tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2


Show all: Goodyear tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 264 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 2,096,215 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric
 


Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2
Dry Grip
93%

Wet Grip
90%

Road Feedback
88%

Progressiveness
85%

Wear
82%

Comfort
90%

Buy again
89%


 
Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £69.14 - £88.40 (11 prices)
225/40 R18 £84.50 - £142.40 (10 prices)
235/35 R19 £120.42 - £135.20 (2 prices)
Available in 58 tyre sizes - View all.

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 Reviews

Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330d M Sport (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I replaced runflat tyres with Goodyear Eagle F1 Asy2 - 255/35/18 on the rear and 225/4/18 front. BMW 330d MSport
Hindsight is a great thing - people slag off runflats as harsh, uncomfortable, noisy, tramlining etc but it's noticeable how inferior the Goodyears are to the Pirelli PZero runflats.
I got 30k miles out of the Pirellis, great feedback, instant and rock steady turn in. The fronts were at 3mm and the rears at the legal limit after this mileage. The Goodyears are washy and imprecise in comparison. Yes the ride is more supple but I don't get anywhere near the precise feel of the Pirelli. I chose the Eagles because everyone raves about them and says BMWs are great off runflats - maybe that's Bridgestones they complain about because the Pirelli runflats are a much better tyre. The Pirelli only started to tramline significantly when they got to the legal limit.
Anyone want to buy some nearly new Goodyears?
tyre reviewed on March 2, 2015   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 TDI SLine Quattro 181bhp (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 26,000 spirited miles
I fitted these tyres in 225/40/18/y spec to my new shape 2013 Audi A3 TDI quattro 181bhp which has been chipped up to 230bhp. the stock tyres were Contintental Sportcontact 3 - which I found were loud on many surfaces and in the wet completely unpredictable. these tyres lasted to 16,000 and returned about 42mpg.

I have now done 10k on the Eagle F1 assymetric 2's and have noticed a not insignificant rise to 46mpg and can say without a doubt on pothole and uneven roads the supple, compliant and confidence inspriring feel of this tyre has turned an already confident car into an absolute dream! hands down if you have an Audi Quattro (2013 onward) this is definitely the only tyre you will ever want to be considering placing on your vehicle. i dont know about other cars but for the A3 this tyre absolutely nails it and suits the character of the car.
tyre reviewed on February 28, 2015   
Looking to buy the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2? Click here to search for the best price for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus RS Mk1 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 8,000 spirited miles
I'm not sure if the isometric 1s were slightly better than the 2s. I tried Michelin sport3 and would say the f1s were better I wore the Michelins out in 4 months on the front but drive hard. The f1s were definitely better in the wet which matters in England. Back to f1 eagle for me.
tyre reviewed on February 25, 2015   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda Mazda3 MPS Aero (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
Superb tyre. Had 4 fitted - the fronts lasted 25k miles of mixed driving, the rears nearly 50k.

Huge grip in all weathers, fantastic directional stability, very positive just off centre. The only downsides were the sidewalls were very stiff, which affected the ride quality. I'd have them again, if only they made them in my new cars size!
tyre reviewed on February 15, 2015   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Audi (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
I put these on my FWD A3 (sportback) 2.0T (mapped to 240bhp\250ft\lb) and have covered 12'000 miles on the front and 24'000 at the back. Noise is noticeable when the tread gets low, but that's the same for all tyres. The wet grip is better than any Summer tyre I've used in 35 years of driving and they inspire confidence in all conditions. Dry grip is also exceptional. Longevity is slightly disappointing at the front, but not so much as to prevent me buying again, because I can't find another set of all-rounders that perform this well in the wet and dry, right down to 3/4oC.
tyre reviewed on February 6, 2015   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Audi (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7,000 spirited miles
Great tyres so much better then the Dunlops that cam eon my car
tyre reviewed on January 29, 2015   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Now on second set of these tyres. Car came
From dealer with conti contact sport 2 which I managed to get 21k out of fronts but they where so noisey and traction control was always kicking in. Decided to give the f1a2's out and never looked back. Tyre is quiter, loads more grip in the wet and dry but not good traction in the snow, been stuck once trying to get home from work but then who goes out in the snow if it's bad. Managed 18k out of front
tyre reviewed on January 29, 2015   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 28, 2015   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra R 225 (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,500 spirited miles
Had these on my Remapped (262Bhp / 283lb/ft) Leon Cupra R for just under 10K now an amazing amount of life left. Love how good they are in horrible wet conditions (the wife also commented on this when driving thorough a storms in southern France and Geramny). Dry grip and braking are amazing as is the lovely progressive breakaway when pushing on which helps on unknown mountain roads. Hard to comment on feedback as the Leon is pretty dead in this respect anyway, I put these on the day of purchase so have no benchmark to work with on this car. Overall after going through various models of all the premium brands over my 18 years of driving these are the only one of 2 tyres I would buy again without thought (others being Vredstien Sessanta) can't recommend them enough.
tyre reviewed on January 21, 2015   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Audi S5 (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
This is my second set of F1s after eating through the OEM Pirelli P Zero Rossos rather too quickly. The F1s have proven to be the perfect mix of performance, ride and comfort, low noise, reasonable wear and the best braking performance of any tyre I've experienced. When price is considered, these must be the best value tyres out there.
tyre reviewed on January 15, 2015   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: