tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Michelin Pilot Sport PS2


Show all: Michelin tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 124 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 2,427,983 miles driven.
 


Michelin Pilot Sport PS2
Dry Grip
95%

Wet Grip
88%

Road Feedback
89%

Progressiveness
87%

Wear
82%

Comfort
87%

Buy again
89%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £47.68 - £54.88 (2 prices)
225/45 R17 £103.00 - £108.20 (4 prices)
225/40 R18 £111.70 - £189.84 (8 prices)
235/35 R19 £169.64 - £203.95 (6 prices)
Available in 95 tyre sizes - View all.

Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 Reviews

Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz C180K T sport w203 (240-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 20, 2014   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320D M Sport (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Great tyre. If your going to buy runflats for a BMW then these are the tyres to buy
tyre reviewed on December 3, 2013   
Looking to buy the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2? Click here to search for the best price for the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda (215-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Cracking performance very predictable. Can be pushed to the limit with plenty of warning when they begin to break. Brilliant in the wet will bring a smile when pushed hard and tail end Charlie's fall back from view, best tyres I've used will buy again. Wear has been even and very reasonable considering hard use, starting to marble a bit as I approach the wear bars but again predictable, now going on to Michelin Pilot Alpin 3 for winter.
tyre reviewed on October 8, 2013   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24,000 spirited miles
The michelin PS2 is one of the best tyres in the world if not the best, I have ran them on a few cars now and they are superb. They are the best tyre for dry handling and still offer excellent grip in the wet even though the eagle F1A2 is the wet tyre king ( but the ps2 has been around longer so newer technology will always win )

I get decent mileage out of them too on all my previous cars they have done over 20k.

Only gripe is the price but these are the daddy's.
tyre reviewed on September 17, 2013   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche 996 Turbo (295-30-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14,000 spirited miles
Best tyre for my 996T. Tried both Pirelli's (too noisy) and Conti's (tramlining) but they got nowhere near the Michelin's in terms of overall performance. Fantastic grip and decent wear.
tyre reviewed on July 10, 2013   
Given 95% (breakdown) while driving a BMW Z4 (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
These replaced the Bridgestone Potenzas on my BMW Z4 (225 40 18 on the front, 255 35 18 on the back). The Michelins are much quieter, have better steering (don't tramline or tug at the wheel), ride better, and have better wet grip than the Potenzas. They cost more but are a great replacement - they have improved the car a great deal.
tyre reviewed on May 29, 2013   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (245-35-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 9,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on April 12, 2013   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Audi a5 3.0 tdi quattro sport (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on February 21, 2013   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 2.5tdi Quattro Avant Sport (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
I'm looking now for a set of them again!!! I like them quite and perfeckt grip!!! Amazing on wet!!!
tyre reviewed on January 20, 2013   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus RS Mk1 (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Another 6000 summer miles have past with these tyres on the rear of my car. Can't really fault them in general, they are generally very grippy and seem to be wearing very well considering. They can't quite match the grip of the newer Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymetric 2's I have on the front so the car can be a little tail happy in the wet due to the alteration of balance. They are progressive and feelsome enough to know when this is going to happen though.

They are also a little noisy and hard in use due to their hard sidewalls, but this also has it's handling upsides.
tyre reviewed on December 10, 2012   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: