tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Michelin Pilot Sport PS2


Show all: Michelin tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 127 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 2,456,983 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Michelin Pilot Sport
This tyre has been replaced by the Michelin Pilot Super Sport
 


Michelin Pilot Sport PS2
Dry Grip
94%

Wet Grip
88%

Road Feedback
88%

Progressiveness
87%

Wear
81%

Comfort
86%

Buy again
88%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £49.88 - £51.19 (2 prices)
225/45 R17 £100.10 - £103.00 (5 prices)
225/40 R18 £106.00 - £153.63 (8 prices)
235/35 R19 £139.49 - £203.95 (6 prices)
Available in 95 tyre sizes - View all.

Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 Reviews

Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda Mazda 3 MPS Luxury (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24,000 spirited miles
Came original with our 2010 Mazda 3 MPS Luxury (2.3l turbo). Have since put 45000km on them and it's now time to have them changed (should probably have changed them 3000km ago but they have still been running fairly well). Excellent handling around dry corners (confidence instilling). Could be better in the wet. All round good tyre, I'd rate 8/10 for what you pay.
tyre reviewed on July 10, 2014   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche Cayman (265-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Best tyres for Porsche Cayman
tyre reviewed on July 5, 2014   
Looking to buy the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2? Click here to search for the best price for the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche Cayman (265-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Good tyres in every respect except wear - unbelievably they have only lasted 5,000 miles on genuine easy going driving by my wife despite the make ! Given how costly they are to buy I will not buy again.I have also put 4 PS2's on my VW Phaeton and,again, they are down to the wear bar after only 8,000 miles.That is,frankly ridiculous !
tyre reviewed on May 23, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz C180K T sport w203 (240-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 20, 2014   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320D M Sport (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Great tyre. If your going to buy runflats for a BMW then these are the tyres to buy
tyre reviewed on December 3, 2013   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda (215-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Cracking performance very predictable. Can be pushed to the limit with plenty of warning when they begin to break. Brilliant in the wet will bring a smile when pushed hard and tail end Charlie's fall back from view, best tyres I've used will buy again. Wear has been even and very reasonable considering hard use, starting to marble a bit as I approach the wear bars but again predictable, now going on to Michelin Pilot Alpin 3 for winter.
tyre reviewed on October 8, 2013   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24,000 spirited miles
The michelin PS2 is one of the best tyres in the world if not the best, I have ran them on a few cars now and they are superb. They are the best tyre for dry handling and still offer excellent grip in the wet even though the eagle F1A2 is the wet tyre king ( but the ps2 has been around longer so newer technology will always win )

I get decent mileage out of them too on all my previous cars they have done over 20k.

Only gripe is the price but these are the daddy's.
tyre reviewed on September 17, 2013   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche 996 Turbo (295-30-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14,000 spirited miles
Best tyre for my 996T. Tried both Pirelli's (too noisy) and Conti's (tramlining) but they got nowhere near the Michelin's in terms of overall performance. Fantastic grip and decent wear.
tyre reviewed on July 10, 2013   
Given 95% (breakdown) while driving a BMW Z4 (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
These replaced the Bridgestone Potenzas on my BMW Z4 (225 40 18 on the front, 255 35 18 on the back). The Michelins are much quieter, have better steering (don't tramline or tug at the wheel), ride better, and have better wet grip than the Potenzas. They cost more but are a great replacement - they have improved the car a great deal.
tyre reviewed on May 29, 2013   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (245-35-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 9,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on April 12, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: