Vredestein Ultrac Cento

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 76%
Progressiveness 71%
Wear 85%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 81%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento

The Vredestein Ultrac Cento is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Vredestein Ultrac

Show all

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 182,020 miles driven.

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
205/55 R16 94Y XL   E C 69  
225/55 R16 95Y   E C 69  
205/60 R16 96Y XL   C C 69  
205/45 R17 88Y XL   E C 69  
215/45 R17 91Y XL   E C 69  
235/45 R17 97Y XL   E C 70  
215/50 R17 95Y XL   C C 69  
225/50 R17 98Y XL   C C 70  
215/45 R18 93Y XL   E C 69  
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Vredestein Ultrac Cento. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

 
Size Price Range  
205/45 R17 £76.32 - £89.40 (6 prices) Compare Prices >>
205/50 R16 £61.14 - £66.26 (6 prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £46.52 - £57.42 (7 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £56.24 - £103.22 (7 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/55 R16 £74.93 - £101.40 (11 prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 30 tyre sizes - View all.

Vredestein Ultrac Cento Reviews

Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo V70 T5 (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 10,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2016   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
Nice premium quality tires on a good price. Perfect summer all-rounders. Comfort is overall good. They are very good at high speed, also on wet, and in comparison to Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta they wear much less.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2016   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Audi TT (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 44,000 average miles
Fitted to my 03 plate TT Roadster @ 34k mls. Just coming to the wear limit now @78k mls!! Brilliant all round.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on August 19, 2015   
Given 68% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 525i (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
The tires are made of strong rubber, therefor they last long BUT also make terrible road noise. I know they supposed to be quiet but infact they make very uncomfortable noise, i replaced mine beacuse i couldnt bare the noise in my quiet BMW, i had 225/55/16.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on July 8, 2015   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo S80 2.4 petrol (225/50 R17 R) on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
Impressed with these types, good fuel economy, lasted 20,000 miles on a big Volvo, good grip too. My last types on this car were Goodyears and the Vredesteins lasted a touch longer and gripped just as well.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2014   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 9,400 average miles
Very good dry grip, when wet the fronts start wiggling a bit. Not as comfortable as michelin primacies but way more comfortable than the dunlops I had before. After 15.000km signs of excessive wear, very little wear in fact.
Good tyres with great pricetag!

Definetly recommend them and would buy them again. Also like to try out the ultrac sessanta´s though.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on December 12, 2013   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 easy going miles
Am trying a pair for the first time. Only done 4000 so far, but 1000 of that was fast motorway driving 10 months ago. They replaced Michelin Primacy's. I was initially a little concerned with the central ribbing with these, and how they would be in the bad weather, so I put them on the front.
By the very fact that I don't have a lot to say about them, tells the story. So far, they have been great - nothing wrong. They were very slightly softer on the steering wheel than the Michelins,,,,, but there is always 'some' difference when fitting new tyres.

I am now going to dump the quarter worn Marangonis on the rear (before someone gets killed) so will try another model Vredestein - with more chunky tread for better drive grip.
Will update when its done.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2012   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 318D (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 35,000 average miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on April 24, 2012   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo 159 (225/50 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 3,000 spirited miles
Did some research and compared these to the Bridgestone's I had on before. Bridgestone's were quite and grippy but £50 a tyre more expensive.
So I wanted the Sessantas but there are none suited to my Alfa. I was advised to give these a go. I cover a lot of miles and did 1000 in the first week on the new Centro's (design by the stylist for my car coincidentally).
The tyres took a while to bed in and as a result MPG suffered failing to get above 46MPG compared to the usual 50. Since then and in mixed conditions they have added an extra 4mpg (54mpg) compared to the Bridgestones.
The weather is getting worse and I read some other reviewers concerns about these tyres in snow and ice so will update when the weather reaches that stage.
Overall great tyres so far, would say slightly more road noise than Bridgestones but it's not too bad considering the cost saving
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2011   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Superb II combi 2.0 tdi cr (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
Excellent!!!! (if slightly noisy)
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on October 22, 2011   
Advertisement