Bridgestone Turanza T001

Dry Grip 82%
Wet Grip 73%
Road Feedback 69%
Handling 65%
Wear 63%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 52%

The Bridgestone Turanza T001 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Turanza ER300

This tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Turanza T001 Evo

Show All

Tyre review data from 76 tyre reviews averaging 68% over 815,337 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2018 Gute Fahrt Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced and easy to handle at the limit of grip. Precise steering, good wet grip, good wet and dry braking.
  • Negative - Average rolling resistance.
  • Overall - Very Good.

2017 AZ Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Low rolling resistance, high level of comfort, good results on a dry road
  • Negative - Poor handling and braking performance on wet surfaces

2016 GTU Performance Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 14 tyres

    Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    195/50 R15 82V   E B 71 7.16kgs
    195/55 R15 85H   C B 71 8.48kgs
    195/60 R15 88V   B B 71 7.42kgs
    205/60 R15 91V   C B 71 8.30kgs
    205/60 R15 91H   C B 71 8.30kgs
    185/65 R15 88H   B A 69 7.49kgs
    185/65 R15 88H   C B 70 7.49kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   B B 71 7.77kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   E B 71 7.81kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   C B 71 8.46kgs
    195/65 R15 95T XL   C B 71 8.46kgs
    195/65 R15 91V   C B 71 7.78kgs
    205/65 R15 94V   C B 71 9.03kgs
    205/65 R15 94H   C B 71 9.03kgs
    205/65 R15 94V   C B 71 9.88kgs
    215/65 R15 96H   B B 71 9.11kgs
    195/45 R16 80V   E B 71 7.36kgs
    185/50 R16 81H   C C 69 6.78kgs
    205/50 R16 87W   E B 71 8.44kgs
    195/55 R16 91V XL   C B 68 8.01kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   C B 70 8.40kgs
    205/55 R16 91H   C B 71 8.18kgs
    205/55 R16 91Q   A B 69 7.43kgs
    205/55 R16 91V MOE E B 71 11.76kgs
    205/55 R16 91H   C B 70 8.40kgs
    205/55 R16 91H   B C 71 8.67kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   C E 67 8.62kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   C B 71 8.62kgs
    205/55 R16 91W AO E B 71 9.80kgs
    215/55 R16 93V   C B 71 9.19kgs
    215/55 R16 93W   C B 71 9.17kgs
    215/55 R16 97W XL   B B 71 9.19kgs
    225/55 R16 99W XL AR C B 71 10.02kgs
    225/55 R16 99V XL   B B 71 10.48kgs
    225/55 R16 95V   C B 71 10.48kgs
    195/60 R16 89H   B B 69 7.70kgs
    195/60 R16 89H   A A 69 7.51kgs
    205/60 R16 92H   B A 69 7.99kgs
    205/60 R16 92V   B B 71 8.67kgs
    205/60 R16 92V AO B A 70 8.74kgs
    205/60 R16 92V MO B B 71 8.96kgs
    215/60 R16 95V   C C 68 9.60kgs
    215/60 R16 95V   E B 71 9.85kgs
    215/60 R16 99V XL   B A 71 9.44kgs
    215/60 R16 95W   E B 71 9.78kgs
    215/60 R16 95V AO B B 69 10.18kgs
    215/60 R16 99V XL   B B 71 10.81kgs
    225/60 R16 98V   C B 69 10.60kgs
    205/65 R16 95W * B B 71 8.78kgs
    215/65 R16 98H   C C 71 10.13kgs
    215/65 R16 98H   C E 71 10.26kgs
    205/45 R17 88V XL   E A 71 8.09kgs
    215/45 R17 91W XL   C A 70 8.69kgs
    215/45 R17 87W   E B 71 8.40kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   C B 69 9.14kgs
    225/45 R17 91W MOE E B 71 11.35kgs
    225/45 R17 94W XL * C B 70 8.79kgs
    225/45 R17 91V   C C 71 8.92kgs
    225/45 R17 91V   B C 70 8.92kgs
    225/45 R17 91V MO E B 71 9.55kgs
    225/45 R17 91V   C B 71 9.11kgs
    225/45 R17 91V   B A 71 10.68kgs
    225/45 R17 91W * C B 70 10.23kgs
    225/45 R17 91V   B A 71 8.70kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   E B 70 9.18kgs
    225/45 R17 91W   E A 69 9.37kgs
    235/45 R17 97Y XL   E B 71 9.88kgs
    205/50 R17 93W XL   B B 72 8.79kgs
    205/50 R17 89V   C C 68 8.77kgs
    205/50 R17 93W XL   C A 71 10.05kgs
    205/50 R17 93H XL   B B 70 8.71kgs
    215/50 R17 91H   B A 71 8.52kgs
    215/50 R17 95W XL   E B 71 10.78kgs
    225/50 R17 94V   B B 71 9.13kgs
    225/50 R17 94W MOE C B 70 12.82kgs
    205/55 R17 95W XL * B B 70 9.37kgs
    205/55 R17 91W * C B 70 9.37kgs
    205/55 R17 95W XL * B B 70 11.35kgs
    205/55 R17 91W * C B 70 11.35kgs
    215/55 R17 94V   C B 71 9.88kgs
    215/55 R17 94V AO B B 71 9.37kgs
    225/55 R17 97V   C C 69 11.24kgs
    225/55 R17 97W * C B 70 14.42kgs
    225/55 R17 97W *       10.28kgs
    225/55 R17 97W * C B 71 11.44kgs
    225/55 R17 97W   C B 70 9.82kgs
    225/55 R17 97W * B B 71 10.57kgs
    225/55 R17 97W * E B 71 13.70kgs
    225/55 R17 97W * C B 70 13.36kgs
    225/55 R17 97W   E A 71 10.21kgs
    225/55 R17 97V   C B 70 10.65kgs
    225/55 R17 97W   C B 70 9.75kgs
    225/55 R17 101W XL   B B 70 10.71kgs
    225/55 R17 97W   B B 71 10.09kgs
    245/55 R17 102W MO B B 70 11.23kgs
    215/60 R17 96H   B B 70 9.96kgs
    225/60 R17 99H   C E 71 12.36kgs
    215/40 R18 89W XL   C A 72 8.71kgs
    225/40 R18 92W XL MOE E B 71 10.95kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL   B A 72 8.93kgs
    225/40 R18 92W XL   E B 70 9.40kgs
    225/40 R18 92Y XL   B B 70 9.18kgs
    245/40 R18 93Y   E B 71 11.36kgs
    225/45 R18 91V   C B 71 10.09kgs
    245/45 R18 100Y MO       11.27kgs
    215/50 R18 92W   C A 71 10.01kgs
    215/50 R18 92W   C A 71 9.98kgs
    215/50 R18 92W AO C A 71 9.83kgs
    225/50 R18 99W XL * B B 71 10.56kgs
    225/50 R18 95W   C B 69 10.93kgs
    225/50 R18 95W * C B 70 12.67kgs
    225/55 R18 98V   C B 70 11.38kgs
    225/55 R18 98V   C E 71 10.79kgs
    225/45 R19 92W *       12.56kgs
    225/45 R19 92W   C C 70 10.63kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza T001

    2016-11-24 - Is Turanza T001 a run flat tyre. Also is it All Season or a summer tyre. I am finding conflicting informations on the internet. Regards Yasmin

    The T001 is a summer tyre available in runflat sizes. If runflat is important to you, we suggest looking at the Bridgestone DriveGuard.


    2016-10-16 - Can you suggest a more comfy and quiet tyre? 225/45/17 or would 225/50/17 be better, an increase of only 3% on circumference. Regards Mike.

    Changing the tyre size will have minimal effect, and you would have to notify your insurance company. Switching to an ultra comfortable tyre such as the Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance will have a much larger effect on overall ride quality.


    2017-10-16 - What is the difference between the Turanza T001 and the Turanza T001 MO apart from MO indicates the tyre is approved by Mercedes I cant find any difference yet the MO version is cheaper than the standard T001. Can the MO version be fitted to Toyota Verso?

    Without speaking directly to Bridgestone, I'm afraid it's impossible to know what changes were made for Mercedes OE approval. Mercedes generally ask for improvements in comfort over OE tyres.


    2020-01-08 - I have a BMW X1 67 plate. It has Bridgestone T001 Ityres fitted. It also has DOT ZGUP R2T 47/17 T01WD2 TD01 I. Please could you tell me if these are run flat tyres?


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


     
    Size Price Range  
    195/65 R15 £47.62 - £101.38 (48 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/55 R16 £52.54 - £82.70 (88 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R17 £60.55 - £102.20 (118 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R19 £120.00 - £145.21 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 40 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top Bridgestone Turanza T001 Review

    Given 33% while driving a Mazda 6 Wagon (225/45 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 1,600 average miles
    Deathtrap. That's an apt word for these tyres. They came as stock with a new Mazda 6 Tourer. It beggars belief that they would decide to put these useless pieces of rubber on their cars. Wheel spin when setting off and loss of traction on bends even at moderate speeds. In the wet they are simply appalling and it is like driving on an ice rink. If we get any snow or ice, I may have to leave the car at home. The worst tyres I have ever had.
    271 - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2016   

    Latest Bridgestone Turanza T001 Reviews

    Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza T001 tyre?

    Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Turanza T001.

    Review Your Tyres >>

    Given 83% while driving a Mercedes Benz E320 CDI (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 25,000 spirited miles
    Ive read all of these negative comments about these tyres on ordinary vehicles, the wear and tear, feel, wet braking, dry braking overall handling in all weathers, it’s ridiculous.!

    I have a S211 station wagon, 2 tons of kiddie carrying power, these tyres on the last 3mm sat on the rear and lasted another 15k Miles, I drive majority of above 85+mph and on clear highways I run in the low three figures and at many times sit at above 140mph whenever clear and possible, the tyres are driven hard, pushed hard and now they’re completely worn out, they’re actually slicks (illegal) but still they grip like a tyre with 3-4mm in dry weather and still trust them in the wet..! I don’t need to know about road feel, noise, as all I’m interested is in the ability carry the XL 99W rating, stopping, gripping in wet and longevity and these tyres have proven their worth.

    These are actually equal to the factory OEM fitted Continental Contact Sports which I know and trust.
    Maybe it’s your vehicle maybe it’s the way you drive and where you drive that your complaint or negativity of these said tyres come from..
    3 - tyre reviewed on August 24, 2019   
    Given 54% while driving a Volkswagen T Roc (215/50 R18 V) on mostly motorways for 10 average miles
    These tyres came with a new 4WD car. We have done 10,000 miles and the fronts are down to 4mm and the rears to 4.5mm, so we are not going to get much more than another 3,000 miles out of them. They handle fine in both wet and dry. Most of our mileage is on motorways/A roads so can't give much information about potholes and unmade roads. But I am very unimpressed by the wear rate and will not buy these tyres again.
    0 - tyre reviewed on July 15, 2019   
    This is the ultimate tyre test! Watch now!
    Given 64% while driving a Vauxhall Insignia grand sport 1.5t petrol (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 13,000 average miles
    13,000 miles from new and already 2mm from having to replace front. Rear are like new. The grip in dry/wet/snow has been really good, they can be noisy on poor Road surfaces but never notice much as radio is usually up too loud. for the price to repair I will go with uniroyal rainsport 3 as they are a better tyre and cheaper but have similar wear.
    1 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2019   
    Given 74% while driving a Toyota Camry (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 37,000 average miles
    My car was initially fitted with 4 Turanza T001 tyres and last around 60,000km. Good in the dry road but average in the wet condition. Tyre wearing was not bad too. I would say they were the comfort touring tyres.
    2 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2019   
    Given 39% while driving a Ford Mondeo Mk3 1.8 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 28,583 easy going miles
    A really not good tyre to buy. If it comes with a low budget price it will be good to fit them for emergency purpose. We fit them before 4 years in our Ford Mondeo 1.8 125hp Ghia '04. They're the worst tyres we've been ever fit along with some kind of BF Goodrich we had years ago. Grip in dry tarmac was not good even when they was fresh installed. You have the feeling of planning in the road as you never felt your steering wheel and the car itself gripping nowhere. Braking in dry was not terrifying but when you hit the brakes the car stops a lot of meters away,while sliding like you have not abs. The same in wet tarmac grip and braking, not good at all,you feel safety walking away from you. Wear rate was not good,again. After 1 and a half year you clearly see rifts and small pieces of rubber were missing. They're "vanishing" extremely quick. Strangely, the rest 2 and a half years they worn out a bit slower. Road noise is average,not very noisy not quiet, as ride comfort was average too. The best tyres we have ever fit was the SportContact 2. It will be "ok" if they are very low budget tyres but when you give your money for Bridgestones you deserve more. Very low quality rubber. I can admit that the T001 are selling good out in the market and also that not every tyre fitting well in every car BUT that not mean that these tyres are very bad and of course i will not buy again any Bridgestone models because i had a very bad "reconciliation" with Adrenalines RE002 in my other car, a Fabia vrs. Again a very bad tyre. Strongly not recomended.
    2 - tyre reviewed on September 22, 2018   

    See all 57 customer reviews of the Bridgestone Turanza T001 (newest first) >>