tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3

Show all: Michelin tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 199 tyre reviews averaging 85% over 2,534,529 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2

Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3
Dry Grip

Wet Grip

Road Feedback




Buy again

Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £58.90 - £75.34 (10 prices)
225/45 R17 £74.13 - £104.27 (14 prices)
225/40 R18 £83.20 - £117.26 (13 prices)
Available in 64 tyre sizes - View all.

Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 Reviews

Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15,000 easy going miles
great tyre but wear not as good as expected
tyre reviewed on November 8, 2015   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a BMW Z4 E86 3.0si Coupe (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
A tremendous tyre. In earlier days ran Bridgestone RFT's which without exaggeration were dangerous for their tramlining habits - on a Z4 coupe at least. Moved to [non-run-flat] Pilot Sport 3's on the rear after also fitting non-run-flat PS2's to the run, and the difference is night and day: the car rides beautifully considering a fairly stiff set-up to start with, behaves impeccably as a rule - no more tramlining to speak of, is a generally comfortable and pleasant tyre, and they have lasted very well indeed - 33,000 miles, which for a Z4 coupe I think is incredible. Finally need replacing now though, so a second set of PS3's has just been ordered. If your car suffers from tramlining or has a tendency to wear prematurely on cheaper tyres I can recommend the PS3 wholeheartedly - all in all they're fantastic value.
tyre reviewed on November 7, 2015   
Looking to buy the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3? Click here to search for the best price for the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 or any other tyre.
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Land Rover Range Rover Sport (275-40-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 easy going miles
Beste tyre I ever had on the Range Rover Sport TDV8...Not noisy, very good handling dry and wet, absolut perfect..
What a difference after Continental 4x4 Sportcontact and Pirelli P Zero
tyre reviewed on November 1, 2015   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E250 CDI (265-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Absolutely fantastic tyre. Not comparable to anything I have had before. The grip in dry conditions is truly amazing.
tyre reviewed on October 4, 2015   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.2 TSI 105HP (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22,000 spirited miles
Driven for 34,000KMs now, tyre starting to worn out at the inside cause of camber, still has 20% from the safety indicator. Very good tyre, grips great during dry and wet is pretty much just as good. Spirited driving and some trackdays.
tyre reviewed on September 25, 2015   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on July 31, 2015   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 170 Quattro (245-40-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
The tyres have been on for some time and are now starting to fade. They have been very good until recently when the fronts started to show serious wear and had to have them replaced rather in an emergency as I banged a kerb 2 miles from my destination after an 18 hour journey across the continent.
The tyres early form was great and they really did stick to the road, they really start to fade as they hit 14/15k miles. I rotated the tyres to even the fade but the original fronts got to 16k miles and needed replacement.
Great tyre, fades faster than I would expect but definitely would buy again. In fact, I bought them again!
Oh, and people who sit in the car always think I have a flat when driving across cobbled streets. The road noise over these surfaces at low speed is horrendous and does sound like you have a flat.
One final note, my second fronts came from Costco in the UK and were not AO Audi Original. I have not noticed any difference at all.
tyre reviewed on July 24, 2015   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Honda 2006 (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Best tyres ever had. Good grip on both wet and dry. Comfortable too. Will buy again.
tyre reviewed on July 17, 2015   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Wish (215-50-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
excellent dry, wet, comfort and smooth at rough road
tyre reviewed on July 3, 2015   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1,000 spirited miles
Best tyres I have bought, even makes the ride a lot more comfortable.
tyre reviewed on June 5, 2015   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Speed Rating: