tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Michelin Pilot Sport PS2


Show all: Michelin tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 133 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 2,521,853 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Michelin Pilot Sport
This tyre has been replaced by the Michelin Pilot Super Sport
 


Michelin Pilot Sport PS2
Dry Grip
95%

Wet Grip
88%

Road Feedback
88%

Progressiveness
87%

Wear
80%

Comfort
86%

Buy again
88%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £48.56 - £48.56 (1 prices)
225/45 R17 £98.90 - £103.96 (5 prices)
225/40 R18 £98.90 - £145.84 (8 prices)
235/35 R19 £141.94 - £203.95 (6 prices)
Available in 95 tyre sizes - View all.

Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 Reviews

Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Megane RS250 CUP (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Superb tyres for a hot hatch (with 315bhp and 370 lb/ft) - Monumental grip on track and fantastic on a winding back road. Great grip in the wet as well, inspiring mega confidence. Only slight downside being they seem to wear a bit quicker than I'd like, due to the softer compound, but my driving may have something to do with that as well! Will not buy anything other than these for my car.
tyre reviewed on November 27, 2014   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia GT 193hp (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18,000 spirited miles
I had these tyres on my Skoda Octavia and i was really satisfied. Dry grip was excellent and on wet fantastic even with 3.5mm thread left at 30.ooo km. It is a superb tyre and after them, i put Pzeros on which are very good. I do not care about tyre wear because i think that the first thing is grip and safety,PS2 gave me plenty of these.If one can afford,i think that it is one good choise.
tyre reviewed on November 25, 2014   
Looking to buy the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2? Click here to search for the best price for the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz CLC 220 CDI Sport (245-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
Michelin PS2
Front 225/40ZR18 92Y XL MO
Rear 245/35ZR18 92Y XL MO
tyre treat 220
Fantastic tyre but 9K miles and a change every 11 months for the rear is not nice. would i buy again ? no real choise as Conti are worse.
tyre reviewed on November 14, 2014   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 350 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6,870 spirited miles
Excellent while they last. Sad, i would love to buy them again, but cannot afford it. sure, my foot is "a bit" heavy, but 11000km out of a set is awful...
tyre reviewed on October 28, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Ford c-max (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
One of the best tire I have ever used. It lasted about 60.000km without any trouble. It is a pity there are no more in production.
Very good grip in dry and wet, it was a pleasure driving around with these.
tyre reviewed on September 23, 2014   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz SL500 (295-30-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25,000 average miles
These tyres are just the best in all respects.

Except the price! But thats the choice you make
tyre reviewed on August 3, 2014   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda Mazda 3 MPS Luxury (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24,000 spirited miles
Came original with our 2010 Mazda 3 MPS Luxury (2.3l turbo). Have since put 45000km on them and it's now time to have them changed (should probably have changed them 3000km ago but they have still been running fairly well). Excellent handling around dry corners (confidence instilling). Could be better in the wet. All round good tyre, I'd rate 8/10 for what you pay.
tyre reviewed on July 10, 2014   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche Cayman (265-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Best tyres for Porsche Cayman
tyre reviewed on July 5, 2014   
Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche Cayman (265-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Good tyres in every respect except wear - unbelievably they have only lasted 5,000 miles on genuine easy going driving by my wife despite the make ! Given how costly they are to buy I will not buy again.I have also put 4 PS2's on my VW Phaeton and,again, they are down to the wear bar after only 8,000 miles.That is,frankly ridiculous !
tyre reviewed on May 23, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz C180K T sport w203 (240-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 20, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: