tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Vredestein Ultrac Cento


Show all: Vredestein tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Vredestein Ultrac Cento is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 108,020 miles driven.
 


Vredestein Ultrac Cento
Dry Grip
84%

Wet Grip
80%

Road Feedback
75%

Progressiveness
69%

Wear
84%

Comfort
80%

Buy again
79%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £45.75 - £68.00 (6 prices)
225/45 R17 £57.54 - £85.00 (6 prices)
225/40 R18 £66.04 - £90.00 (3 prices)
Available in 30 tyre sizes - View all.

Vredestein Ultrac Cento Reviews

Given 68% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 525i (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
The tires are made of strong rubber, therefor they last long BUT also make terrible road noise. I know they supposed to be quiet but infact they make very uncomfortable noise, i replaced mine beacuse i couldnt bare the noise in my quiet BMW, i had 225/55/16.
tyre reviewed on July 8, 2015   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo S80 2.4 petrol (225-50-17-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
Impressed with these types, good fuel economy, lasted 20,000 miles on a big Volvo, good grip too. My last types on this car were Goodyears and the Vredesteins lasted a touch longer and gripped just as well.
tyre reviewed on April 1, 2014   
Looking to buy the Vredestein Ultrac Cento? Click here to search for the best price for the Vredestein Ultrac Cento or any other tyre.
 
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9,400 average miles
Very good dry grip, when wet the fronts start wiggling a bit. Not as comfortable as michelin primacies but way more comfortable than the dunlops I had before. After 15.000km signs of excessive wear, very little wear in fact.
Good tyres with great pricetag!

Definetly recommend them and would buy them again. Also like to try out the ultrac sessanta´s though.
tyre reviewed on December 12, 2013   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 easy going miles
Am trying a pair for the first time. Only done 4000 so far, but 1000 of that was fast motorway driving 10 months ago. They replaced Michelin Primacy's. I was initially a little concerned with the central ribbing with these, and how they would be in the bad weather, so I put them on the front.
By the very fact that I don't have a lot to say about them, tells the story. So far, they have been great - nothing wrong. They were very slightly softer on the steering wheel than the Michelins,,,,, but there is always 'some' difference when fitting new tyres.

I am now going to dump the quarter worn Marangonis on the rear (before someone gets killed) so will try another model Vredestein - with more chunky tread for better drive grip.
Will update when its done.
tyre reviewed on December 30, 2012   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 318D (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on April 24, 2012   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo 159 (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3,000 spirited miles
Did some research and compared these to the Bridgestone's I had on before. Bridgestone's were quite and grippy but £50 a tyre more expensive.
So I wanted the Sessantas but there are none suited to my Alfa. I was advised to give these a go. I cover a lot of miles and did 1000 in the first week on the new Centro's (design by the stylist for my car coincidentally).
The tyres took a while to bed in and as a result MPG suffered failing to get above 46MPG compared to the usual 50. Since then and in mixed conditions they have added an extra 4mpg (54mpg) compared to the Bridgestones.
The weather is getting worse and I read some other reviewers concerns about these tyres in snow and ice so will update when the weather reaches that stage.
Overall great tyres so far, would say slightly more road noise than Bridgestones but it's not too bad considering the cost saving
tyre reviewed on December 7, 2011   
Given 99% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Superb II combi 2.0 tdi cr (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
Excellent!!!! (if slightly noisy)
tyre reviewed on October 22, 2011   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen GT TDI 150 PD (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Was after a set of Sessantas after they came so highly recommended, but they were unavailable from local stockist so took a punt on these instead and i can say i've never looked back! Worth every penny, handling and grip is outstanding in all conditions, road noise is extremely low and they have out standing durability, looking as fresh as they did the day the were fitted back in December 2010.
tyre reviewed on August 16, 2011   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Renault Megane (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Good tyres!
tyre reviewed on November 20, 2010   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on August 13, 2010   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: