Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (9) 92% 90% 90% 80% 90% 91% 93% 89% 5,401
Altenzo Sports Comforter (15) 93% 84% 81% 86% 90% 89% 89% 88% 269,718
Continental Sport Contact 6 (43) 93% 93% 87% 83% 58% 82% 71% 81% 204,265
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (129) 84% 74% 74% 76% 74% 75% 67% 75% 1,725,822
Continental Eco Contact 5 (66) 79% 67% 67% 66% 74% 66% 53% 67% 737,353
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (48) 74% 68% 62% 62% 65% 56% 54% 63% 389,781

Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 100% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Awesome tyre , feels really sporty, wear has been good too considering it's so sticky!
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-17 10:43:17
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac Pro given 90% (255-40-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
The car is delivered with Continental Contisportcontacts which are a very good tyre. However, for the last 10 years I have run my cars on 4 Season tyres as I start work very early and don't want to risk the winter months on tyres with no snow/ice capability. After reading reviews and the success of these tyres in the Auto Bild All Season tyre test, I bought a set for the winter: I'll put the Contis back on in the spring. Results so far: the Tiguan R_Line is fitted with sports suspension which gives a firm ride and the Quatrac Pros have greatly improved the ride and noise compared to the Contis. On the flip side, they don't turn in as sharply as the Contis. Overall grip for road driving in the wet or dry remains much the same and wet braking is outstanding. I have yet to try these in snow or ice but the Auto Bild test seems to indicate their performance wont be far off a good winter tyre. I haven't run them long enough to comment on wear. Overall, once I wear out the Contis next summer I'll be keeping the car on Quatrac Pros as I prefer their balance of handling/comfort/noise/ability in the wet - and of course their snow and ice capability when the weather turns.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-19 14:36:14
Writing about the Altenzo Sports Comforter given 81% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles

Hello.

I installed this product on my passat b8 chassis.

more than 40,000 km of experience with the pirelli centauro p7 tire.

Compared to the p7, it provides a better grip, reflects the impacts with less noise and is priced at 3/1 in my country!

I can't see any competitors at the moment and I would recommend them to everyone.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-16 18:57:36
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS given 73% (245-40-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 spirited miles
I an reading quite a bit of negative on these tires. And my only real complaint is that they are noisy. Other than that, am very pleased considering the price point. I did have caution about these tires when I first got them. They are cheap so something has to give I figure.
But they performe well for me, and I can be an idiot at times. Never had any issue in the rain or dry. Stop and get off the line without drama.
Winter was my concern and they do suck on snow and ice. Then I again they seemed more geared towards warm weather so I really wasn't surprised.
I believe in this Brand, and i hope they stay committed to just producing products that works and don't cost a fortune. I would buy again, but I want to try the Sailun summer tire
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-28 17:37:45
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 64% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-25 09:00:11
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 43% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 300 average miles
The continental tyres came with my new 2019 Golf 7.5 110TSI Wagon and appeared to be OK until I drove on typical course bitumen that we often find on Australian roads, even on freeways. On some surfaces there was so much loud, intense, low frequency sound that it was almost unbearable and my passenger blocked her ears! On different, smoother sections of the freeway, there was negligible road noise and otherwise the Golf is very quiet. On the same, familiar road our 2003 Mercedes ML350 with Michelin tyres is consistently quiet, and even my 16 year old Magna with 300,000km on the clock with Michelin tyres, was much quieter on the course bitumen.
These tyres are completely unsuitable be the Australian market. I'll be approaching my VW dealer and VW Australia to find some resolution as I can not live with the severity of the noise on roads that I am typically driving on.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-04 12:41:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre