what I bought them for. Only ever got stuck when the chassis ground out due to the depth of the snow, otherwise I didn't have any problems. Very predictable and stable.
Overall I wouldn't recommend them for any car with reasonable power as they are so easily overwhelmed.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 20, 2018   
Given 90% while driving a Audi A4 (195/65 R15 T) on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
Excellent in all weather conditions from -10oC to 35oC!
4 - tyre reviewed on February 22, 2018   
Given 64% while driving a MINI countryman cooper diesel all4 (195/60 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Non runflat version fitted to Mini Countryman on 16" steel rims for winter use only - pretty average winter tyre, nothing special and i wouldn't jump to use them again; far better performance and value from Nokian range. Bridgestone nowhere near premium status in winter tyres. They lasted 4 winters and ca 20k miles.
3 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2017   
Given 74% while driving a Peugeot 307 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 27,000 average miles
Bought this after good experience with Bridgestone Turanza T001 summer tyre.

As of performance of LM32 tyre, I'm quite statisfied. Very good grip on dry, and satisfying grip in wet conditions. In wet conditions they are not quite as good as summer Turanza tyres in cornering, but nevertheless they felt statisfying and progressive. They had good grip on snow (driven on max. snow dept of cca. 10cm) and did not budge on several hundred kilometers on icy highway when they were on the end of thread life (thread depth cca. 4,5mm)

Good comfort, but after 10 000 miles these tyres got quite noisy. Even changing sound frequency when driving over shallow puddles. Very strange. I had similar experience with noise on my other car with Bridgestone LM30 tyre.
Now the LM32 are so loud (at the end of their life, thread depth 4mm) that they had masked the sound of two bearings starting to fail! Honestly, I would not buy this tyre again just because of this irritating noise.
24 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2016   
Given 76% while driving a Kia Motors (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Kia Soul 2 only had for 2000miles but Blizzack LM32 are noisey and the car still over dampened(ie) the Soul is not the quietest of cars and suspension is hard like a sports car.Discussed with KIA. Awaiting response.Our model is 2011 so may be improved by now.Passengers have complained of hard ride.I doubt if the Blizzacks,being winter tyres are to blame for hard ride.Not tried at the limit but have had wheel spin at emergency rapid foot down takeoff.TRead looks good for winter now passed but i fit all year round in Scotland
0 - tyre reviewed on April 16, 2014   
Given 91% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (195/65 R15 T) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Excellent winter tyres, especially on snowy roads. Uphill, downhill, curves, straight lines, snowy, wet or dry, these tires just make the driving seem almost too easy. No slippage whatsoever.
They are a bit noisier and slightly more fuel consuming than the Good Year summer tyres they've replaced for the winter, but that is to be expected, no proper winter tyre will be as smooth as a summer tyre. You've got to give something for the extra grip you get, right?
Overall, highly recommended and would definitely buy again.
6 - tyre reviewed on January 29, 2014   
Given 93% while driving a Peugeot 206 1.6 xt (175/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
Drove all year. Good tyre life. Good at countering aquaplanning, never happened or I never felt it. Good speed in the winter, overtakings at max speed and cruise of 90kmh in full snowstorm on motorways, other cars keept 75kmh for 200 a miles jurney.

I also drove over a 10cm metalic cube on the motorway and no damage of left front tyre. Car engined stopped by the incident and I had to reset the fuel cutoff
7 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2014   
Advertisement