tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3


Show all: Michelin tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 194 tyre reviews averaging 85% over 2,446,529 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2
 


Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3
Dry Grip
91%

Wet Grip
90%

Road Feedback
86%

Progressiveness
85%

Wear
74%

Comfort
85%

Buy again
81%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £59.30 - £75.34 (11 prices)
225/45 R17 £74.77 - £104.27 (14 prices)
225/40 R18 £82.10 - £126.60 (14 prices)
Available in 63 tyre sizes - View all.

Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 Reviews

Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on July 31, 2015   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 170 Quattro (245-40-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
The tyres have been on for some time and are now starting to fade. They have been very good until recently when the fronts started to show serious wear and had to have them replaced rather in an emergency as I banged a kerb 2 miles from my destination after an 18 hour journey across the continent.
The tyres early form was great and they really did stick to the road, they really start to fade as they hit 14/15k miles. I rotated the tyres to even the fade but the original fronts got to 16k miles and needed replacement.
Great tyre, fades faster than I would expect but definitely would buy again. In fact, I bought them again!
Oh, and people who sit in the car always think I have a flat when driving across cobbled streets. The road noise over these surfaces at low speed is horrendous and does sound like you have a flat.
One final note, my second fronts came from Costco in the UK and were not AO Audi Original. I have not noticed any difference at all.
tyre reviewed on July 24, 2015   
Looking to buy the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3? Click here to search for the best price for the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 or any other tyre.
 
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Honda 2006 (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Best tyres ever had. Good grip on both wet and dry. Comfortable too. Will buy again.
tyre reviewed on July 17, 2015   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Wish (215-50-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
excellent dry, wet, comfort and smooth at rough road
tyre reviewed on July 3, 2015   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320 (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1,000 spirited miles
Best tyres I have bought, even makes the ride a lot more comfortable.
tyre reviewed on June 5, 2015   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Acura (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on May 30, 2015   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Altezza Beams (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Love these tyre. Would be happy to buy them again. And would tell others to try them.
tyre reviewed on May 14, 2015   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus IS250SE (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 9,320 average miles
Currently still using this tyre and feel no lost of grip.
tyre reviewed on April 29, 2015   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta ST (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Excelent tyre only marginaly topped by the contisport contact 5. For the st150 these are the BEST. People talk about the uniroyal rainsport which i previously had on the front and they dont compare, ps3's wipe the floor off the uniroyals.
tyre reviewed on April 27, 2015   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Dry grip excellent

Wet grip excellent felt like driving on dry

Road feedback good

Progressiveness excellent

Wear is ok

Comfort is good compound is soft but not very soft

Would not buy again expensive tyre can get Hankook V concepts or Kumho Ecsta Lx Platinum KU27 much better tyres for same price or less

Have about 5000km on the tyre so far very reliable for commuter and occasional spirited driving
tyre reviewed on April 25, 2015   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: