285/35 22 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 285/35 22.
Hankook Ventus ST (16) 88% 82% 84% 84% 93% 88% 91% 87% 10,491,040
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV (7) 84% 84% 77% 69% 70% 79% 76% 77% 77,000
Sunitrac Focus 9000 (8) 82% 73% 73% 75% 80% 62% 63% 73% 127,048
Achilles Desert Hawk UHP (6) 78% 56% 68% 60% 78% 82% 85% 72% 63,000
Accelera Iota (36) 80% 68% 66% 66% 72% 66% 74% 70% 455,309
Nexen N5000 (5) 54% 46% 50% 46% 44% 60% 22% 46% 70,000
Fullway HP 108 (6) 60% 37% 35% 33% 62% 32% 13% 39% 55,000
Zeetex HP202 (3) 37% 23% 30% 30% 13% 17% 10% 23% 20,300

285/35 22 Tyre Review Highlights

Accelera Iota rated 97% while driving a Audi Q7
Driving on a combination of roads for 450 spirited miles
Brilliant tyres - Accelera Iota ST68 - 285/35/R22.

I have had many vehicles over the years and many tyres such as - Goodyear Eagle Ventura & Eagle F1 & GT5, Pirelli P6000 & PZero’s, Vredestein Sessanta & Cento, Falken FK451, 452 & Asensis, Khumo Ecsta Le Sport KU39's etc etc so I know my tyres!!

These Accelera Iota ST68's (a full set of four) replaced the Falken Asesnis on my Audi Q7. The difference is like night to day! Simply brilliant and they have transformed the car at a saving of £66 per corner compared to the Falkens. Job done!

Ride was choppy and noisy with the Falkens....now gone. My tyres are on 22" so I will always expect noise as they are 35 profile but these Accelera will blow away any other tyre. I have today just hit massive standing water doing 65mph and not a flicker.....straight through. Can't comment on tyre wear yet but that doesn't bother me as I will replace like for like anyway and the Falkens only gave me 9,000 miles on the front and were down to 2.5mm!

The car is almost 2.5 Tonnes and 3.0TDI Quattro so has a whack of torque and demands a lot from tyres……especially when you stuff it into sport mode and paddle shift……sweet!!!

No snow yet so can't comment. Dry grip excellent, so is wet grip, noise is almost non existent, ride handling excellent and fuel economy.........it's a Q7 so is thirsty regardless of tyres!

So I give these 100%. Brilliant!
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-27 10:09:34
Sunitrac Focus 9000 rated 89% while driving a BMW X5 3.0d Sport
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Purchased BMWX5 twin turbo car with Sunitrak 9000 tyres and found them to be excellent all round tyres, all of this bulls hit about Chinese tyres is utter nonsense they perform brilliantly I can only assume large Name tyre manufacturers are spreading bad reviews are purely trying to retain their stranglehold on the uk and us markets. Will certainly buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-13 17:08:31
Hankook Ventus ST rated 87% while driving a Porsche Cayenne Turbo
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
Great tyre, lasted far longer than any other tyre I’ve used by over twice the mileage. Grip in both wet and dry is very good. Wear is even. Well balanced at high speed, have done 150+ (German autobahn) with no wobble or vibration. Would definitely recommend and use again!
Tyres are down to about 3mm on the front and 4mm at the rear. Tyres are fitted to a 4wd 510bhp SUV. I have found you need to shop around for the best deal as the price of these tyres can vary radically between retailers. I got mine at £160/tyre fitted and balanced.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-21 11:54:17
Accelera Iota rated 87% while driving a Porsche cayenne s
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Very good tyre .
Normal i drive Michelin , Whish is absolute Best tyre in World .
But these tyres comes Very close .
No noice and good comfort

Drive porshe Cayenne hybrid 2016. Very Quit car with air suspension. Original 20" Michelin .

I Was very afraid to try these tyres . But they are Almost as good as Michelin When drive normal in noice and comfort

I try budget tyres before and normal they are TERRIBLE . But these tyres are very good :-)

VERY satisfied
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-03 12:28:05
Accelera Iota rated 85% while driving a Porsche Cayenne Turbo
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I wanted to try some 22's on my Cayenne Turbo. I didn't want to invest too much into this trial test run and found these tires at onlinetires.com. So far the dry and wet grip on a ~500HP/+500ftlbs Porsche Cayenne Twin Turbo. Use these when I have my 22's on. We are heading into the winter now and still have my 22's on. Grip has been good and no issues. Dry and wet grip has been fantastic. Can't comment on tread wear yet but so far so good even tread no issues. Ride is no different then my stock 255/55-18's with new Yoko's. The lower sidewall height definitely helps in the corning.

I'm not sure about the guy with the VW touareg but no issues with vibration etc. I think they just need to have their touareg serviced and repaired. Sounds like they have some suspension issues. My Cayenne Turbo is riding great with these 285/35-22 Accerla tires.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-04 21:43:32
Achilles Desert Hawk UHP rated 81% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
GREAT TYRE. GREAT PRICE. BUDGET BUT GOOD.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-09 16:51:20
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV rated 80% while driving a Audi Q7
Driving on mostly motorways for 26000 average miles
26.000 miles and still enough on all 4 tyres to do another 4300 miles, The tyres came on a newly bought audi.
to my great surprise the tyres a very comfortable, little road noise even not on cobblestone, good grip in rainy weather and enough grip when dry to keep up the pace. Wear &tear much better then expected. will buy this tyre again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-09 15:34:51
Fullway HP 108 rated 49% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
Found these tyres to be noisy on the road and a little lumpy. I recently had all four tyres balanced, when on the machine u could see them going up and down. Well i've learned something again ... pay cheap prices and receive rubbish.

tyre reviewed on 2018-02-27 06:46:18
Nexen N5000 rated 33% while driving a Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-08 12:19:49
Zeetex HP202 rated 30% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 average miles
These tyres have only done 8000 miles when my car went for an MOT, I was not allowed to drive it from the MOT station as every tyre had split around the inside down to the metal. I could have understood 1 but not all 4, in my opinion spend more money and probably save your life.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-12 14:57:28
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre