Marshal POWER RACER II 719

Dry Grip 51%
Wet Grip 20%
Road Feedback 39%
Handling 42%
Wear 79%
Comfort 41%
Buy again 29%

Marshal POWER RACER II 719 Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 40% while driving a Volkswagen Polo GTI (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 spirited miles
Bought them because at the time my tyre dealer only had these and conty's in 185/55R14 and i couldn't afford the Sportcontact's.
They do all reasonabbly well but are not really GOOD in any part.
For the price they cost they were a honnest tyre: payed little-got little.
As time passes by they loose a lot of grip and become VERY dangerous in the wet.
Had to replace them since one of them developed a blister on the inside wall of the tyre, Pure luck they didn't blew :check them from time to time.
Never bought Marshall's again
0 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2017   
Given 60% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 40,000 average miles
Highly durable off-road tire. No that's not a joke. They work well if all that you need is durability and nothing else. I have used them in terrible places in the last 4 years and they show no sign of wear.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2012   
Given 30% while driving a Vauxhall Astra SRi CDTi 1.9 150 (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 20 easy going miles
These are by far the worst tyres I have ever owned. They were on the car when I bought it (all 4 corners), and for the first time I've been waiting - in fact deliberately trying to wear them out so I can warrant buying something better.

They have reasonable grip in the dry, but it the wet it is a joke - past the point of being dangerous. Road noise is the worst I've heard, and the car just feels detached and numb to drive. The bad thing (in this case) is that they last quite well!!!!

This could be the first tyres I replace before they have actually worn out!! Stay well away from these tyres.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 27, 2012   
Given 66% while driving a Peugeot 106 gti (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Had a power racer on my near side front rim, superb for doing badboy wheelskids, and without a doubt the best smelling tire everrr, fully recommend
0 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2012   
Given 46% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX 2.0l Hatchback (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Not bad in the Dry, Lethal in the wet. 330bhp had them on when I got the car. Must have been only on a month or two and have lasted 15,000 miles of hard driving. Would never buy them.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 25, 2012   
Given 53% while driving a Honda Accord (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 16,000 spirited miles
these tyres lasted me 16000 miles on my accord type r. awful in every way. i wanted grip but i got long lasted wear instead.

i thought i would wear them out on a track day and i found out once they were very hot on the track they were amazing. definatly buy them for cheap track tyres. otherwise, stay well clear.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 8, 2011   
Given 31% while driving a Alfa Romeo 146Ti (205/50 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Were fitted the car when I brought it. Overall pretty dreadful, especially in the wet/ice. Horrible judder when they spin and struggle for grip in the wet, not very progressive and brake traction with little warning, either whilst cornering or braking. In conclusion spend more money and buy some better quality tyres.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 1, 2010   
Given 27% while driving a Audi A3 Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Horrific!!! In the dry they're very poor, very weak side wall, little to no feedback & wheelspin frequently creating a bonecrunching judder as they attempt to find traction. Now in the wet they are positively lethal, taking a simple light turn off on a roundabout and you end up having to carry on as they fail to turn in. This maybe down to my heavy right foot, but a tyre should do it's job which is to give you grip. Should be banned before they kill someone!!!
0 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2010   
Given 34% while driving a CitroŽn Saxo VTS (195/45 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 100,000 average miles
Very dangerous in the wet round bends, tends to let go before any indication given, will only fit on the rear as not enough grip for front tyres.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2010   
Advertisement