tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3


Show all: Michelin tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 174 tyre reviews averaging 85% over 2,241,709 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2
 


Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3
Dry Grip
91%

Wet Grip
90%

Road Feedback
86%

Progressiveness
85%

Wear
75%

Comfort
84%

Buy again
81%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £61.37 - £93.60 (9 prices)
225/45 R17 £12.00 - £104.27 (13 prices)
225/40 R18 £88.56 - £127.00 (11 prices)
Available in 40 tyre sizes - View all.

Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 Reviews

Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 12,000 easy going miles
I placed the score after 3 years on my car and 19300km with them.
On the 1st year great tyre. From the 2nd year they started to slip and on the 3nd year they are awful and slip when i start and stop the car with slip road. Put on primacy 3 to test if they are greater. If not i think it would be the last chance for Michelin.
Not recommend them for being on car after the 2nd year.
tyre reviewed on October 28, 2014   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf 6 GTI (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on October 8, 2014   
Looking to buy the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3? Click here to search for the best price for the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 or any other tyre.
 
Given 49% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 SE 2.0 TDI 136 (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
Awful wear 12000 miles audi a4
tyre reviewed on October 7, 2014   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A5 3.0 tdi quattro sport (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16,000 spirited miles
Best tyre I've ever had, I always have the best of what is available.
tyre reviewed on September 29, 2014   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK3 SE (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
The PS3 were carefully selected replacing a long standing trust with Uniroyal Rainsport 2's, After numerous sets of the Uniroyal RS2, in the Rain and braking in the wet is where they shined but I was left wanting more as a driver, but a great safe tyre with plenty of feel. The Michelin's are better on number of points .. the PS3's have a greater sidewall stiffness and the compound is much better wearing. This means better stability at speed and the precision of the steering inputs better, allowing you to balance the car faster into corners or going in flatter and back on the accelerator. I had the PS3 at the front Axled (FWD Car) and left the Uniroyal at the rear. This has served me fine but will write my next review with a new full set of Uniroyal Rainsport 3's ! ... This tyre is probably the best I have overall so far from a drivers perspective.
tyre reviewed on September 21, 2014   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Suzuki (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on September 4, 2014   
Given 69% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 508 rxh estate (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14,000 easy going miles
I've had no problem with the performance of these tyres but this is because the rubber is soft which unfortunately means they don't last long. I had these on my peugeot and they went illegal at approx 14,000 miles, and they didn't drive in any tough conditions or at particularly high speed. Considering your'll be paying approx £600 for a full set I'd steer clear unless you don't do much miles and your all about performance.
tyre reviewed on August 26, 2014   
Given 59% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport Sportwagon (150) (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8,000 average miles
Brought these tyres under the recommendation of a friend and the local tyre fitter, I wont again. Paid approx £460 for four, and after 8000 miles they are nearly at the legal limit. I noticed after 4000 miles they had worn a lot more than I expected. I decided to have the fronts/rears swapped over and while speaking to the fitter he said it was common for the Michlin PS3's to last only 8-10k. It is a large diesel car, however from the reviews and recommendations I was expecting them to last longer and not need changing after 6 months(8000miles)!!
tyre reviewed on July 29, 2014   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus ST (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
5 weeks owning my focus mk2 st2 and first thing was to get the barum budgets off and some proper rubber on. Im running 320bhp with mods trough the front wheels so it needs a dam good tyre. Im pleased to say Im so happy with the pilot sport 3. They have totally changed to feel and ride and the grip is phenomenal in both dry and wet. In my opinion a must have for the st. 500 I paid for 4 spankers which may seem steep but it feels safe and planted with these bad boys on. Look no further.
tyre reviewed on July 20, 2014   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 328i Coupe (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Absolutely superb, these are a million miles better than £10-20 cheaper options

Dry and wet grip are very very good, I have used these on track and they don't come a far off the grip I get from Toyo Proxes R888 semi-slicks on the same car.

Road feeling is superb, they are quiet and you know all the time whats happening
tyre reviewed on July 18, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: