Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S

Dry Grip 100%
Wet Grip 96%
Road Feedback 96%
Handling 99%
Wear 99%
Comfort 96%
Buy again 100%

The Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

The MICHELIN PILOT SPORT 4 S is an ultra-high performance tyre which replaces the MICHELIN Pilot Super Sport in the range of outstanding tyres from the French manufacturer.

Designed for sports cars and high performance saloons, the MICHELIN PILOT SPORT 4 S offers unparalleled driving pleasure thanks to its exceptional steering precision and directional stability. It provides maximum performance and safety on all surfaces due to its optimised tread footprint which grips the road in all situations, even the most extreme.

This tyre replaced the Michelin Pilot Super Sport

Show All

Tyre review data from 11 tyre reviews averaging 98% over 19,100 miles driven.

Reports

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S

Questions and Answers for the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S

2016-10-06 - What sizes does it come in?

A full list of Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S launch sizes can be found here.


2017-04-23 - Which are the differences between Michelin pilot sport 4 and Michelin pilot sport 4S?

The Michelin Pilot Sport 4S is the larger, more performance orientated version of the Pilot Sport.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
235/35 R19 £171.00 - £185.10 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/35 R19 £187.62 - £222.40 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/30 R19 £200.22 - £222.60 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
275/35 R19 £233.56 - £277.00 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
285/30 R20 £241.91 - £298.50 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 37 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S Review

Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a BMW M3 (275/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Replaced the Pilot Super Sports on my F80 M3 and it's better in every way. The wet grip is insane, it's like you're driving in the dry. Best tyre on the market.
76 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2017   

Latest Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S Reviews

Have you driven on the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Pilot Sport 4 S.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Audi S3 (235/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Well I did not know a tyre can change a car so much. These tyres are in a different league to the continental contact 5p that was fitted to the Audi S3 Saloon as standard. Tyres change the car completely so much quieter and the feed back is amazing. The car even looks amazing with these tyres fitted. Will defetnly fit these tyres all the time now. Please try these for you self as it's such a eye opener.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2017   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (225/35 R19) on for 5,000 spirited miles
I replaced the G.Y. ASYM.2 with 4s. The tyre is just what i really wanted. The best untill today...! Perfect everywhere! I'll buy it again and again and again...! (Too expensive)...
0 - tyre reviewed on August 31, 2017   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon 2.0 TFSI (225/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 3,000 easy going miles
Before I had the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti, with whom I found it very well, but I wanted to change on the advice of my tire men. The tires are very similar, and both are wonderful tires, both dry and wet, the only difference there is that the Michelin keeps the road little better but they have softer sides and are therefore not quick In steering gear change direction is not accurate.
I recommend Comunqie even if I prefer the ultrac vorti for my stile driving
3 - tyre reviewed on August 19, 2017   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus RCF (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Installed the PS4S on my Lexus RCF. Visuals are noticeably nicer as it has the fluffy sidewalls like the cup 2 tyres. Dry grip has significantly improved with great feedback. Wet grip and feedback is also amazing. A very noticeable improvement over the Super Sport is the reduced tyre noise.
Highly recommended. Would definetly get these tyres again in the future.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 14, 2017   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a BMW Alpina B5 2006 (285/30 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Compared to my previous 19" rims and Continental SportContact 6 tires, these Michelin tires are more comfortable (despite lower tire profile) and more silent. Very satisfied with these tires.
2 - tyre reviewed on August 3, 2017   

See all 11 customer reviews of the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (newest first) >>