Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5

Dry Grip 97%
Wet Grip 95%
Road Feedback 92%
Handling 95%
Wear 90%
Comfort 92%
Buy again 98%

The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3

Show All

Tyre review data from 20 tyre reviews averaging 94% over 54,120 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2019 Summer 53 Tyre Braking Shootout - 1st of 45 tyres

2019 EVO Summer Tyre Test - 6th of 7 tyres

  • Overall - An unusually poor result for the Asym5, with a lack of steering feel and grip in the dry and wet testing.

2019 Auto Express SUV Tyre Test - 3rd of 8 tyres

  • Overall - Like the Falken, good in the dry and wet but slightly higher fuel use than best on test.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5

Questions and Answers for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5

2019-03-16 - How is sidewall stiffness, steering response and precision characteristics of this comparing to Falken Azenis FK510, Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (not S), Conti PremiumContact 6 ? Thank you.

I am testing the Asymmetric 5 against the PC6 (and Asym 3) next week, keep an eye on youtube for the video :)


2019-04-05 - Merc E350 amg coupe 2015. The front and rear have different size tyres. The asymmetric 5 make a size to fit the rear, but not the front. Any problems with asymmetric 5 on the rear and asymmetric 3 on the front?

While it's not ideal, there's no problem to run that combination of Asym 3 and Asym 5.


2019-04-21 - do you think the correct tire pressure for 225/45 r17 91Y PS? (vehicle: dsg golf 1.2 2015 110hp)

The tyre pressure for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2019-05-29 - Does anyone know if / when Goodyear will release a 205/40r17 in the Asymmetric 5. Currently using the Asymmetric 3 but this tyre size has now been discontinued. Also looking for it in a 225/45r19 again just recently discontinued in the Asymmetric 3 range.

Both 205/40 17 and 225/45 19 are now available in Asymmetric 5, so you should be able to find them in the marketplace :)


2019-06-21 - When will 255/30/19 and 265/30/19 sizes be released within the UK please?

The Eagle Asymmetric 5 in size 255/30R19 is now on sale it was released earlier this month. It looks like Goodyear won’t be producing the tyre in size 265/30R19 as they haven’t produced an Eagle Asymmetric tyre in that size since the Goodyear Eagle Asymmetric 2.


2019-09-10 - Can't decide between these ASM5 and Michelin PS4. My my top requirements is Comfort, Wet and Dry Stopping performance, Aquaplaning and Wear rate. the PS4 is now quite a bit more expensive, so that is also a factor. To be fitted to an Audi A6 Avant 255/35/19

There there is a big difference in price, I would go for the Goodyear as the two tyres are very close in all other aspects.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
205/45 R17 £79.24 - £106.56 (26 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £62.35 - £109.70 (24 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/35 R18 £100.90 - £136.81 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £92.10 - £126.19 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £126.24 - £143.28 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 47 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 Review

Given 100% while driving a BMW 3 (225/50 R18) on mostly motorways for 5,000 spirited miles
I have had fitted in my BMW and they are absolutely great. Precise steering, great on wet and excellent on dry roads.
277 - tyre reviewed on January 1, 2019   

Latest Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 Reviews

Have you driven on the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 95% while driving a BMW 320 d (255/35 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 4,000 average miles
I am using these Goodyear Asymmetric 5 tyres on a BMW 320d E91. 225 on the front axle and 255 on the rear.
Previously I used 2 sets of Michelin Pilot (good tyre but too expensive!)
I think these Goodyear tyres offer more grip in dry and especially in wet conditions, in comparison with the Michelin.
No issue of noise or comfort (18 inch with small sidewalls aren't really comfortable no matter the brand). I cannot tell about the wear since I drove about 5000 km. I definitely recommend them if your target is a tyre with plenty of grip and to be used on your everyday car.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 16, 2019   
Given 90% while driving a BMW 120d M sport (225/40 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 12,000 average miles
Really good UHP tire for everyday use. Offers a lot of confidence on the limit, especially in the wet. After 20000km just slightly worn, lost about 0,6mm of rubber.
Feedback is pretty good but I wouldn‘t recomend them for track use.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2019   
These are the best tyres in the world. Watch now!
Given 93% while driving a Audi A6 2.7 tdi quattro Tiptronic (245/40 R18 W) on track for 1,200 spirited miles
He still took a few kilometers with them mounted. Approximately 2000 km. It came from a Pirelli Contract P7 in size 225/55/16 99y and the change is amazing.
Extraordinary grip, feeling of Safety in the wet almost as if you were dry, the rolling noise has diminished, and what seems almost incredible is that it better filters the irregularities of the road even having a lower tire profile.
Without a doubt, a great purchase. Totally advisable.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 6, 2019   
Given 97% while driving a BMW 120d (245/35 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 120 average miles
When I got my BMW 1 series M Sport I had run flats on it and they are honestly the worst tyres I have ever had. The ride comfort was awful and so was everything else. That all changed when I replaced them with Falkens all round which were decent but after they wore out I decided to go for the GoodYear AS3s which have been awesome from day 1 in the wet and dry. I ran them for 18,000 miles and have just changed to the new Goodyear's AS5s and wow they are just fantastic, ride comfort is great, the grip is something else in both wet and dry to which you feel confident driving a little quicker without fear of losing grip. Fantastic tyres.
6 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2019   
Given 100% while driving a Porsche 992 911 Carrera S (305/30 R21) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Stock tyres on the Porsche 992 911. Incredible grip in dry and wet.
6 - tyre reviewed on August 14, 2019   

See all 18 customer reviews of the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (newest first) >>