tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2


Show all: Goodyear tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 273 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 2,149,115 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric
 


Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2
Dry Grip
93%

Wet Grip
90%

Road Feedback
87%

Progressiveness
85%

Wear
82%

Comfort
90%

Buy again
88%


 
Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £69.14 - £89.60 (12 prices)
225/40 R18 £81.22 - £115.20 (8 prices)
235/35 R19 £113.11 - £129.50 (2 prices)
Available in 58 tyre sizes - View all.

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 Reviews

Given 95% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 6 Sport 2.3L (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 250 spirited miles
Recently (250 miles ago) fitted on Mazda 6 Sport. Previously had Dunlops sportmaxx TT. So far I'm positively surprised by these new tires. Grippyyy, very nice brake performance, lateral grip and progressiveness could be a bit better when cornering aggressively, however fronts seems a bit underinflated and I suspect that this is the cause (will check the presure and update the review later after more miles driven). Subjectively I would say F1 asymm2 are more comfortable and quieter compared to previous dunlops. I would never expect sporty tires to be so much comfortable, thumbs up for that! I also tested them on empty highway last weekend, incredibly stable at speeds around 200km/h (125mph). So far, so good, I'm very happy with my choice. Only had a change to drive in a dry so far, looking forward to test wet performance as well because wet is where these tires are supposed to show its huge potential!
tyre reviewed on April 14, 2015   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 2010 2.3mps (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9,000 spirited miles
car came with dunlop factory fitted and they were rubbish changed fronts to michelin ps2s they were good but noisy then change all 4 to the goodyears and they are smoother,quieter, better in the wet and dry and they even look better than the others mite struggle to get the same miles as the michelins but your only talking 2000 miles less and they are a bit cheaper anyway.iv went through a lot of tyres in my life and iv learnt do not buy cheap tyres if you can go for one of the top six makers best bet michelins,continental or goodyear and i can safely say that another 2 goodyear asymmetric 2s will be fitted to the front in the coming months 9.5 out of 10
tyre reviewed on April 5, 2015   
Looking to buy the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2? Click here to search for the best price for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 68% (breakdown) while driving a Honda FRV (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Sidewall to soft , all ways look flat, a lot of road noise not comfortable
tyre reviewed on April 4, 2015   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Audi TT (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Recently fitted to my 225Bhp TT Quattro and What a transformation to the Avon crap that was previously on the car. Loads quieter, 5 mpg improvement and fully optimises the Quattro. These are a must have tyre for any performance car! I've not had them long, but the difference is immediate and was recommended by a friend. Great independent reviews for this tyre. Good value at £93.00 each, fully fitted price for 225/40/18/Y.
tyre reviewed on March 27, 2015   
Given 53% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A5 (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 7,000 average miles
Good tyres however on lasted 7000 miles over the summer from new and that's normal driving. Come winter the winter tyres go on. Previous to the goodyears we had continental sport 5ps which lasted two summers and about 15000 miles. So its March again its time to get some new tyres. Had goodyear and continental so its time to try Michelin pilot super sports which I will report back on later in the year. The goodyears are a comfortable and decent tyre but the wear rate is only let down.
tyre reviewed on March 26, 2015   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a BMW Z4 3.0 (255-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 average miles
ok ive only had these tyres for 150miles or so, however that being said, from the moment i left the forecourt of the garage, the difference in comfort alone compared to my stock Potenza's has been immense!
shocks from potholes, old road works, country roads reduced significantly,
road noise reduced 10 out of 10
vibrations in car reduced 10 out of 10
handling improved simply by the feeling your not bouncing in and out of potholes etc. but actually hugging the road 10 out of 10
i still have Potenza RFTs on the front so tramlining has increased, however, once i have tin, the fronts will be replaced.
dry grip 10 out of 10
wet grip only had a couple of showers so far, but feel good, i will update this again when i experienced some really wet weather.
i will update again once ive covered more miles, replaced the fronts, and driven in the wet....
im struggling for negatives to balance this review..im liking these eagles alot!
tyre reviewed on March 25, 2015   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a BMW BMW 325d E91(chip) 260 hp (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 15, 2015   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Audi ALLROAD 2.5 TDI (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Very reliable and comfortable tire...
tyre reviewed on March 12, 2015   
Given 52% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Astra SRi (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Really disappointed in these tyres! I had Continental CS5's on before and they were fantastic in the wet and the dry, driving on the limit, and lasted 30k miles hard driving! These by comparison are awful. At first I thought maybe it was the cold weather but even now it's warmed up and on dry roads the grip is very poor! I had so much confidence on the CS5's, I could go into corners flat out knowing the grip would be there, right from day 1 till I changed them. These tyres give terrible understear, spin up on acceleration, even on the dry. Feel softer and don't offer the sure footed feeling the CS5's gave. So wish I'd bought the Contis again, I nearly did, they were slightly cheaper too. Can't believe it with the reviews on hee, which is why I went for these. Are people just being sheep with their reviews or are they just Sunday drivers??? Gutted! Now I have at least a couple of years to put up with this lack of grip! Baahhhhh :'(
tyre reviewed on March 9, 2015   
Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330d M Sport (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I replaced runflat tyres with Goodyear Eagle F1 Asy2 - 255/35/18 on the rear and 225/4/18 front. BMW 330d MSport
Hindsight is a great thing - people slag off runflats as harsh, uncomfortable, noisy, tramlining etc but it's noticeable how inferior the Goodyears are to the Pirelli PZero runflats.
I got 30k miles out of the Pirellis, great feedback, instant and rock steady turn in. The fronts were at 3mm and the rears at the legal limit after this mileage. The Goodyears are washy and imprecise in comparison. Yes the ride is more supple but I don't get anywhere near the precise feel of the Pirelli. I chose the Eagles because everyone raves about them and says BMWs are great off runflats - maybe that's Bridgestones they complain about because the Pirelli runflats are a much better tyre. The Pirelli only started to tramline significantly when they got to the legal limit.
Anyone want to buy some nearly new Goodyears?
tyre reviewed on March 2, 2015   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: