tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2


Show all: Goodyear tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 221 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 1,514,323 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric
 


Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2
Dry Grip
93%

Wet Grip
90%

Road Feedback
88%

Progressiveness
85%

Wear
84%

Comfort
91%

Buy again
89%


 
Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £71.04 - £98.14 (12 prices)
225/40 R18 £86.09 - £154.10 (9 prices)
235/35 R19 £134.47 - £145.60 (2 prices)
Available in 59 tyre sizes - View all.

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 Reviews

Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Megane RS250 (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
Best tyres I've bought and I've been a religious Continental and Pirelli man for absolutely ages. Had these on the car now for a few weeks so can't comment too much on wear, but for feedback and grip they're amazing. Well definitely be buying again no doubt.
tyre reviewed on July 31, 2014   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 6 (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
These are without a doubt the best tyres I have ever used. I have driven on most of the major brands from different countries over my time and some tyres excel in one or two areas, but these Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 tyres (Made in Germany) excel in all areas, they are SO QUIET and small road bumps you would normally feel are just not noticeable anymore with these tyres on, they also have a great looking sidewall with plenty of rim protection. Dry grip on these tyres is almost unbelievable with great steering response and feedback, there is no tramlining at all where some tyres have a tendency to follow contours in the road surface, these tyres feel very stable on all road types. But in wet weather you soon learn how trustworthy the grip still is when you can't even make them slip and this gives you so much more confidence in your car on wet roads. Overall the ride and comfort of these tyres is outstanding and when you feel the performance they provide and how much better they make your car feel it is soon very clear why they win and rank so high in tyre test results!
tyre reviewed on July 25, 2014   
Looking to buy the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2? Click here to search for the best price for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Laguna II (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2,000 average miles
These are the best tyres I have driven on in over forty years.They are quiet, have no issues with balancing,and fuel economy has improved both towing(caravan) and solo.Grip on the road is excellent and a softer ride absorbing uneven road conditions.
Cannot say how long they will last only done 2000 miles but to be honest all the positives make this a great tyre.
tyre reviewed on July 23, 2014   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Celica VVTLi (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
EXCELLENT
tyre reviewed on July 22, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru Legacy 3.0R Spec B (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6,200 spirited miles
So far I've done 10,000km on these with little to no wear visible. They hang on well through hard cornering, are very stable at high speed all the while being quiet and comfortable. They also pulled my car up well before rear ending an Audi in front when I thought there was no chance I would stop in time.
tyre reviewed on July 13, 2014   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK5 GT 170 (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Awesome tyres, better than my Dunlop SportMaxx RT
tyre reviewed on July 8, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda 6 (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
My car is a FWD 2.0L naturally aspirated mazda 6. Been using this for 20k km. This tyre grips very well in both wet and dry.
Instilled confidence in my driving. Would buy again if I have the budget. Awesome tyres, no regrets.
tyre reviewed on July 5, 2014   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo S60 D5 (185) (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,500 average miles
I replaced all 4 tyres last Autumn and have now done about 8500 miles since. These tyres made a big difference to steering, breaking and road noise on my Volvo S60 (185bhp) and I have been more than safisfied with them. As yet I have been unable to determine any wear to the tread!
tyre reviewed on July 3, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord Euro (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19,000 spirited miles
Markedly better in almost every way than the Bridgestone Potenzas I had on before, especially in the wet. Couldn't quite believe the difference to be honest. I've done just over 19,000 miles on them and the fronts are only just down to 2mm - and I'm not the world's most economic driver ;)
Road noise isn't the best but I'm running 45 profiles so it's never going to be great. Will be buying these again without hesitation, when needed.
tyre reviewed on July 2, 2014   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a BMW Z4 (255-30-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Replaced the wood tyres, sorry, Potenza run flats, with these. Actually thought I was driving a different car. The difference in ride quality is unbelievable. Sheffield potholes are renown for being the worst in the UK, hitting them in 19" 30 profile tyres is absolutely frightening. Also gone are the really scary moments hitting a pothole, or even cats eye, on a bend at speed and finding yourself a couple of foot from where you want to be. Not tried them in the wet yet, but I'm glad I trusted the other reviews so far. Full set cost £700 vs over £1000 for RF's. Only other cost, large can of tyreweld, £10.
tyre reviewed on June 27, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: