Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 89%
Road Feedback 86%
Progressiveness 85%
Wear 81%
Comfort 88%
Buy again 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2

The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric

This tyre has been replaced by the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3

Show All

Tyre review data from 327 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 2,859,753 miles driven.

Reports

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
205/45 R16 83Y   E A 70 7.60kgs
225/55 R16 99Y XL   C A 69 10.57kgs
205/40 R17 84Y XL   E A 70 9.14kgs
245/40 R17 95Y XL   E B 70  
245/40 R17 91Y R1 E A 70  
245/40 R17 95Y XL   C B 70 10.29kgs
245/40 R17 91Y   C A 70 10.29kgs
255/40 R17 94Y   E A 70 11.21kgs
255/40 R17 94Y   E A 70  
205/45 R17 88Y XL   E A 70 9.54kgs
215/45 R17 91Y XL   E A 69 9.09kgs
215/45 R17 87Y   E A 68 9.00kgs
225/45 R17 91Y   C A 69 8.97kgs
225/45 R17 94Y XL   C A 69 8.97kgs
225/45 R17 91V   B B 68 9.14kgs
225/45 R17 94Y XL R1 E A 69  
225/45 R17 91Y Segment 2 E A 69  
235/45 R17 94Y   C A 70 10.90kgs
235/45 R17 97Y XL   C A 70 10.90kgs
235/45 R17 97Y XL Segment 2 E B 70  
235/45 R17 94Y R1 E A 70  
245/45 R17 95Y   E A 70 10.98kgs
235/55 R17 99Y   C A 70 11.44kgs
245/35 R18 92Y XL   C A 70 10.29kgs
245/35 R18 92Y XL Segment 2 E A 70  
245/35 R18 88Y   E C 70 11.67kgs
255/35 R18 94Y XL   E A 70  
255/35 R18 94Y XL   C A 70 11.00kgs
265/35 R18 97Y XL R1 E A 71  
265/35 R18 97Y XL Segment 2 C A 71  
275/35 R18 99Y XL Segment 2 E A 71  
285/35 R18 97Y   E A 71 12.94kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL Segment 2 C A 70  
225/40 R18 88Y   E A 69  
225/40 R18 88Y   E B 69 10.22kgs
225/40 R18 92W XL   C A 67 11.33kgs
225/40 R18 92Y XL R1 E A 70  
235/40 R18 95Y XL   E C 72 11.68kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL   E A 70 10.56kgs
245/40 R18 93Y Segment 2 E A 70  
245/40 R18 97Y XL Segment 2 C A 70  
245/40 R18 97Y XL   E A 70  
255/40 R18 99Y XL   C B 71 11.97kgs
265/40 R18 101Y XL   C A 71 11.86kgs
215/45 R18 93Y XL   E B 69  
215/45 R18 93Y XL   E A 69 9.55kgs
225/45 R18 91Y   E A 69 9.70kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL Segment 2 E A 69  
235/45 R18 98Y XL   C A 70 10.75kgs
235/45 R18 94Y   E A 68  
235/45 R18 98Y XL   C A 69 10.84kgs
235/45 R18 94Y   E C 68 10.07kgs
245/45 R18 100W XL Segment 2 C A 71  
245/45 R18 100W XL   B B 69 12.35kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL   C A 70 11.47kgs
255/45 R18 103Y XL   C A 71 12.08kgs
265/45 R18 101Y   E B 69 12.34kgs
275/45 R18 103Y   C B 69 13.37kgs
235/50 R18 101W XL   C A 70 12.43kgs
235/50 R18 101W XL   C A 70  
235/50 R18 97V   C B 71 11.48kgs
235/50 R18 101Y XL   C A 71 12.04kgs
245/50 R18 100Y   C B 70 12.09kgs
255/30 R19 91Y XL   E A 70 10.71kgs
265/30 R19 93Y XL   E A 71 11.60kgs
275/30 R19 96Y XL   E A 71 11.76kgs
285/30 R19 98Y XL   E A 71 12.78kgs
295/30 R19 100Y XL Segment 2 E A 72  
305/30 R19 102Y XL Segment 2 C A 72  
305/30 R19 102Y XL   E A 72 13.72kgs
225/35 R19 88Y XL   E A 69 9.86kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL Segment 2 E A 70  
245/35 R19 93Y XL   C A 71  
245/35 R19 93Y XL Segment 2 C A 70  
245/35 R19 93Y XL Segment 2 E A 70  
245/35 R19 93Y XL   C A 71 11.93kgs
255/35 R19 92Y   E B 65 12.74kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL R1 E B 71  
255/35 R19 96Y XL   C A 69 11.57kgs
275/35 R19 96Y   E A 71 12.89kgs
285/35 R19 103Y XL   E C 70 13.02kgs
285/35 R19 99Y   E A 71 13.43kgs
295/35 R19 100Y   E B 71 12.50kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL   C B 68  
225/40 R19 89Y   E A 70  
225/40 R19 89Y   E B 68 10.93kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL   C B 68 11.06kgs
235/40 R19 92Y   E B 68 10.11kgs
235/40 R19 92Y   E B 68 10.09kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL   C A 70 11.59kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL Segment 2 E A 70  
255/40 R19 100Y XL   C A 71 12.00kgs
265/40 R19 98Y   E B 70 11.09kgs
275/40 R19 101Y   E A 71 13.38kgs
245/45 R19 102Y XL   C A 70 11.27kgs
285/25 R20 93Y XL   E A 72 11.70kgs
235/30 R20 88Y XL Segment 2 E A 70  
245/30 R20 90Y XL   E A 70 10.45kgs
255/30 R20 92Y XL   E A 70 11.17kgs
235/35 R20 88Y   F A 67 10.06kgs
255/35 R20 97Y XL   C A 71 11.80kgs
265/35 R20 95Y   F A 70 11.26kgs
265/35 R20 95Y   F A 70  
275/35 R20 102Y XL   C A 69 15.14kgs
275/35 R20 102Y XL   C A 69 15.16kgs
275/35 R20 102Y XL   C A 71 13.53kgs
245/40 R20 99Y XL   C A 69 14.30kgs
245/40 R20 99Y XL   C A 69 14.35kgs
255/40 R20 101Y XL   E B 70 12.98kgs

Questions and Answers for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2

2016-04-29 - Hi, can you tell me on average how long or how many miles this Tyre should last for please? Thank you

Mileage entirely depends on vehicle type, power, driving style and road conditions! We have reports of the Asymmetric 2 lasting anywhere between 5,000 and 50,000 miles, but on an average high torque diesel vehicle like an Audi A4, we'd expect the fronts to last somewhere around 20,000 miles and rears towards 35,000 miles.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

 
Size Price Range  
215/45 R17 £77.42 - £104.64 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £83.18 - £121.66 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £69.60 - £124.70 (32 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/45 R17 £78.06 - £109.00 (21 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £119.78 - £139.44 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 67 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 Reviews

Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 TDI SLine Quattro 181bhp (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 26,000 spirited miles
I fitted these tyres in 225/40/18/y spec to my new shape 2013 Audi A3 TDI quattro 181bhp which has been chipped up to 230bhp. the stock tyres were Contintental Sportcontact 3 - which I found were loud on many surfaces and in the wet completely unpredictable. these tyres lasted to 16,000 and returned about 42mpg.

I have now done 10k on the Eagle F1 assymetric 2's and have noticed a not insignificant rise to 46mpg and can say without a doubt on pothole and uneven roads the supple, compliant and confidence inspriring feel of this tyre has turned an already confident car into an absolute dream! hands down if you have an Audi Quattro (2013 onward) this is definitely the only tyre you will ever want to be considering placing on your vehicle. i dont know about other cars but for the A3 this tyre absolutely nails it and suits the character of the car.
4 | - tyre reviewed on February 28, 2015   
Given 92% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT EXEO. SE.(143) 2.0ltr dsl turbo (225/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
Grippy and sure-footed in both wet and dry conditions.
The best of five sets of tyres fitted on this car in three years as regards wear (Bridgestone Potenza, Pirelli Zero Rosso, Michelin Primacy, Vredstein Ultrac Vorti). The Eagles did 20k miles on the front - none of the others exceeded 14K. Most driving done on poor rural roads. No damage observed. A tyre with good general properties and much better real world wear than the others. Will order the new Eagle 3 in the hope that they are as good if not better.
2 | - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2016   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Holden calais V 6Ltr (245/40 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 50,000 average miles
Second full set of these tyres on a big heavy car with 260KW.
Generally driving very long distances +800kms on freeways (Sydney to Melbourne)
Don't mind pushing the car with the occasional spirited drive.
Tyres wore incredibly evenly at 40psi and I ran them well below the wear limit with no worries in the wet (driving a little easier because I knew tread was low). Rears removed today are nearly slicks with some steel belt just being obvious on inner edge. Yes I was naughty and ran them too long this time !!
Down to the wear limit grip in the dry is impressive but its the wet grip that astounds me. I have had a couple of occasions when I thought I had stuffed up so badly I really was just waiting for the slide and the BANG but the tyres didn't let go.
I will not buy anything else for this car until the Assy 3s are priced a little better. Car has had the original set of tyres, one complete set of Assy 2s then I replaced the rears because they wear fastest (2 new tyres went on the front) and now the rears again need replacing. So that's 3 sets of tyres put on the car from new but the fronts will be brand new tomorrow and the rears 1/2 worn for 174,000 kms say 2.5 complete sets or over 60,000kms/set.
TELL YOUR TYRE GUY 38-42psi and don't let him, convince you that 32psi is correct. The worst worn tyre I have had a very slow leak and while I watched the pressure weekly it wore worst as it would get to 30psi before I had it patched.
1 | - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2016   

Latest Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 Reviews

Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo brera (245/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
This is the second set of 4 Goodyear F1 Assy 2 I have fitted to this car, we also have them (second set) on an Alfa Romeo Brera Spider.
The first set I put on the Brera went 20K miles, great grip and smooth silky quiet, very little road noise, perfect. Naturally I was confident in buying a second set. These 4 tyres are so noisy, a mix of excessive road noise and humming varying on different surfaces, Driving is now very tiring. It will cost a lot but will have to replace them with something else, I just cannot keep them. I have been in touch with Goodyear and they have told me to have the tyres taken off and they will be sent to Germany for testing. A ridiculous suggestion. Goodyear have no tech engineers in the UK! The tyre noise label on tyres is nothing to do with cabin noise, its a drive by rating.

With the level of customer service and lack of care shown I will never ever buy Goodyear again.
-1 | - tyre reviewed on August 19, 2016   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo Giuiletta (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 5,500 spirited miles
Probably the best tyres I have driven on. I am struggling to find anything bad to say about them really. As an average to fast road driver the grip is stunning, and much higher than most people will ever need except in an emergency. They are also much quieter and make the car ride better than the previously fitted Michelin PS-3. As for wear, they started with 7mm and after 5500 miles they are down to 6mm on the front and 6.5mm on the rear. If they carry on at the same rate they are easily going to manage 20k plus for the set which for the type of tyre is superb. The Assymetric 3 came out just after I bought these, but I am still extremely happy with them in all regards.
1 | - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2016   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a BMW z4m roadster (265/30 R19) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
This is a really good summer tyre, very grippy in the dry, but the tyres need to be warmed before driving enthusiastically in the wet (which I had to learn to my peril), tyre noise is very minimal, but unfortunately tyre life is also minimal 5k miles done and 3mm of tread left. In summary; I certainly would buy these tyres again purely for the fantastic dry grip and the sporty controlled feel they inspire but I won't expect to get more than 7-8k miles out of my rears, but I do drive hard.
0 | - tyre reviewed on July 17, 2016   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320 d (255/30 R19) on mostly motorways for 15 spirited miles
Had these on the rear of a BMW 320d coupe to replace the budget specials fitted by previous owner. Car is completely transformed, so much more grip into corners in the dry and feels planted in the wet where before it would feel like it was getting away from me.

I mostly drive motorways and fast trunk roads so I get decent wear from almost any tyres but these take the biscuit. 15,000 miles and still minimum 6mm across the full width of both tyres. Very impressed.

Only downside so far is that after 14,000 miles one developed a split after a particularly vicious pothole. Replaced with the same again and will be fitting them to the fronts when the time comes.
1 | - tyre reviewed on June 28, 2016   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Opel Astra J Sports Tourer (235/50 R18 V) on mostly motorways for 5,000 average miles
good tyre...Replaced the original bridgestone potenza(after 46000 miles)low noise and very confortable
good reaction but you can feel the side wall rolling when you go hard in the corners (because of high side wall)
reccomended
0 | - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2016   

See all 330 customer reviews of the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (newest first) >>

Write a customer review >>
Advertisement